We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Hotel Candide

Show Prices
#1,629 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Hotel Candide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
198 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just two nights, and everything was fine. The room was small but clean, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price. It was basic but sufficient and tasty. The location was convenient.

Helpful?
Thank OceanRower
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very welcoming, helpful and kind. The hotel location is good and easy to get around by foot or with metro. The bathroom was nice. Price ok. Down side: The room was very small and could be cleaner, bed not so comfortable and no place to put your bag or clothes. The hotel really needs renovation: painting, new carpet/floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elín I
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Elín I, Thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks. See you soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I got this hotel via Priceline.com name your price option. Even though I selected 3-star minimum and 4-star review minimum, I somehow got this. Jumping ahead I'm very disappointed in Priceline.com for letting such a hotel participate in this program. And I paid an exorbitant $130 per night. Not sure how many stars they claim but 1-star would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexRushing
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear AlexRushing, Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here before, but have the standards dropped. The room for Paris is not bad, but it has had better days. Old furniture, no safe, tattered towels. But it was the service and attitude of some of the reception staff that left a bitter taste. Firstly we ordered a bus transfer to the airport that the hotel recommended to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary m
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear mary m, thank you for taking the time to tell us about the problems with the receptionist and will take the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you in better conditions, in one of our NEWHOTEL hotels in Marseille, Paris and Brussels. More 

Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

It's really bad for the price. Old furniture, dirty, no view outside, just to a wall, smelly room, tough clean sheets. The personal is not good at all, knows only French, nobody knows what the other is doing, breakfast is served into a dark room, have found 10 times better in the same zone. Avoid if you have a choice

Helpful?
1 Thank CPopescu
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry about the problem you mention in your review. We take into account your remarks to improve us. Best regards More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

So we made the mistake of using Priceline.com "name your own price" and somehow got this hotel. Priceline was ZERO help when we tried get another hotel, so please never use Priceline. This hotel is in no way a three star, at least not compared to what I have stayed in. So after reading reviews and looking at pictures, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkm101
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear dkm101, Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

If you are looking for a hotel "just for sleeping" during the trip, then it is a perfect one! It has a perfect balance between the price and location. Our room (as I suppose and the others at this hotel) was small, but it had normal bath, so we could enjoy hot bath every day! Especially it was appreciated after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nataliecam
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Nataliecam, Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Newhotel Candide. We hope to see you next time. More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Just back from visiting Granny in Paris, and stayed at the New Hotel Candide as usual. We go at least twice a year, and always look forward to meeting the staff . All the same people are still working there the last 5 years we have been staying, and they really make us feel welcome ! The rooms are pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda w
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear linda w, Thank you for your loyalty and your comment that is our reward . See you soon ! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Filthy room, not been cleaned in years, not been decorated this or last century Bathroom old, cracked and some attempt at cleaning Only hand towels Water through ceiling Water through breakfast ceiling running down walls Cheap but not cheap enough for that Try somewhere else, anywhere else

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay1253
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We take into account your remarks to improve us. Best regards More 

Murray Bridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Our room was very small with inadequate storage for cases. The decor was dated and an upgrade would be a bonus. The whole hotel was tired and while the service provided by the front desk was excellent it was limited. Street noise could have been a problem to light sleepers

Helpful?
Thank Barwen
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Barwen, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#1,053 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Classics Hotel Bastille
#686 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hauteville Opera
Hotel Hauteville Opera
#1,481 of 1,810 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de la Felicite
Hotel de la Felicite
#1,366 of 1,810 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#1,065 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bastille / Oberkampf

Neighborhood Profile
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s at night this area really comes to life. Students and young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait for coveted tickets during the day. Towards Republique, skateboarders practice their tricks while others chill out at the square. If you’re looking for late-night revelry, this is your neighborhood.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel near the downtown area - 18 kms from Orly Airport, 25 kms from Charles De Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hotel Candide

Address: 3 rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Price Range: $59 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Candide 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your New Hotel Candide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay