We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Les Halles Paris

4 Rue des Innocents, 75001 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (529)
Room & Suite (406)
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#862 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

4 Rue des Innocents, 75001 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Citadines Les Halles Paris
1457Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 490
  • 655
  • 197
  • 75
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JoG wrote a review Dec 2023
23 contributions1 helpful vote
Had the pleasure of staying in one of the recently refurbished apartments on Level 6. Rooms were lovely - nicely decorated, decent amount of space and very comfortable. Other plus points of my stay included great location (<10mins walk to Louvre), metro station immediately adjacent, very friendly staff and complimentary hot drink machine available throughout our stay. Will definitely be my first choice for accommodation on my next visit to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear johngY8298KL, Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences. Yours sincerely, Alessia - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
S l wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This might be a lovely place when the refurbishment has finished however we were never informed (by booking.com nor by email from the hotel or even when we checked in) that this was even taking place! We were on the second floor (directly underneath the third floor where the work was taking place). Work started at 07:30 (drilling AND banging from DIRECTLY above), and when we contacted the receptionist she said work wasn't taking place until half 8/9! Work did stop once we made the phone call and resumed again later. The hallways were constantly in a mess (even after the workmen left, no staff gave it a quick hoover). When we went to complain of the noise, it turns out there's work on a couple of floors at the same time and even on the floor we were on. We showed the receptionist a video of the noise we were experiencing in our room and she said it was coming from OUTSIDE?! Feel free to message me if you want to know what youre in for (I cant upload videos on here). They're charging full price for a 4 star experience and won't even offer a discount. For the same price I highly recommend you go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It's probably going to be lovely once the refurbishment is completed, but you won't have a good...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear slG7537MD, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Les Halles. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our renovation works and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. I would like to kindly clarify that on all the reservation booking platforms, especially on our official website, we warn customers regarding our renovation works. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback, and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication. From all of us at Citadines Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again after our renovation works! Please, don't hesitate to contact us directly at leshalles@citadines.com to book your next stay in Paris. Yours sincerely, Alessia – Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ellie H wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location but the room was a bit grim. The beds weren’t comfy, the shower leaked and it was dark and needed a lick of paint. . Staff very nice though. I wouldn’t go back. It’s not as nice as it looks online.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear elliehD3153TN, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. I am really glad to inform you that renovated apartments and studios are now available in in our residence! We look forward to welcoming you to our new rooms. Your compliments about our staff inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our serviced residences. Yours sincerely, Alessia - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bmac0022 wrote a review Oct 2023
Montreal, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
First, the top 4 floors (out of the 6 floors with rooms) are under major renovations. I assume it will be that way for the next year or two. But there is absolutely no mention of this on their website. I know they are making an effort to keep the disruption to a minimum (8am to 5pm), but the situation just can't be avoided. Even though the hotel is on a pedestrian only cobblestone street, construction trucks adorn the outside entrance, cardboard walkways cross the lobby entrance as you walk in, plywood covers the elevator interiors and if you are there during the day you may hear the jackhammers or pickering here and there and cross the construction workers. One of the two tiny elevators may also be unavailable as destined for the construction crew. Don't get me wrong; I think it's great that they are renovating their hotel, but let the customers know beforehand and offer a 10%-20% discount on your normal rates to compensate for the inconveniences. That way you won't have issues with guests and those that don't want to be in that particular situation can book elsewhere. It's just a question of respecting your customers. Second, I booked a one bedroom apartment with a separate living room to have extra space for a 6 night stay. The pictures of these apartment types looked great on their website. But that is not what you will get. Although the living room was a decent size, the bedroom was on the small side. So small that the double bed is pushed sideways against the wall with no room for side tables. So while one person can get in and out of bed normally, the other has to get in and out from the end of the bed crawling back and forth, with a wall on the side. This is simply insane. This just looks like a student dorm room. We are a couple in our late sixties and paid a hefty price for additional space to have a comfortable vacation, but just didn't get it. Went right back down to the lobby to change rooms upon arrival, but none were available and the clerk mentioned that these were the only apartment types available anyway and that the apartments featured on their website were only on the very top floor, very few in number and all under renovation. So why show this room on your website if it's not even available? At least show the other option as well especially if it represents 90% of those room types. Very disappointing. It could so easily be otherwise if you were just honest about what's available. I reserved 6 months ahead of time and specifically mentioned at that time in the comments that I wanted an apartment type as pictured on their website with a double bed, highest floor and facing the park. Someone could have contacted me about it. What's the point with the comments if nobody reads them. Ascott/ASR contacted me 10 days prior to check-in to know if I had any special requests. I reiterated the comments I had written 6 months before. When I did the check-in, it was a completely blank slate. No clue of the specifications I had requested in writing. Not blaming the clerc, they're trying their best to help you. But what an organisation. I ended-up on the 3rd floor because of the renovations in a very dim apartment on the side street. It's a shame as the hotel is otherwise quite nice, the staff is rather pleasant and the location can't be beat. Unfortunately, I will not go back there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jan 21, 2024
Dear bmac0022, First of all we appreciate the time you spent to write your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. Please, be assured that your comments are important for us. This type of feedback helps us to reveal the strong and weak points of the residence and of our service, it helps and motivates us to improve our service. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment of your stay at Citadines Les Halles. The information about the renovation is mentioned on our website and all our partners' platforms. We are sorry to know that this information was missed at the moment of your reservation. For us it's important to inform our guests and leave them a choice either they want to make a reservation in a renovating residence or not. For your information, your comments about the configuration of the rooms were very useful, as a result the bedding configuration was changed during the renovation in our apartments. We know that it's impossible to rewind time and change your experience; but we would be happy to have another chance to serve you better and to propose you one of our renovated rooms. For your information, the end of the works are scheduled for May 2024. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case if you would like to come to try our absolutely new product, and we will take care about your reservation with pleasure. On our website you can see the pictures of our renovated rooms that reflect correctly the freshness and the beauty of the new style of Citadines Les Halles. We remain at your disposal for any further assistance. Best regards, Asiyat - Senior Receptionist, The Front Office Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julie wrote a review Sep 2023
Richmond, New Zealand18 contributions1 helpful vote
The location was perfect for our family visit to Paris with teenage boys - right beside a huge metro and on direct train from Charles de Gaulle airport - super easy. Cafe Maison Rouge right outside is a fabulous spot for drinks, great food and people watching. The building is tired and could do with refurbishment. Our room was dark and very cramped for 4 people - need lighter furnishings to modernise and brighten the spaces. Laundry is expensive and app is unpredictable. They don’t service the rooms - but you can access clean towels. Despite these downsides I’d stay again as the location made our visit to Paris so easy
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear Mr EbplaceNZ, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again after our renovation works. Yours sincerely, Alessia - Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yolamama wrote a review Sep 2023
Toronto, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is disgusting! And definitely not a 4 star!! Fake advertising!! We booked through booking.com and our room was not what the pictures showed! The toilet had stains, the room was old and smelly, lint on couch and so worn in, AC didn’t work- looked so old and beat up. The hotel was under construction and it didn’t say that anywhere on the site- plywood and plastic in the elevator. Absolutely not a 4 star!! We just stayed at a 4 star hotel a week prior so we know the difference- this was disgusting. We left right away and didn’t stay the night there. We demanded our money back and this hotel said sorry- we can give you another room. We didn’t want another room we wanted to get the heck out of there!! Horrible place that will not return your money when you did not even stay there!! Don’t stay here!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Dear Yolamama, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We recognize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us, please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. During you check in when you let us know you didn’t like the room, we proposed to you to see another one and to choose the one you preferred among the apartment we had available that day, but you refused categorically. I would like to kindly clarify that on all the reservation booking platforms we warn customers regarding our renovation works. Concerning the lift, we are obliged to put elevator protection for our customers’ security during renovation works. Regrettably, as I explained to you on our previous call, we are unable to meet your request for a refund, because of your reservation cancelation policy. Your sincerely, Alessia – Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert H wrote a review Sep 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was ok overall. The area was surrounded by a lot of restaurants, a huge mall and a metro station. There were a lot of homeless people around but it seemed safe in general. My main issue with the hotel was after we left. As soon as we got home I realized I left some American money in the safe. Not a huge amount, but enough to contact them and ask to have someone go see if it was still there (safe had no instructions on it to lock it so it was unlocked). I had to call multiple times and they kept saying they would check and get back to me. They asked me to send an email and they would get back to me. After multiple calls and emails no one ever got back to me. I finally made a complaint with their parent company and finally they responded and said no one found anything. This was about a week later, so I’m sure multiple people had been in and out of the room and of course it was no longer there. Maybe if they checked when I first called it would have been. I realize this was my own stupid mistake, but some decent customer service would have been nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Sep 14, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during and after your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our property and surroundings. We are sorry to learn that we did not reach our standards in term of customer service. It is, indeed, necessary to received request for Lost items by email for follow-up purposes; however, this information should have been given to you on your 1st phone call and an actual follow-up should have been done on our end to let you know of our findings in a timely manner. We apologize for our lack of communication. Your comment is very important to us as it enabled us to reinforce our training on our process and communication. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again and have the opportunity to better serve you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DianeD3Angels wrote a review Jul 2023
Nashville, Tennessee4 contributions3 helpful votes
Dirty room. Smelled like urine. Poor lighting in room. Beds were hard and terribly uncomfortable. Laundry offered is just a basement room with machines run by a phone app that did not work properly. Homeless people slept outside of this place. Hated it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I don’t recommend.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Dear Diane, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression. As a serviced residence, we always consider the comfort of our residents of most importance We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. We always encourage our residents to bring their concerns to our Housekeeping team in order to provide you with the service expected. We are surprised that the situation was not resolved as expected. We are sorry about the homeless people on the street and assure you that we are in contact with the social district to help us find positive solutions for this poor situation. We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better Citadines Team and Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chench2017 wrote a review Jul 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel15 contributions1 helpful vote
the apartments are very convenient. there is everything you need there. the location is great. We had 2 apartments: the couple apartment was big and the family was a little tight for us. there was a problem in the last night with the toilets and we got another room with a problem. the hotel has a nice lobby with free good coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nino J wrote a review Jun 2023
Tbilisi, Georgia33 contributions32 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel! Please avoid this Hotel unless you want to be eaten by mosquitoes😣 we have stayed here for a week and had been bitten badly every night. Hotel housekeeping did nothing, despite the multiple complaints. Sleeping here was nearly impossible, I am typing this review at 3 AM on our last night at this hotel - I cannot sleep because of the mosquito bites. Horrible. Location of the hotel is great and rooms are almost ok, but none of this matters at night when dozen of mosquitoes attack 😫
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Citadines Les Halles , Owner at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Dear Nino, Thank you for your feedback. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. Unfortunately we are not allowed to use any chemical products by security reason. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback. Best regards, Asiyat The Front Office Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige les halles hotel paris, citadines les halles paris, citadines les halles hotel paris, citadines paris les halles
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis1st Arr. - Louvre / Halles Quartier / Les Halles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES LES HALLES PARIS - Prices & Hotel Reviews (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Les Halles Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Nearby attractions include Majestic Escape Game (0.2 miles), Prizoners (0.1 miles), and 59 Rivoli (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granite par Tom Meyer, Restaurant Mumi, and Frog & Rosbif.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Citadines Les Halles Paris located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Les Halles Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.