We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Rue des Innocents above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$214
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$213
View deal
travelup.com
$203
View deal
Hotels.com$216
Travelocity$216
Lol.travel$244
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (484)
Room & Suite (388)
Dining (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Citadines Les Halles Paris
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#775 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
883Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
178Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1423Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 644
  • 190
  • 68
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VancouverBC10 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver128 contributions130 helpful votes
Avoid this aparthotel. Waited over 2 hours after we checked in at 3 pm & got room(408) which u should avoid as you can hear the squeaking elevator all day & night. We thought the squeak was the water running through the pipes as our room is not next door to the elevator. We didn’t hear the squeaking until we returned to our room late in the evening or we have requested another room. Our kids’ room was further away from the elevator so they got a good sleep. This is an old building that needs a redo like the shower/bathroom - shower head sprays water outside of glass enclosure, wear m tear of cupboards, sink plug does not work to drain water until I unscrewed it off the spindle. Shower pressure was weak. Upon leaving the desk told us they get lots of complaints about the squeaking elevator & hotel is getting a makeover- it’s dearly needed and no wonder that maintenance is minimal. Self serve room supplies was usually empty of ammenities-toilet paper, No English speaking channels. Area had a lot of homeless so extra security required to enter hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the quality of our property. Please, be assured that we have taken note of your observations for improvements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beryl M wrote a review Jul 2022
Dumaguete City, Philippines8 contributions
We stayed 4 nights on July 2022. Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the Louvre and to Notre Dame. It is right next to the Metro. Many nice coffeeshops nearby. Hotel staff very helpful and speaks good english. Free coffee and tea in the lobby. They have free baggage storage, allowed us to leave our big luggages with them while we went to Lourdes. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 594berylm, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Have you been? wrote a review Jul 2022
Richmond, Virginia79 contributions19 helpful votes
We picked out this hotel due to high reviews from previous guests. Here are my personal review after staying for 9 nights last June 2022. Pros: we are a family of 4 and were assigned the highest floor with the largest family room. There was a bedroom with queen size bed and closet with shelves. Wonderful space! Full kitchen with washer/dryer. Fridge and living room with queen size sofa bed. There’s basic housecleaning every 3 days. The linens and towels and toiletries are all self service in the first floor and it’s scout’s honor to take as you need them. There’s AC in the room. Black out curtain. Bathroom with radiator to dry towels. Just basically everything a simple home needs, it was provided. There’s a mini market right beside the hotel. Great location as far as walking distance to food and shopping and metro. Staff’s customer service were excellent! Cons: the Fontaine Des Innocents is right in front of the hotel and sadly, as iconic as this historical landmark is, it is also favorites among local “thugs” and homeless people to hang around. the presence of local folks who look like they are ready to rob you anytime is a huge turn off. I felt unsafe. I believe the hotel staff are aware of this issue. There is a police presence constantly in the vicinity. My cousin who was vaping outside almost got mugged on 2 different occasions. It wasn’t a pleasant walk back to the hotel specially at night. Other than this issue, this hotel is perfect in every way. You make the judgment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Beware of surroundings
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the quality of our property. Please, be assured that we have taken note of your observations for improvements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari608569 wrote a review Jun 2022
Delta, Canada26 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed at Citadines in London, Kowloon, Hong Kong and now Paris. The hotel is centrally located and a great spot for transit or walking. Unfortunately the rooms have seen better days and are rundown compared to their other properties. There isn’t even a tea bag or packet of instant coffee in the room and only a tiny French press. The biggest negative however, is the NOISE! Four nights and no sleep yet due to the noise from outside the hotel (yelling, screaming and singing until 3 and 4 am) as well as the room above and the hallway until past 1 am and that’s with all windows and doors closed! If you value sleep stay anywhere else, perhaps a freeway or fire station may be quieter!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Citadines Les Halles. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the quality of our property. Please, be assured that we have taken note of your observations for improvements and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Citadines Les Halles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigred88 wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia236 contributions126 helpful votes
I felt very comfortable staying at this hotel as I was travelling on my own. The staff were very helpful. The property is well located close to all transport including Bus 72 on Rue de Rivoli. Next time I would make myself more familiar with locating places to eat in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosangela P wrote a review Jun 2022
Sao Paulo, SP25 contributions43 helpful votes
Hello, Do you accept cash payment , which email address to contact the Hotel Citadines Les Halles? Can you help me the site is a little complicated to make reservations, it is very slow. What languages do the staff speak? Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Good morning, We do accept cash. Our email is leshalles@citadines.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy P wrote a review May 2022
38 contributions47 helpful votes
I have stayed in Citadines in several European cities and have always enjoyed a pleasant stay. I find the aparthotels well managed with comfortable accommodations and a caring staff. Citadines Les Halles was no exception. As I was staying quite a while, I got a discount on my room and the staff put some snacks in my room as a treat--very welcome for a jet lagged traveler! The staff also printed out my museum reservations and helped me find a place for the Covid test I needed to return home. The location is first rate, and in my opinion cannot be beat unless you stay at the Novotel next door. It's a straight shot on the RER no need to change to the metro. The renovated shopping center Les Halles is right there, and you can find almost anything you need. It also contains a huge transportation hub. Despite this the area is largely pedestrianized and so very quiet and calm in contrast to other parts of Central Paris. Because of the Pandemic I wanted to avoid taking the metro as much as possible and found I was able to walk most places I wanted to see. Thanks, Citadines Les Halles, I had a great stay in Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded May 24, 2022
Dea Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rempe wrote a review May 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of Paris. We stayed as a family in an appartmentroom. We liked it very much to have a little kitchen and in the morning we went to the bakery across the street and had our petit dejeuner with a view, in our one room! We really felt 'parisien'! The coffeemachine in the hotel is for all guest, very nice! The rooms are with wooden floors and properly cleaned on arrival. The staff of this hotel is sympathetic and speaks English well. Checkin and checkout was fast and good. The rooms with streetview can be a bit noisy but with the windows closed and the airco on, we slept very well. We loved to feel at home in this friendly hotel right in the heart of the city. We would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded May 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ester wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 7 persons for 3 nights in 2 appartments. The life in central Paris is just outside the door/window. We slept well in the beds and it was quiet at night. The kitchenette is together with the entrance. It works OK, but breakfast is in a room without windows. Fresh coffee and the are available as self service in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Concerning the brakfast, it's operated in a restaurant with full of windows so we are very surprised by this feedback. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel wrote a review Apr 2022
Huntington Beach, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is located in a lively shopping area. The area is safe and well lit with a lot of people about well onto the evening. The check in was easy and the staff were very friendly and spoke perfectly English. Our room was larger than a typical French hotel room and had a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The refrigerator worked well and was empty (not packed with expensive bait). Everything in our room worked well. The bed was comfortable and outside noise was barely audible. The bathroom was clean and we never ran out of hot water. The hotel’s wifi worked great and was free. There is a metro station very close to the hotel entry. Well worth the money. This was our second stay in this hotel and we will visit it again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get a room facing out, not into the courtyard.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Front Desk, Other at Citadines Les Halles Paris
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige les halles hotel paris, citadines les halles paris, citadines les halles hotel paris, citadines paris les halles
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis1st Arr. - Louvre / Halles Quartier / Les Halles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Les Halles Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Nearby attractions include Majestic Escape Game (0.2 miles), Virtual Planet (0.10 miles), and E. Dehillerin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include O’Bergine, Frog & Rosbif, and Restaurant Mumi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Citadines Les Halles Paris located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Les Halles Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Les Halles Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.