We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (192)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (40)

About

#488 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Built in 1723 by Pierre Perrin, the Sun King's secretary, this elegant building was in turn a private residence and a seat of government, then in 1842 the embassy of the young Republic of Texas whose independence France was the first to recognise. The square is named from the fact that n°1 was the site of the former Vendome family residence. Three centuries of art, culture and elegance make it a unique address in Paris. Today the place Vendome is the temple of Parisian jewellery, and gives onto Paris's most brilliant quartier, with its haute couture, antique dealers, art galleries, the Opera and the Louvre museum. The Hotel de Vendome is thus a unique jewel, on a par with all the precious stones in the vicinity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
363Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
129Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
494Reviews6Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 110
  • 36
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ann H wrote a review Jul 2019
Greenock, United Kingdom35 contributions67 helpful votes
This hotel has had some renovation the room we ad was on the 5th floor . The bed took up most space in room although there is a large bathroom and we also had a balcony maid service was daily and room was clean, good central location but lots of very noisy works just outside hotel would recommend this hotel once works were finished as the noise keep us awake and were constant during the day from very early morning to late at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Stan K wrote a review Apr 2019
24 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel de Vendome recently closed for a 30 month renovation. It needed it. While we loved it for many years, it had really gone to seen under the new owners. It's good that they finally realized the gem they owned and decided to make it one of the premier hotels in the area. The location is the best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
c-cruisers wrote a review Feb 2019
Tenerife, Spain135 contributions117 helpful votes
This hotel took me by surprise, I usually prefer big hotel chains like for.ex. Intercontinental, Marriot and so on. We tried this small hotel and I really fell in love with small brand hotels after this visit. Service was beyond excellent, they even opened the bar for us one evening when they were actually closing. We had to extend the trip for one day and they for unexpected reason and they handled it so well. We got to keep the same room at the same rate there really aren't enough words to express my gratitude to the hotel staff for their great service. We ere so lucky our room really looked like it had been cut out of fairy tale. Will without doubt visit again, and the night before you check out they bring you high class chocolate box such a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cinesuisse wrote a review Feb 2019
Lausanne, Switzerland26 contributions29 helpful votes
I am still wondering whether there was a chef in the kitchen. A high cost for a poor quality food (tasteless) and service. The hotel room is very old-fashioned: does not deserve 5 stars at all. Better deserve a fully re-furbishment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lev S wrote a review Jan 2019
7 contributions
Our dream vacation in Paris was largely due to Hotel de Vendome. We were originally booked for the Hotel du Louvre in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt, for the same time period (we booked very far in advance) but were informed one month prior to our trip that the hotel would be undergoing renovations. This could have jeopardized our whole trip. Trying to reserve one month prior to travelling was extremely challenging as the trip was around the holidays. Fortunately, despite this very last minute turn of events, we were able to book a suite at Hotel de Vendome. It couldn't have turned out better as the quality of the experience exceeded any expectations. This is a small luxury hotel. The location was terrific and the amenities were as well. Every morning we had breakfast in the hotel which was amazing. What sets this experience apart from others was the staff of the hotel, each of whom made us feel at home. All of the concierges were outstanding especially Jacem and Varvara, as well as Mina, Suren and Luc who provided us with great ideas and advice for exploring Paris. The staff in the restaurant were all warm, welcoming and incredibly attentive, especially Danielle who is an amazing person and professional. She is a great asset to Hotel de Vendome. We are back in New York City (and reality) dreaming about our next trip to Paris and Hotel de Vendome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RussellArons wrote a review Dec 2018
Los Angeles, California15 contributions4 helpful votes
The Hotel de Vendome was once one of the great hotels of Paris. My husband and I stayed here 15 years ago and I can truly say that nothing has changed—literally. The worn carpets, chipped paint, antiquated light controls all contributed to a feeling of no maintenance or care. In our spacious junior suite the bed mattress was so lumpy and hard we ordered two duvet covers to put on top in order to sleep. Despite being a 5-star accommodation, the restaurant is only open for breakfast & lunch so you have no options for an evening drink or room service dinner. We found ourselves going down the street to the Park Hyatt at night. This is all so disappointing given the spectacular location and majesty of the building. But alas after the marble lobby and adorned round elevator, the glamour and comfort end there. My sister-in-laws’ first room had stains on the rug and a body odor smell — we did get her room changed without issue. Overall the staff was pleasant and attentive. However, one evening a guest was having a heated disagreement with the front desk that went on for some time in French. From her gesticulations, I gathered she was unhappy with the condition of the room as well. Upon checking out, I commented on the dilapidated condition to the front desk. The clerk enthusiastically agreed and said it was soon being closed for a major remodel. Well, then why did we pay full price for a hotel that even the staff agrees is in poor condition? It feels like the management is trying to squeeze the last euros from its clients before shutting down. The SLH organization should be more selective or more honest about the conditions of their hotels or they cannot be trusted as a quality, luxury organization.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for having chosen once again the Hôtel de Vendôme for your parisian stay! We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in terms of accomodation and service. We do our utmost to ensure our guest's well-being during their stay. Thank you for your positive comments on our staff who are attentive to provide the best welcome. yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farhan K wrote a review Dec 2018
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Stay away from this hotel. In a good location but that is it. Extremely rude. Especially the night Auditor CHARIF. He is the rudest person I have ever met. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. THEY STOLE $1400 or so and completely changed the story. They have lied for about a week about the way they handled my reservation and destroyed my trip to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment, but we would like to clarify the situation as you have not been stolen. You made a reservation for 2 people, but you arrived as a party of 4. We do not have rooms for 4 people, and it is for this reason that the night auditor proposed to book another room. Proposition you refused although your reservation was neither cancellable nor refundable, less flexible but best rate available. Yours faithfully,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
708arthurp wrote a review Oct 2018
Denver, Colorado26 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel de Vendome is a lovely old Grand Dame hotel. Thankfully it is scheduled for renovation as it was looking a bit down when we visited. Nevertheless, it was a fabulous stay, in an unparralled location, right in the thick of things in Paris. We will definitely return to see its re-birth!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure to hear thatyou spent a fabulous stay amongst us. It is the reason why we love our job. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghada1990 wrote a review Sep 2018
Doha, Qatar43 contributions13 helpful votes
I loved my stay at the hotel with the family, we booked a suite and it was really beautiful, it made me feel that I was in Paris! The location is perfect, it's at Place Vendome, and around 15-minute walk to the department stores at Haussmann. The only thing that the hotel lacks is the gym.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you felt like a parisian in Paris during your stay at the Hôtel de Vendôme. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James C wrote a review Sep 2018
Le Tholonet, France2 contributions1 helpful vote
A proper calm amidst the madness of Paris My last stay ended somewhat unexpectedly and for that Suren I am truly sorry to you. Sometimes we are not always who we want to be - I hope you will forgive the departure.. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel de Vendome for your last stay in Paris . We will be very happy to welcome you back and hope you will not have to leave early this time. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vendome hotel, de vendome paris, hotel vendome paris, hotel de vendome
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / 1st Arr. - Louvre / Place-Vendôme / Louvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de Vendome
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de Vendome?
Nearby attractions include BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.2 miles), 1st Arrondissement (0.3 miles), and Jardin des Tuileries (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de Vendome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de Vendome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de Vendome?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de Vendome?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de Vendome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, Frog Hop House, and Happy Caffe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de Vendome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel de Vendome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel de Vendome?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.1 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.4 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.6 miles).
Is Hotel de Vendome accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.