We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 avenue Kleber, 75116 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$518
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$546
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$478
View deal
Travelocity$546
Hotels.com$546
travelup.com$574
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (695)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (58)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Raphael
Updated 05/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#339 of 1,886 hotels in Paris
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Built in 1925, situated a 2-minute walk from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, this 5-star hotel offers luxury accommodation in the heart of Paris. It offers one of the best panoramic Rooftop in Paris with 360 views all over the French capital. You can also enjoy a cosy English style Bar and a restaurant. Decorated in a Louis 15th and 16th style, guest rooms feature wooden furnishings and elaborate wall hangings. They include a flat-screen TV and a minibar. Some of the suites feature a balcony, views of the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumph. Other facilities at the hotel include free Wi-Fi access and a fitness room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Hammam
Rooftop terrace
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
151Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
957Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 173
  • 67
  • 34
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peggy N wrote a review Today
West Palm Beach, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
From the moment you walk in the hotel and see the black and white tiled floor you feel like you're in a special place. The staff was extremely helpful providing recommendations for restaurants and securing reservations for us. Beautiful stained glass window! Our room had a sitting area and a balcony. I will definitely return to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: lovely old hotel with so much charm and great staff!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
loveVaughan wrote a review Sep 27
Houston, Texas6 contributions
We absolutely enjoyed this hotel. Our stay was wonderful. The room was very spacious and linens and towels luxurious. Location to walk everywhere was perfect. We stayed 4 days and wished longer. Hopefully we will be after to travel back to Paris and stay again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded today
Dear loveVaughan, We would like to thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Raphael Hotel. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Paris. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E.B wrote a review Sep 25
8 contributions11 helpful votes
We heard noise from the upstairs bar from 8 AM to 12 AM. No service of the rooms when you leave and then they bother you when you arrive. Horrible Management and it really doe not have the greatest views.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't get the rooms underneath the rooftop bar, AKA don't book the suites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded today
Dear Food_Shnob, We would like to thank you for choosing the Raphael for your recent visit in Paris. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thorough feedback and we very much regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this very special occasion. We believe that our team was already in touch with you during your stay and provided assistance. We would like to extend once again our sincerest apologies for the noise disturbance you suffered during your stay. There was indeed a private dinner on the rooftop the first night of your stay which might have explained the noise. We would like to assure that we are committed to provide a comfortable stay to every guest, therefore the rooftop closes no later than 11:00 PM, there is no loud music nor dancing permitted to minimize any noise disturbance. We are also sorry that your room was not serviced when you came back to the hotel early in the afternoon. Please do not hesitate to hang the housekeeping sign or call housekeeping so we can plan our cleaning schedule accordingly and ensure your room is cleaned in the morning. Regarding the “moldy food” that you mentioned in your feedback, it’s very regrettable that you found some overripe raspberries in your fruit bowl. Mid-September is not the peak season for raspberries, but this is no excuse for the fact that our team did not notice it beforehand; I believe a commercial gesture was offered to compensate this unfortunate incident. Again, our sincerest apologies. We do understand that you many other options in Paris, but we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the near future. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta – General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex_Lee wrote a review Sep 11
San Francisco, California79 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for an night on our way to south of France. I must say our room had gorgeous French decor with a marvelous balcony with views of both the arc and Eiffel Tower also including sacer coeur! Location is not bad either right next door to champ elysee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sweet_dahlia, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel and for sharing your wonderful review with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a short yet pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the view from your room. Thank you for making the Raphael your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully for a bit longer experience this time. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HIMANSHUTANWAR wrote a review Sep 1
New Delhi, India23 contributions2 helpful votes
stayed there for 4 days but was expecting much from the hotel was not given a room with an Eiffel tower view after so many requests but it's okay......hotel staff was a bit rude and did not help much ....but it was ok won't be giving it a 5 star though...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear HIMANSHUTANWAR, We would like to thank you very much for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel and for leaving us your feedback. We are pleased to read had you had an overall positive experience with us. However, we are sorry we could not fulfill your request for a room with an Eiffel Tower view. We took the time to look into your reservation details, it appears that you booked one of our Junior Suites. For your kind information, our Junior Suites offer city view, but none has an Eiffel Tower view. For your next stay with us, we highly recommend you contact our reservation department so they can personally assist you with your request. Thank you for making the Raphael your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonjag26 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lille, France132 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
Not worth the price paid. Dirty bathroom, uninsonorised rooms. Some people woke us up at 2 in the morning next to our room with communicating doors with holes so we could hear all they said. Bathroom from the 80's. Broken lamps, switches not cleaned for centuries. Many hairs on the floor. Very dissappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear sonjag26, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel and for leaving us your thorough feedback. It is regrettable to note that we could not fulfill your expectations and our usual standards, therefore I would like to apologize. We strive for perfection, so we appreciate your feedback. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team for immediate follow-up. We remain at your entire disposal and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that your unfortunate experience was an exception rather than the rule. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution
We stayed 6 nights to celebrate my son’s 40th birthday. It was his first visit to Paris. Our stay was wonderful, absolutely wonderful. The room was beautiful and well maintained, the staff were very gracious and the food was outstanding. We were easy walking distance to the major tourists areas and the views of the Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tour were spectacular. We will definitely visit again with our family. Thank you for a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The staff is very accommodating with special requests and assistance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Wander52515448482, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel on this very special occasion and for sharing your 5-star review on TripAdvisor. It's extremely pleasing to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that were able to make your son's birthday a memorable one. Thank you again for your kind words. We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to your return. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Decotd wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada16 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed at the Hotel Raphael for 4 days inAugust. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to many shops, sites and restaurants. We were a large group with 8 rooms booked. The rooms varied in decor but all fairly spacious by European standards. Beds are very comfortable. We opted for the Duplex suite with Terrace. The room is beautiful, but the terrace is the highlight. Being a large group, having the option to sit and enjoy a drink on the terrace was fantastic. It is very large and fits many people, with beautiful views of the lit up Eiffel Tower at night. The restaurant rooftop is also lovely, but drinks can be pricey so if you enjoy the rooftop view, I recommend looking into the rooms with a terrace. The rooms are limited in number and there is only one Duplex so good to plan early. Service at the hotel was good and everyone very pleasant. There is only one person taking care of check in and check out so be prepared for a possible wait. I would stay again at the Raphael and definitely try and book the Duplex if available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Decotd, The entire team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Raphael Hotel and for your greatl feedback. We are all so pleased to read that you had and your family and an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our Duplex Suite and rooftop terrace and its wonderful views of Paris. We also truly grateful for your compliments regarding the service of our team, who works every day to provide the best service to all our guests and create memorable experiences. Thank you again for your review. We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you back to Paris. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maguilar497 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I had a wonderful experience at the hotel Raphael. Our room was clean and luxurious, with beautiful furniture and pristine sheets. The concierge was extremely polite and on our last night, we were upgraded to a beautiful premium room that was the stuff of dreams. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Global42313277329, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel and for sharing your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and we appreciate your kind recognition of our concierge team. We remain at your entire disposal and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Raphael. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gunthergarz wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We Loved our room, the creaking lift and most of all the fantastic Concierge Team. Hotel location was brilliant and the rooftop bar absolutely spectacular. We found it great that the hotel is still in the same family after almost 100 years. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrice Afuta, Directeur général at Hotel Raphael
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear gunthergarz, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Raphael Hotel and for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to read that you loved you time with us and especially our prime location, rooftop terrace and service of our team. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Fabrice Afuta General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$396 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
raphael hotel paris, hotel raphael paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Élysées / Chaillot / Étoile / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Raphael
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Raphael?
Nearby attractions include Arc de Triomphe (0.2 miles), Galerie-Musee Baccarat (0.2 miles), and La Tombe du Soldat Inconnu (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Raphael?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Raphael?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Raphael?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Raphael?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Raphael?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de Paris Friedland, Bustronome Paris, and Pages.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Raphael?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Raphael?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Raphael offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Raphael?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Raphael?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (2.6 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.9 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (0.2 miles).