We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
43 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$211
View deal
Booking.com
$210
View deal
Hotels.com
$211
View deal
Adagio City$210
Travelocity$211
travelup.com$229
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#955 of 1,889 hotels in Paris
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to Adagio Paris Opera, your Paris “home away from home.” Adagio Paris Opera aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Arc de Triomphe (1.5 mi) and Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.7 mi), guests of Adagio Paris Opera can easily experience some of Paris' most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage while staying at Adagio Paris Opera Hotel. In addition, Adagio Paris Opera Hotel offers a fitness center, which will help make your Paris trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

Travelers looking to enjoy some tapas can head to L'Avant Comptoir, Frenchie, or Les Apotres de Pigalle. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Le Jules Verne, Le Grand Colbert, or Pedra Alta.

Best of all, Adagio Paris Opera makes it easy to experience many great Paris attractions like Luxembourg Gardens, Parc Monceau, and Parc des Buttes Chaumont, which are some popular parks.

Adagio Paris Opera puts the best of Paris at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
487Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
89Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
767Reviews14Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 342
  • 125
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Onmyway T wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom254 contributions113 helpful votes
My third visit to the to delightful Paris this year. I had stayed in Adagio, Bastille this year already. So expected same quality, but was disappointed Great location, 5 mins from the main shopping stores, restaurants. But my room was small compared to Bastille's, worse of all the shower was the weakest I had ever experienced and the sink plug handle was missing. An unloved and uncared for Hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jacques P wrote a review Aug 2022
France207 contributions197 helpful votes
Nice discreet hotel located nearby Opera and Paris center, fast check-in check-out, well furbished rooms, security and safety is very well established. Clean, organized and nice staff. Walking dsitance to major metro lines and buses
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chuddyswim wrote a review Jul 2022
Yeadon, United Kingdom28 contributions20 helpful votes
A great find really centrally located and within walking distance of most sights. The hotel is spacious and clean and provided us with everything we needed. It was my sons birthday on the day of arrival and the special treats they did for him were amazing - Thank you so much!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Jul 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia108 contributions49 helpful votes
Great location, the only disadvantage: elevator broken every other day. One who lives on the 6th floor would facing problem going up. I think it's time for the management to replace the elevator. Breakfast is so simple but it's expected from this level of hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MCourtemanche wrote a review Jun 2022
Beijing, China111 contributions69 helpful votes
After two years with no travel abroad, landed in Paris for a long weekend. An hotel appartement seams a good option. In short, the location is great, the staff are very dedicated and service oriented, but the hotel’s rooms are over used, decoration outdated and over priced to my view. If hotel invest in some refurbishment it will be a great “pied à terre” for the Opera neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
André Francisquinho wrote a review Jun 2022
Lisbon, Portugal2 contributions
Terrible terrible experience. Have been here for 1month now for a corporate stay and I have never been so poorly treated in a hotel. I had to complain about the cleaning multiple times, as in the day of the weekly cleaning, the room was dusty and dirty. The room internet is unsecure and unreliable, the kitchen appliances do not work properly and are in very bad shape. I had my room AC shut of and complained multiple times, even to the manager but no to avail. They keep lying and claiming that it is fixed when it isn't (it used to work fine before). The laundry machines are dirty and do not work properly either, despite being way too overpriced and not included in the stay fares. I am sick and tired of this hotel, overall a terrible experience to avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just don't come here. Many other hotels in the area for the much better value for money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DTA wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We booked 2 rooms, one for me and my wife and one for our parents. We requested rooms close together so at first they gave us room 408 and 406. When we got there, someone was already staying in 406. It was SOOO AWKWARD! While in room 408, the wifi was so slow that my zoom audio calls were disconnected twice in a 30 minute call. Speedtest shows only 10mbps on 4th floor. If you take a room on the 2nd floor wifi is 40mbps The bathroom sink clogged and black debris came floating back into the sink on day 1 in room 408. When we went to the first floor to do laundry, it said 5 Euros for washer and 2.50 Euros for dryer. We put 10 Euros in the machine and no change was given! We went to the front desk, and the gentlemen did not know what to do, he told me to wait for his colleague to finish coffee to come help me. I sat in the lobby for 15 minutes then he put on his backpack and left. His colleague came out and had no idea what I was talking about.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Slow Wifi on upper floors, use exact cash for washing machine, beds are very stiff, no paper...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Line Juston, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera
Responded May 31, 2022
Dear DannytX3429KM, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologise for any offence caused by my team's behaviour..and for any uncustomary organisational errors you may have experienced. I am forwarding your complaint to the front office manager so that we can take any necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the WiFi connection. We are taking all the necessary steps with our supplier to rectify the situation. In terms of our apartments, we would like to inform you that we are starting renovations this year and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. We hope, however, to have the pleasure of welcoming you to one of our Adagio aparthotels on a future visit. Kind regards. Best regards. The manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANGELA A wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Really convenient for visiting the sites and I have stayed here before but this time I was in a room on the second floor overlooking the street so there was a lot of noise and the windows dont seem to block this out. Also had a very noisy person overhead who kept dropping things on the floor until quite late at night. Shower was not great and the internet slows down after about 8pm so quite challenging if you are working on watching something on a computer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want something quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Line Juston, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear AngelaaJ2037TU, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not entirely to your satisfaction and have taken note of your comments. We try to ensure as far as possible that tenants respect our other guests, thereby improving everyone's stay. We will be even more attentive to this in the future. We try to locate all our Adagio aparthotels in the centre of major European cities and therefore have to contend with urban constraints outside of our control. For your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us in advance to request a quiet studio. We would also like to apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our on-site teams are doing all that is necessary to ensure you have a pleasant and quality stay. We are sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon so that we can demonstrate our professionalism, regain your trust and offer you a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RGalliker wrote a review Sep 2021
Lugano, Switzerland4 contributions
The rooms are a little rundown. Carpet in floor corridors should be changed asap. We stayed 2 times within few days and we had 2 different rooms (same category though). None of the rooms was completely OK. In room 602 hairdryer was stopping after about 20 seconds; bedsheets were not completely clean (washed and some stains remained). Room 318 closet door was out of its rails. In both room wooden parket floor could need a refresh. In normal times when room rates would have been higher, I would have complained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Voyageurs58 wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas56 contributions15 helpful votes
Pros: very good location (department stores, grocery stores, easy access to subway, stores open on Sunday) Cons: property needs some updates, too noisy unless your room faces the courtyard, water temperature variations in shower
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Line Juston, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Dear Voyageurs58, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay at our aparthotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We try to locate all our Adagio aparthotels in the centre of major European cities and therefore have to contend with urban constraints outside of our control. We would also like to apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our on-site teams are doing all that is necessary to ensure you have a pleasant and quality stay. We are sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We will make every effort to resolve these issues so that your next stay is under better conditions. Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adagio paris opera hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Chaussée-d'Antin La Fayette / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADAGIO PARIS OPERA $188 ($̶2̶7̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Adagio Paris Opera
Which popular attractions are close to Adagio Paris Opera?
Nearby attractions include Palais Garnier (0.2 miles), BAM Karaoke Box Madeleine (0.2 miles), and Le Triangle - Escape Game (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adagio Paris Opera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Adagio Paris Opera?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Adagio Paris Opera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Adagio Paris Opera?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adagio Paris Opera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frog Hop House, La Pause Libanaise, and Doriimu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adagio Paris Opera?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adagio Paris Opera?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Adagio Paris Opera?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Adagio Paris Opera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Adagio Paris Opera?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.4 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.7 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (1.5 miles).