We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hotel Opera

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (48)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pleasant Neo-Classic Hotel in a 6-story building dating from 1756.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
295Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
63Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
378Reviews
509Photos
7Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 143
  • 120
  • 44
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this is not a bad adress by parisian standards.the price is ok but it was a good idea to pick the room on the 7 th floor.why: because it is large and has an enormous bathroom with a walk in shower.it is very quiet.the only downside is the wooden floor that needs to be repaired
Read more
Response from Caroline_Antoun, Directeur général at New Hotel Opera
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the New hotel Opéra. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at the new hotel opera. The staff was helpful, room was clean and plenty of choices for breakfast. Yes a few parts look a bit outdated but we didn’t come to Paris to look at hotel furniture! It was nice to have a fridge in the room just to keep our bottled
Read more
Response from Caroline_Antoun, Directeur général at New Hotel Opera
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the New hotel Opéra. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
Read more
+7
Terrible dirty room with a moulded bathroom, dust on the floor, and stains on the bed. We ask for 2 separate beds and got 1 bed for 2 persons and a sleeping couch as second bed offered instead of the ones showed on pictures of their website. There was no other room available. We
Read more
Response from Caroline_Antoun, Directeur général at New Hotel Opera
Responded Sep 11, 2018
We are deeply sorry that your experience was under your expectations. We take note of the problems encountered during your stay in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
Read more
+1
The photos and information published on the site create false expectations in fact only the facade and the common parts of the hotel have been renovated, the rooms, however, are in very bad condition: - lack minibar and safe despite being indicated on the site (the furniture
Read more
Response from Caroline_Antoun, Directeur général at New Hotel Opera
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear David, we are deeply sorry that your experience was under your expectations. We take note of the problems encountered during your stay in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
Read more
This hotel was very comfortable & convenient. Breakfast was decent. Pity the reception staff had had no training in customer relations, and were not organised. They seemed poorly supported by management.
Read more
Response from Caroline_Antoun, Directeur général at New Hotel Opera
Responded Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNew Hotel Opera
The Twin Room at the New Hotel Opera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNew Hotel Opera
The Triple Room with Twin Beds and Sleeper Sofa at the New Hotel Opera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNew Hotel Opera
The Triple Room with Double Bed and Sleeper Sofa at the New Hotel Opera
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNew Hotel Opera
The Double Room at the New Hotel Opera
Photo provided by managementNew Hotel Opera
Chambre Triple
PreviousNext
12345661
Do you have luggage storage after check out?
Sí, la tienen. Nosotros no tuvimos problema para que nos guardaran las maletas hasta la hora de partir.
0 votes
Alguém sabe o e-mail deste hotel?
Dear Sir / Madam, We confirm that we have safe deposit box, but at reception only. And unfortunatly there isn't kettle in rooms. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"top floor room called "the roof""
"Choose an internal room. Street is VERY noisy, but there is air con, so windows can be closed."
"Ask for a veranda that catches the morning sun!"
"Rooms are not as they look like on the pictures so don't be surprised when you get there and see something quiet different. "
"Rooms on the street are quieter at night."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis9th Arr. - OpéraSaint-Georges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing