We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opera Vivaldi

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)

About

#1,272 of 1,834 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Opera Vivaldi is in the heart of Paris, located in a quiet side street just steps from the famous Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette. All rooms Opera Vivaldi are decorated in modern colors and furnished with comfortable furniture. They are equipped with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a private bathroom. For your pleasure, room service every night and a concierge to customize your stay. The Opera metro station is at 3 minutes from the hotel and offers direct access to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Disneyland, the Gare Saint-Lazare and Gare de Lyon. You will also find the metro station Chaussee d'Antin Lafayette and shuttle stop to Roissy-Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris. The Opera district is ideal for guests who love museums, shopping, culture, Entertainment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
505Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
82Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
211Reviews
12Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 85
  • 52
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
First impression: tiniest elevator ever! Our room smelled of vanilla, I asked the staff not to put any aromas because they were bothering us, soon to discover that they were trying to cover an unbearable stench coming from the bathroom. 3 days we had to put up with the stink. Our room was on the 3rd floor and I only used the stairs, because the lift terrified me. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast very decent. 185 a night, I guess for Paris this is value for money.
Read more
Response from direction123, Responsable réception at Opera Vivaldi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you have particularly appreciated the kindness of our staff who make every effort to ensure that your stay is enjoyable as well as the quality and variety of our breakfast served daily. Thank you also for highlighting the good value for money. However, we are sorry if any odors from the bathroom have bothered you. We remind you that the reception team is available and attentive 24/7 to intervene in case of any problem. A change of room could have been made if availability allows. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on your next trip to Paris for a 100% positive experience. Best regards, Hôtel Opéra Vivaldi
Read more
+1
Location is perfect, the size of the room is pretty decent considering that we are in Paris... It was clean, relatively quiet for Paris downtown (6th floor) as the hotel is located on a side street with restaurants; 2 bottles of water, a kettle + coffee/tea, safe, flatscreen, WiFI in the room. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Spanish-speaking lady at the reception checked me in quickly and was extremely agreeable. It is an average hotel for sure, but absolutely worth it re. pricing, location and amenities.
Read more
Response from direction123, Responsable réception at Opera Vivaldi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Opera Vivaldi Hotel and for your nice comment. The whole team is glad that your stay has met up your expectations, mostly because of the location in a small and quiet street close to many shops, restaurants and turistic places. We are satisfied that you have also appreciated the kindnes of the reception team, the amenities of the hotel and the breakfast. We want you to know that we would be pleased to welcome you again next time you come to Paris. Best regards, Front desk
Read more
very small room but well equipped very noisy due to construction work outside . staff were efficient but not especially friendly lift was claustrophobically small and the stair was quite a trek . the location of the hotel is great
Read more
Response from direction123, Receptionniste at Opera Vivaldi
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for sharing your experience. We regret that your stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel hasn't met up your expectations completely. We take into account your request in order to improve our services. We inform you that unfortunately construction works outside doesn't depends on us, but we have differents types of rooms, so please do not hesitate to ask for a room with courtyard view when you make the booking, because these rooms are quieter. The elevator is small but it works well and it's practical mostly to carry on the luggages. We remember you that reception team is available 24 hours a day, ready to listen your needs and do their best to satisfy you, so you don't have to hesitate to talk to them if you have a request or a complaint. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, in the heart of Paris and near many shops, restaurants, transports and the most important turistic places of Paris. Best regards, Front desk.
Read more
The hotel is well located but for a simple reason, I will never go back there. I do think they have not been trained and made aware of simple security procedures: during my daughter's absence, an afternoon, they let someone who knew her entered and stayed in the room, provided him with a set of key. So because a visitor said he knows the guest, even though he is not registered (nor expected), they let him enter and stay in the room, with key. I found that very concerning. Luckily nothing bad happened to my daughter, but it shows a very poor and unprofessional judgement. I emailed them to discuss this issue but they never responded back to me (maybe they will now).
Read more
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Responsable réception at Opera Vivaldi
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that your stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel hasn't met up your expectations and we apologize for the incident you tell us. Our staff only allows hotel guests to come to their room, we never allow someone outside the hotel to come into a customer's room. Therefore, we do not know what could have happened. In addition, we have not received any email from you, please send us an email so we can clarify the situation. Best regards, Front desk.
Read more
It situated 20 meters from the main avenue where there is shopping as well as coffee shops. The receptionist, the Guy from Algeria was very kind to us and very helpful. He offered extra bottles of water for us. He also showed us where to go eat and shop for a reasonable price.
Read more
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Responsable réception at Opera Vivaldi
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel, mostly because of the location in the center of Paris and the kindness of the night receptionist. We would be glad to welcome you again next time you come to Paris. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
opera vivaldi hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisOpéra / Bourse / Chaussée-d'Antin La Fayette / 9th Arr. - Opéra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing