We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Reims L Univers

Save
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good28%
  • Average26%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible12%
Aug 4, 2017
“Good Hotel”
Jun 19, 2017
“Best location for Hotel in Reims”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
4
11
16
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
11
16
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Travelling to France from London, we stayed at the Golden Tulip overnight as a stopover enroute to St Gervais. The hotel has a boutique feel to it and tstaff are very polite and friendly. The customer service at reception, in the bar, and in the...More

Thank Andrew C
Response from Laurence J, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Reims L UniversResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and appreciated our staff. We hope to see you again next time you'll be in Reims. Best Regards, Laurence J, directrice

Reviewed August 4, 2017

The receptionist was great, it was nice to be able to converse with her in English. The hotel was right in the middle of the centre of town and we were able to walk from the hotel to shops and tons of restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank CAKit11
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the restaurant and cafe district and to the Cathedral. Plus it is also just a short walk (through a lovely park) to the train station. It was a very comfortable room, plus we...More

Thank Ruth B
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location but both the exterior and interior are not in great condition. This hotel has definitely seen better days. Maybe the renovation will help but if I have my choice I will go elsewhere next time.

1  Thank John L
Reviewed December 23, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent central location although without on-site parking. The refurbishment that is taking place was not yet reflected in the quality of the room, which was comfortable, but the en-suite was of poor quality and not up to the usual standard...More

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank derekjwright
Response from Laurence J, Gérant at Golden Tulip Reims L UniversResponded February 4, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments. As you noticed, we were renovating our rooms, so it's possible that you were in one of our non-renovated rooms, and we are sorry for this. We invite you to come back again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Reims
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$116 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$116 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha M
March 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Laurence J | Property representative |
Dear Natasha, You have different options: The parking "Haute promenade" is a free parking really close to the hotel, in the same street. Parking Erlon, is an underground park, really close and unexpensive ( 16€ for 24h ), if... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We were at the back of the hotel, but it is a quiet area anyway so don't think it matters."
Read review
"Pick another hotel."
Read review
"Rooms on the boulevard are noisy. Ask for a roon in the back"
Read review
"Not at the front.!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing