We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Villa Saint Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Villa Saint Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of La Villa Saint Pierre
 Click to rate
fleet
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms but after reading reviews decided I made the wrong choice. I cancelled the booking in under 1 hr then I contacted the hotel after they took payment to ask for a refund. The hotel response was very rude and said they had fees! If the customer service is like the hotel then avoid like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleet2010
lavillasaintpierre, Gérant at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, comme j'ai pu vous expliquer , vous avez fait une réservation sans annulation ,ni modification via booking . Je...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Enjoying a pre-Christmas champagne trip to Epernay we stayed in this conveniently placed small hotel for 2 nights in the heart of the town. We opted for a superior room (109) on the 2nd floor for the very reasonable price of £50 a night - continental breakfast extra (8 euros) but worth it for croissants, pastries, bread, cheese, meat, fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coralisland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We booked one night on our journey back through France but we as we were pleased with our room thinking it good value for mone we decided to stay another night. Staff were very friendly. We arrived early but luckily could access our room as someone was on site. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs593
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I must admit I didn't research this hotel sufficiently so we were somewhat disappointed when we got to it but to be fair, it is what it is. Firstly, the headlines that tell you the basics: reception only open 1730 to 2130, curtain in front of the toilet, small shower, rather tired. But then the good bits: very friendly lady,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroKTFC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

THINK ? Thank you for your comment. What I need to remember is that you had a good time and that the value for money you agreed. You chose the most economical room for one night and it is your right, as you and even you said you had in your price (Room and service according to the specifications of...

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night driving across Europe. The lady checking us in was extremely pleasant and helpful, fantastic location and the room was beautifully decorated. Free off-road parking. No air-con, it was a very hot night. We were given a fan though and the wonderful host and beautiful room more than made up for it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KieranDean
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Stayed three nights in September. Unusually hot in Epernay but Madam had a fan which was lovely. Our room was on the top floor very clean. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread batteries etc. Good choice and plenty, I took my own gluten free bread so was okay. 10 mins into the centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HethT
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I guess the town this hotel is located in inflates the price but hotel has late check in which in 35deg heat after driving to the town would had been nice to freshen up. There is no air con so unfortunately when we visited was one of hottest days of the year and being on the top floor meant a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in and there have been many around the world. I note that some travellers rate it OK, but that I cannot understand. Slow wifi, almost zero, narrow rickety noisy stairs, no aircon, noisy traffic, squeaky floors, moved on after 2 nights although 3 booked and paid.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barry R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stopped off on way back to England from Provence. Hotel in a good position walking distance from centre. Facilities are adequate and room comfortable. Nice breakfast. Only problem is it is locked up till 17:30. Arrived mid afternoon after a long drive on a hot day and could have done with a rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55-Gordon-s
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is simple but did the job we needed it to. It is in a good location for the avenue champagne and the staff are friendly. The bar and restaurant were closed when we were there so cannot comment on that. Breakfast was good a selection of fruit, Cereal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#8 of 14 in Epernay
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: $46 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Villa Saint Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed at the 3rd floor and they have a nice tilted windows”
 of 5 bubbles reettak2014, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you do decide to try this guest house, I suggest that you ask to avoid room 3!”
 of 5 bubbles Edm019, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“No lift but did not have a problem getting our luggage up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles nrcam, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms upstairs OK as very little street noise except for after 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles 539petery, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 is the suite and the largest room with nice street views. Room 8 on the second floor had rooftop views”
  • The street view of the hotel
  • The breakfast rooms
  • View from room 3
  • Bathroom room 3
  • suite jeroboam room 3
 of 5 bubbles trevtravels, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question