We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Villa Saint Pierre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Villa Saint Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit I didn't research this hotel sufficiently so we were somewhat disappointed when we got to it but to be fair, it is what it is. Firstly, the headlines that tell you the basics: reception only open 1730 to 2130, curtain in front of the toilet, small shower, rather tired. But then the good bits: very friendly lady,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PedroKTFC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

THINK ? Thank you for your comment. What I need to remember is that you had a good time and that the value for money you agreed. You chose the most economical room for one night and it is your right, as you and even you said you had in your price (Room and service according to the specifications of... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night driving across Europe. The lady checking us in was extremely pleasant and helpful, fantastic location and the room was beautifully decorated. Free off-road parking. No air-con, it was a very hot night. We were given a fan though and the wonderful host and beautiful room more than made up for it!

Helpful?
Thank KieranDean
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed three nights in September. Unusually hot in Epernay but Madam had a fan which was lovely. Our room was on the top floor very clean. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread batteries etc. Good choice and plenty, I took my own gluten free bread so was okay. 10 mins into the centre.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HethT
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I guess the town this hotel is located in inflates the price but hotel has late check in which in 35deg heat after driving to the town would had been nice to freshen up. There is no air con so unfortunately when we visited was one of hottest days of the year and being on the top floor meant a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in and there have been many around the world. I note that some travellers rate it OK, but that I cannot understand. Slow wifi, almost zero, narrow rickety noisy stairs, no aircon, noisy traffic, squeaky floors, moved on after 2 nights although 3 booked and paid.

Helpful?
Thank Barry R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off on way back to England from Provence. Hotel in a good position walking distance from centre. Facilities are adequate and room comfortable. Nice breakfast. Only problem is it is locked up till 17:30. Arrived mid afternoon after a long drive on a hot day and could have done with a rest.

Helpful?
Thank 55-Gordon-s
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is simple but did the job we needed it to. It is in a good location for the avenue champagne and the staff are friendly. The bar and restaurant were closed when we were there so cannot comment on that. Breakfast was good a selection of fruit, Cereal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Agree with the some of the other reviews. Positives: hotel near the town centre, breakfast ok, contrary to others we found the hotel owners very helpful and they spoke better English than we could speak French. They recommended a good champagne house not too far away. I think it was JP Goddart, lovely champagne and not as pricey as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank marmiecat
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The hotel is an old building and the owners have tried to modernize it and have renovated at least some of the rooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the light and modern look of our room, although in the future it will face some problems since the bathroom also has wooden floors and no ventilation. Nevertheless, it was fine by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reetta K
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This stop was a supposed to be some romantic days in Epernay drinking champagne. We were late in making reservations and it was hard to find a room in a somewhat central location. La Villa Saint Pierre is run by a very sweet and service minded couple. Want to borrow a couple of glasses and plates and use the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keja60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#8 of 14 in Epernay
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
11.9 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 1 rue Jeanne D Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: $62 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint Pierre Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay