We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Tours Nord

Show Prices
#3 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Tours Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a short break with my family and this hotel exceeded our expectations. It's big, clean, with great customer service. Checking in was super fast. We had dinner there and the food was great quality. We also had a great time in the pool as the weather was really warm. Great choice, very pleasantly surprised!

Helpful?
Thank claudiamorenosuarez
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Check in - rooms allocated and the lady picked up that we had made a mistake on the booking - so arranged for a colleague to come straight up and set up the sofa bed. Newly refurbished rooms - good bed, excellent shower. Swimming pool. All you need for a Family stop over.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Workingmother3
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for this great review. Indeed, the staff is doing his best everyday, to provide a quality stay to each guest, meeting your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the service, the room and all the equipments. See you soon. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In a suburb of Tours, mainly comprising of out of town superstores, we stopped off at the Mercure for one night to break up our journey from the Dordogne back to the UK. It's not an attractive hotel on the outside, but newly refurbished inside and it's a 15 minute minute drive from the historic city centre. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Londoner_W12
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you so much for this review. Be sure it was a pleasure for us to welcome you, and to propose you quality services and products. We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards. More 

Maidstone, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back to the UK. It is a good hotel for a stopover and is close to the auto route. We had a Privilege room which was very clean and spacious, especially the bathroom. We had room service which was nothing special. Breakfast in the restaurant was underwhelming. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank abumbolina
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to read you had a good stay in our hotel. However, we take notes of your remarks concerning the breakfast and we’ll take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Even if, of course, we can’t consider our staff is "not doing much". It... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

just off the motorway so a perfect location after a long drive! rooms modern and clean amd i would say good value. As a nice touch.... hotel contacted me via email prior to arrival to ensure the family room was setup as per our liking. downside = no gym / workout room.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights in July with my husband and six year old daughter, it was the first stop on our tour of the Loire valley. I booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced, had a pool and was close to the airport. I didn't expect it to be particularly great, but actually I found it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank themadprampusher
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, What can we add to such a review ? It seems to be a great description of our hotel and the passion we work with everyday. We are glad you had been satisfied by our services and we hope your next visit will be, at least, as pleasant as this one. Kind regards. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was working locally and enjoyed the hospitality on offer. The cuisine is pricey but very good. Breakfast is laid out well with a good variety of products on offer. A little far from the old town of Tours and that means that there are no amenities that can be easily accessed. A taxi or drive is required if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth K
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best regards. More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Very nice comfortable hotel situated conveniently to the autoroutes. We only stayed one night on the way to Spain but found everyone helpful. Breakfast was quite adequate, but the egg and bacon were not kept warm. There was a a facility to boil your own eggs to your liking though - which was great once we found the timer! It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrB876
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, thank you very much for this great review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Of course, we take note of your remark regarding... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just an overnight stay but everything was excellent from check in to check out. Very friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen, convenient location for transiting Tours. Would definitely visit again next time in area.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hcsi
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely. More 

Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I booked this hotel but was unable to reach it because of the shortage of fuel in France. i contacted them but was told I had paid and there was no refund. I did not know that the refineries France would be blockaded which affected to availablity of fuel.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Mister HODGES, We have been very surprised by your comment and we would like to answer it. First of all, we don’t really understand how you can judge a hotel in which you didn’t stay? As we are not responsible for any strike or other national problem, we consider your review very unfair. Moreover, you have chosen, by yourself,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tours hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
3.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
Hotel L'Univers Tours
#19 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Artist Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hotel Chantepie
Hotel Chantepie
#1 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Nord

Address: 11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Nord
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#3 Family Hotel in Tours
#5 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay