We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Tours, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed time as lumpy, low and small. Bathroom very shabby. First receptionist was very friendly. Owner was very grumpy. No aircon in any of the rooms and no fridges either. Find another hotel. Location however was first class.

Helpful?
Thank paulieandcaggsie
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We are sorry that you did not liked our rooms nor our hotel. About air conditionned and fridge, we recommend you to check in the description on the hotel website before booking a room…You will probably be less desappointed of your stay. Best regards. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

We broke our journey back home from our family Summer holiday here, booking two rooms for the children and ourselves. The website at TripAdvisor reviews suggested a lovely little hotel in the middle of town and we decided to push the boat out and go for two 'grand confort' rooms. Sadly, our expectations were rather too high... The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Digbyziggy
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for taking the time to let us your review. You booked comfort rooms (not renovated). For only 5 € more, we inform you that we also propose triple superior rooms that have been newly renovated. Best regards. More 

Antwerpen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Grand Hotel has small rooms. But the small rooms are comfortable. Their is a friendly lady at the reception desk sharing interesting information about the city from which the center is just five minutes walking. No luxury but good value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Luc D
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to let your opinion. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and we thank you for your sympathy. Clients like you also facilitates our work and enables a personalized and friendly welcome. We look forward to see you next time. Enjoy your holidays! More 

Kettering
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This was such a good find, just two minutes walk from the square, with a very good tex mex restaurant underneath. The rooms appeared to have been recently renovated and were very modern and clean. We had a corner room looking out onto the street which was lovely. Car parking is easy once you know how- the underground Carpark in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamJ
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for your review and for giving good advices to the others. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied to stay in Grand Hotel. We wish you good holidays and hope to see you another time. Best regards. More 

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel and for a nice price, room recently refurbished and a nice size for just a one night stay. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Parking facilty with hotel discount close by. Breakfast not included but for 9,50 also not too expensive.

Helpful?
Thank oclaassen
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for your review, thank you for having underlined the good quality/price ratio of our services and for taking the time to give arguments. Best regards. More 

Kanton Zürich
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed in this nice hotel on our bicycle trip through the Loire valley. The friendly service and the assistance with our bicycles really surprised us. We had experienced less help in more expensive hotels during our trip. The breakfast was simple yet tasty with a variety offered. Also good quality for the price.

Helpful?
Thank WilmaSchweiz
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to give arguments. We always try to receive the clients as we would like to be received, in a nice mood and with smile. We wish you a good trip on the Loire Valley. Best regards. More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Location: 9 1/2 out of ten Reception: 9. 1/2 out of ten Value for money: 9 1/2 out of ten. I can recommend this place place wholeheartedly if you want to make a city trip to Orléans (also a recommendation!!!). They have a tourist map and a splendid tourist brochure -- I suppose this is a good idea from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adolf P
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review, for your nice words, and for taking the time to give arguments. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied to sleep in Grand Hotel. Enjoy your holidays! Best regards. More 

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the hotel and found it delightful. Clean, modern and in a top location for a simple walk to the Old Town Centre. Our young lady at Reception, Anne-Maree was so lovely, polite and accommodating. Nothing was a problem for her and she dealt with anything with a great sense of humour.I'd recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review, for your nice words, and for taking the time to give the arguments that brought you to give us a very good note. It was very nice to receive you with your friends. We wish you a beautiful discover of France, and a good trip to go back to home. Good... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Booked this hotel for keen price and location plus dog friendly. Lived well up to expectations, though hardly a grand hotel in its current guise, which is functional business, rather than elegant. However, clean comfortable room and helpful staff, who directed us to a good nearby restaurant, which we much enjoyed. No complaints but otherwise not a hugely memorable stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHume2007
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied to sleep in Grand Hotel. Hope to see you again! Best regards. More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed here as a stopover on the way to Spain. We had a family room and it was obviously recently refurbished. The staff were friendly, the room was lovely and the bath and shower were powerful (which is always good!). Could not fault it at all and would highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank mikefolkestone
GH45, La Réception at Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to read your words. We wish you good holidays in Spain and hope to see you again. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#6 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#2 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#3 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Le Grand Hotel

Address: 1 rue de la Lionne, 45000, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay