We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Orleans Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Orleans Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Classy place for a relaxing stop-over. Well kept hotel in an ideal location both for the stop-over and also to access the town itself, which is very nice indeed and well worth a visit. The pool and surrounding area is fantastic. Bar and lounge area very tastefully decorated and furnished. The staff were helpful and professional. Rooms good, with great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for leaving your comment for Mercure Orleans Centre. We are pleased that your stay went smoothly. We hope to see you again very soon. Greetings Christophe TIRVERT More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a number of times on business. Well located next to the Loire river and the ancient part of Orleans. Great cafe locations and riverside restaurants make this a good location. Great staff , typical French continental breakfast .

Helpful?
Thank Haydn M
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Mr. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that your stay went smoothly. Greetings More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
821 reviews
462 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found hotel easily and check in was quick and informative. Parked car in locked car park and went up to room. Good size room overlooking the river with large, spotless bathroom. Air conditioning was a plus and a reason why we booked this hotel. Luckily I had my own hairdryer as the one in the bathroom was pretty useless for... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
MORLEANS, Responsable réception at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for your comments, and we'll be happy to welcome you again soon, Our very best regards. P. GERARD More 

Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for one night whilst travelling to South of France as a family of four. Paid €145 for a family room. Had to pay extra for eldest child's breakfast. Has own car park I think this was €6. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff obviously worked very hard to keep tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
MORLEANS, Responsable réception at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for your comments, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates are proposed according to availability, and family rooms are much appreciated on these holiday periods. We do hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The family room was really nice and large, but a bit outdated. Location is fine. But the food is really bad... No inspiration, no taste and a no go... 4 stars For the room and 2 stars (or less) For the food. It must however be said That the price quality comparison is excellent For the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank MarnixMarjolein
MORLEANS, Responsable réception at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for letting us have your comments regarding your stay with us, and are very surprised about your disappointment regarding our restaurant. We have a new Chef, and most of our guests enjoyed their meals. Maybe there was a problem with one of your dish? We do hope to welcome you again for a new try of... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and had one breakfast and one meal there. The room 815 on the top floor had a great view of the Loire and was clean and spacious The pool was excellent and not too busy as we were out of the main holiday season Orleans is definately worth a visit Only minor complaint was that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rogerofsa
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Hello sir madam We thank you for your time and we Ommes delighted that it will be very well. We hope to see you soon in our Locations. Greetings More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic room, somewhat dated. Beds comfy enough but "2 doubles" were more like large singles and not ideal for two adults and two kids. Restaurant was functional only with slow service. Glad we were only there for one night.

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Hello sir madam You took the time to leave your comments and we thank you. We hope to see you soon good to you More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a stopover in Orleans on the way to the Dordogne from London, so booked this hotel as it looked like it would be fine, in a chain hotel sort of way, and it was easy to find. We were proved right on both counts. Conveniently located next to the ring road, and on the river, they've got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank balhamtraveller44
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Hello sir madam Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that your stay went smoothly. Greetings Christophe More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight midway through a drive from northern Spain the UK. It was confortable and we'll run. The rooms were clean and the wide screen TVs popular with the children. The hotel is in the heat of Orleans that made it ideal to find a place for dinner

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank philt769
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Dear You took the time to leave us your comments and we thank you. We Ommes delighted that your stay went smoothly Christophe TIRVERT More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We ended up at the hotel as a last minute thing. Price was 129 Euros for a double room and 35 Euros for 2 breakfasts. I said I would look elsewhere and the receptionist straight away offered it all in for 109 Euros, a saving of 55 Euros. The room was a good size on the 6th floor and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacq1962
MORLEANS, Directeur général at Mercure Orleans Centre, responded to this review

Hello sir madam Thank you for your comment left on our hotel and thank you. We are glad you had a great stay Yours christophe TIRVERT MANAGER More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#3 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#2 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empreinte Hotel
Empreinte Hotel
#1 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#6 of 32 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Abeille
Hotel de l'Abeille
#5 of 32 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
111 soundproofed and airconditioned rooms. Located in the heart of the city with views of the Loire River. Easy access from the quays and close to the junction of major national highways. 800 metres to the Cathedral and 3 km to the Science Museum. The hotel features a private pay car park, a terrace and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Orleans Centre

Address: 44 quai Barentin, 45000, Orleans, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Price Range: $103 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Orleans Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Orleans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orleans Centre Hotel Orleans
Accor Orleans Centre
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orleans
#5 Family Hotel in Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay