We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Chartres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Chartres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Bit of problem checking in but wasn't the hotels fault - booked via a hotel booking site! Phillipe on reception was very helpful ( and thankfully spoke excellent English). I think hotel is probably used more by business people as it is quite a way from the centre but for an overnight stop over it was perfect. Large clean room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madtabby
Puurs, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the way to our holiday place. Very good value for money, great buffet breakfast and nice quiet rooms with wonderful showers (massage and rain showers). Very pet friendly and a nice green area behind the parking lot to take your furry friend for a walk after the long ride in the car.

Helpful?
Thank AnnVG
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly new Hotel and a bit off the beaten track not helped by inaccurate satellite markings. We are very glad that we eventually found the right road as our room is very clean and spacious with tea and coffee making facilities and a decent shower room. The bed is very comfortable too. Clement on reception is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank savilleann
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

simple, well priced, gr8 customer service as a transit hotel worked well breakfast exceptional and check in and out easy watch out for local/city tax as not included on booking site rooms aqequiate modern and clean

Helpful?
Thank Stevedonwest
eindhoven, netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Management decided to close the restaurant for hotel guest because they rented the whole restaurant out for a night. Clients in the hotel are not important. That said the rooms are good and spacious enough. The restaurant is normally pretty good. But closing it off in whole despite your own hotel guests is inexcusable.

Helpful?
Thank rainboy
Hambleton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel convenient to main route. Staff very helpful. Restaurant not open Saturday and Sunday evenings and this wasn't clear on the website that I booked through. We have stayed there before and I only booked it again because I thought it would be open. There are a number of restaurants near by but a car... More 

Helpful?
Thank edwardjanicea
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments about our hotel, location and staff. Sorry for the inconvenience with our restaurant, it is closed since 3 years now on weekends. Hope to see you again for a next trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant Manager. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Located 50 meter outside the city limit, a nice, clean and affordable hotel. Breakfast included, not very rich breakfast, but more than enough for me. Free coffee / tea all the time. My only complain is that the room was ice cold on arrival, in late June. Never managed to make it warm through the night. And the free wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolv H
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments about your stay. We are sorry to read the different problem you have during your stay as we had solutions to it. Hope we will see you again on another trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant manager. More 

Cahir, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I have stayed at the Kyrial in Chartres several times. I have been on business trips and found the Kyriad a perfect 'pied a terre'. It is a new building with large, airy, light filled rooms with the most amazing bathroom (namely the showers). The staff are friendly and the hotel is open 24h / 7 so unplanned delays cause... More 

Helpful?
Thank mckennedy2014
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks you for your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see you again for your next trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant manager. More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Very good value for money, very comfortable beds and lovely linen. Room was very clean, quiet. Our small dogs were welcome too. Would like to have had a meal but the restaurant was closed! Would certainly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank jackiepentrecoed
North Yorks
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

We chose to stay here as we have stayed on numerous occasions at the Kyriad in Calais. Whilst this hotel in more modern than that hotel we were really prised for the much more expensive rate for this hotel. Sure the room was bigger but it was cold, towels and toiletries were rationed and we only had a shower. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank homeinthesun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chartres hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
4.1 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
4.0 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Grand Monarque
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#6 of 27 in Chartres
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Price Range: $60 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay