We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale

Save
Share
3 rue du General Koenig, 28000, Chartres France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$120
$115
View deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$120
$115
View deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Priceline
Expedia.com$115
Hurb$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 27 hotels in Chartres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Welcome to Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale, your Chartres “home away from home.” Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

While staying at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale, visitors can check out L'Apostrophe (0.1 mi) and Chartres Cathedral Crypt (0.2 mi), some of Chartres' top attractions.

Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a fitness center and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Chartres. For guests with a vehicle, street parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Chartres tapas restaurant such as La Criee Chartres, which is a short distance from Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale.

If you are interested in exploring Chartres, check out a history museum, such as Musée de l'Ecole de Chartres et d'Eure-et-Loir.

Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale puts the best of Chartres at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_nearby
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_bicycle_rental
hotel_amenity_bicycles_available
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_highchairs_available
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_street_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_coffee_shop
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_24_hour_security
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_shared_lounge_tv_area
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_clothes_rack
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_electric_kettle
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_landmark_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_5951
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_german
716Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 355
  • 80
  • 24
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isabel wrote a review May 2021
Frankfurt, Germany5 contributions5 helpful votes
Very central location! Stayed three nights and really appreciated the spacious and clean room with a nice view towards the city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. We can highly recommend the place and would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy PELEAU, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Isabel, I would say a big Thank you ! We're all really glad to know that you've liked your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon, and wish you the best ! Sincerely yours, Augustin
Read more
Margarita C wrote a review Oct 2020
Porto7 contributions3 helpful votes
We have spent our weekend in Chartres, were very happy with our choice of the hotel. It is perfectly located just minutes away from all the attractions. Room was spacious which is a great deal when you have two kids. Personnel was caring, baby cot was ready upon our arrival. Breakfast was very nice as well. Gluten free options were very useful since my son is gluten intolerant. It is a modern well-equipped hotel with nice service that I would definitely recommend. Pity we couldn’t explore the gym, but we will leave it for the next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy PELEAU, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear Madam, we're really glad that you appreciate the weekend in Chartres, animations, lights & sounds, etc... Also, we would thanks you very much for your comment, and of course we'll waiting for your return, Kind regards,
Read more
Margaret wrote a review Sep 2020
1253 contributions304 helpful votes
I stayed here in July on a Saturday night just to get away from Paris for the weekend after the end of the Covid lockdown. It was my second stay there. I had visited in September 2018 for a chess tournament. The Festival de la Lumière (Light Festival), which has unfortunately been cancelled this year due to Covid, was being held that weekend and the Mercure was definitely in the best location for it. I stayed next door in the Best Western Grand Monarque on the Sunday night this time as I wanted to try both hotels. The Mercure is by far the better hotel concerning the rooms. They are spacious, modern and carpeted which I like. You can always go next door to the restaurants and bar in the Monarque or walk 10 minutes up the road to go to an excellent Italian restaurant called Terra. There is a small exercise room on the ground floor of the hotel with a few machines. The lobby is quite pleasant to sit in at night to have a drink and the staff are all very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy PELEAU, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Margaret, Thank you for this very kind and detailed feedback. It's always a pleasure to read your satisfaction, we will share it with all our team. Hope to see you next time you come and visit our city. Kind regards,
Read more
Andy T wrote a review Jul 2020
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom6 contributions
We'd checked in ahead and our key was waiting for us on arrival. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is well organised for dealing with the Covid pandemic and we felt very sate staying there. We used the speedy checkout but I later found out that there was a problem with the bill. It should have taken account of a credit note we had but didn't. I contacted them on the Monday morning and the issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. Another good stay in our favourite hotel chain!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy PELEAU, Service clients/Réception at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear customers, We thank you for your stay in our establishment and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, the reception
Read more
768gsyrose22 wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions4 helpful votes
I selected because of location. I didn’t get a chance to even see my room because I slipped and fell getting off plane and broke 3 bones in my left ankle. Had surgery Monday evening late and was in hospital til I left this past Friday morning. My luggage was delivered to me at hospital. The hotel staff was very concerned and I had asked for an ice bag and received it promptly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christal GAUDICHAU, Directeur général at Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Dear sir, we thank you for choosing our establishment and hope that you have recovered properly. Do not hesitate to come back soon to finally enjoy your room! :) Yours sincerely, The reception desk
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireEure-et-LoirChartres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing