We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley

12 avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise France
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$107
Hotels.com$107
Expedia.com$107
Hotwire.com$107
eDreams$107
getaroom.com$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (134)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (210)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.'
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
521Reviews8Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 165
  • 262
  • 71
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently stayed here for three nights. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The shower room was quite small, the shower doors didn't meet so the floor got very wet after using the shower. Breakfast was very expensive for what was available - it wasn't included in our rate. While we stayed, a cycling group were staying and breakfast was a problem as they all seemed to come at once and the hotel couldn't cope with the numbers. There is no evening restaurant but it was a pleasant walk into town to eat. Easy access to the town ring road to tour the area.
Read more
This is a comfortable hotel with lot of parking area for one's own vehicle. The complimentary breakfast is good but I wished they had more of seasonal fruits. Whatever was there was not of very good quality.
Read more
Response from Leonard V, Receptionniste at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Dear DYS2014, We thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again! Best regards,
Read more
On 23rd July 2019 I sat down, in Australia, to book our 4 night stay the dates to be 23rd August - 27th August. Unfortunately I inadvertently booked from 23rd July 2019 which was in fact the very same day I made the booking. I realized my mistake on 29th July 2019. Contact was made with the hotel to establish if we would be able to work out a way to rectify the situation. We were not looking for a refund. Just recognition of a simple error and a re-booking of dates so we could still stay at the Best Western Le Vinci. We were willing to pay some form of cancellation fee and re-book 4 nights in August at full room cost but instead were informed we are liable for the entire cost of the room for the 4 incorrectly booked nights. We understand the mistake was ours and of course it is the hotel's right to charge the full cost of incorrectly booked rooms however we were hoping the hotel would be willing to show some grace and understanding in working towards some form of compromise. I question the stance the hotel has taken in regard to not being able to rent the room to an alternative guest given that when I booked there was a choice of rooms. I doubt our no show had much effect. It would also have been nice if the hotel made some attempt to make contact with us in the event of the no show. We provided an email address upon booking the room. What we find most striking though is the fact our intention of re-booking in August appears to have eluded all. Despite indicating our plans on more than one occasion. At no point were we offered the chance to confirm a booking in August. Attempts to interact with management were handled in the same dismissive manner. We have stayed in Best Western hotels elsewhere on a number of occasions and generally find the staff most helpful. We would have expected a hotel chain of this distinction to have shown a greater level of customer care and perhaps even a greater level of flexibility.
Read more
Response from Leonard V, Receptionniste at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Responded Aug 2, 2019
I’m surprised to see such a comment. You had indeed booked the wrong dates but you warned us a few days later and yes the room could not be rented and yes it has an impact on the hotel and its availability. We have tried to call you every day but : no answer . We are simply enforcing the cancellation conditions that apply to everyone.Sorry that your mistake leads you to criticize the operation of the hotel, the management etc. Sincerely
Read more
We loved visiting Amboise, but felt the hotel did not warrant the Trip Advisor high rating. Room carpet felt dirty/worn, shower and sink did not effectively drain, the front desk woman would not give us 30-60 minutes later checkout. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean.
Read more
Response from Leonard V, reception at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear Madam & Sir Carlsson, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As far as the chamber is concerned, we take your comments into account. For the reception, as I told you, I contacted you in the room because my colleague did not understand what you had told her to find out if she could make your room or not. I’m sorry you felt you had to leave early. Sincerely yours, Camille - Service Reception
Read more
Nice one day stay here. Hotel is average but has clean rooms with nice shower. King bed a rarity in France. The location is great if you have a car. Don't book directly with hotel as they charge more.
Read more
Response from Leonard V, Reception at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Madam, Sir, We thank you for your comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Camille - Service Réception
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western le vinci loire valley hotel amboise, best western hotel amboise, best western amboise, amboise best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireAmboise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing