We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Traveler (659)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (35)

About

#3 of 27 hotels in Amboise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,277Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,031
  • 199
  • 31
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here two nights close to the Amboise little village. Nice and comfortable room. They have a little terrace you can sit outside and have a glass of wine and look at the lovely grounds. It’s a short walk into the old part of Amboise. The breakfast was good overall we had a nice stay.
Read more
I feel a little intimidated penning this review as any previous poor feedback has resulted in fever pitch denial from management . Unfortunately for the hotel there was one particular staff member (not sure of his name) who was rather aggresive in his reaction to anything you enquired about. Quite frankly I would never stay again having felt very undervalued as a guest. Location is excellent and a very nice restaurant was booked for us by reception for the second night which was appreciated as the help wasn't forthcoming the previous day. One problem I have is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the takeaway coffee offered at reception tastes overstewed and not worth 3 Euro. Shower was excellent.
Read more
Response from EricDEFORGES, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Responded yesterday
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. We routinely reply to customers who write poor feedback to justify ourselves to future customers who will come to our facility later. I'm surprised you find it hard to accept that we can answer you. It is perfectly normal to express disappointment or discontent when it is justified but it is unfortunate that you have not developed the problem with the person at the reception We lack concrete elements from you regarding your disappointed with our staff ; we are very surprised as it’s the most moment appreciated by our customers, so difficult to give you an answer For more than 20 years, we strive to provide a high quality of services to our guests. The others reviews highlighting the availability and friendliness of the staff and it is the main customer satisfaction and the great service that was provided for them while staying in our hotel. Regarding your complaint about the price of coffee at 3 euros, it is unjustified because in any Starbuck or coffee company the price is between 3.50 to 4.50 € for 33 cl. Best regards Eric DEFORGES
Read more
Booked on advise of a friend....just fabulous! Staff carried bags in from car and upstairs ( no elevator). Helpful with dinner reservations and advise. Room clean and lovely...bed so comfy! Easy walk into old town ... use the back road left out of main driveway. Did not eat breakfast there as we like just a croissant and cafe au lait....several paces in town. Great view of the Amboise castle/Chateau
Read more
Avoid top floor rooms unless you’re short because you will be ducking the beams endlessly. Breakfast is good if uninspired. Location is excellent and parking is free. Beds very comfortable, air con quiet and shower very good - all much appreciated as we were quite jet lagged. About the Staff: Paul was joyful and helpful; Gilles dutiful and responsive, and both helped us set up good dining choices.
Read more
Response from EricDEFORGES, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment on our establishment on its location, the quality of our rooms and the hospitality of our staff. However we do not understand why you had breakfast several times if it is minimal for you. But it seems that you enjoyed it… Also we do not understand why you are complaining about room on the 2nd floor, as you knew it was attic room. 1 month before your arrival we offered a room on the ground floor of the manor, you refused this proposal. It is annoying to read this complain as it was your own choice. Best regards
Read more
First, my husband is two meters tall, so travel, especially in Europe, can be a challenge as we really need a king bed if we are to sleep. Hotels sometimes report they have king size, but they are really two shorter twin beds put together. The bed in this hotel was fantastic and we both slept like babies. Second, the breakfast is a delight, with lots of options, and you can get a decent pot of tea. Patrick could not have been more charming or more helpful. Third, the location is perfect. It is walled in, so road noise does not penetrate to any degree. And the walk into the center of town is less than 10 minutes. Many local attractions are another 10-15 minutes on foot. Fourth, the rooms (#11 at least) are large, very comfortably appointed, and have larger than usual bathrooms. Ours had a lovely view of the castle and the Loire. A shout out to all of the desk staff, especially Paul, who was so welcoming and warm, and also Eric and Giles. Finally, there is one quirk, as they prohibit bringing in your own food or drinks. However, for 10 euro they happily open wine you buy elsewhere and bring it with glasses, an ice bucket (if needed) and a bowl of cheese straws and nuts or other savory snacks. In the main salon this is a lovely option to relax, or you can have it in your room. Overall, we could not have found a better place to spend our first six nights in France. It is a fantastic base to explore the Loire Valley.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le manoir les minimes hotel
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireAmboise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing