We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Wentworth Falls, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ordered Tapas which was of very poor quality considering we're in France and food is generally of a much higher quality. The service was abominable, lots of rolling eyes from the waitress, who did not understand our French or our English ...one of us spoke very good French, was rude, slow and didn't apologise when she spilt the tapenade... More 

Helpful?
Thank book898
hotelbellevueamboise, Propriétaire at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We took your comment into consideration. We sincerely apologize about the tapenade incident. I was there at the time and I do remember that the waitress cleaned after she spilled it over. However, we are very sorry if she wasn't feeling well that night. The drinks you ordered was "Kir Royal", served with Roedere Champagne. The price is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night breaking a journey back to the UK from the Dordogne. Firstly the good points: The lady on reception was polite and the room spotlessly clean, it's also dead central. We booked a "superior double" specifying (since it was an option) a quiet room. Our room was on the front of the hotel next to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian L

Travelers are raving about these Amboise hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel within touching distance of Chateau d'Amboise, although we only stayed for 1 night the welcome was very warm, polite and informative. The room itself, like the bar next door, had a modern decorative feel to things, it was clearly a very old building which has been re-vamped and decorated to a high standard, the bathroom was nicely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colum D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We were woken during our stay on three occasions by false fire alarms and had to leave the hotel in the night. On each occasion there were no clear directions to the guests and the situation was chaotic. Specifically and of concern, we were not told when it was safe for us to return to our rooms. We were later... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your stay and we take into account all the remarks. We would like to inform you that the fire alarm is for everybody’s safety and that we did try the best we could to solve the problem. Best regards More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

You can't beat the location of this hotel if you're touring the chateaux of the Loire Valley. It is steps away from shopping, restaurants, the main bridge, as well as the chateau d'Amboise. The room was rather small, but had the two beds that we had requested. Our room had access to a shared terrace, which was nice for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbtkbt
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for your commentary. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again. Kind regards - Front Desk More 

london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The room is clean but tiny, just bigger than the touching twin beds. There is no internet connection - reception say it must be a problem with our two phones, iPad, and laptop. The shower is a tepid trickle. The hairdryer is broken. There is a prominent sign in the room threatening that if the cleaners uncover any evidence of... More 

Helpful?
Thank pooroldpedro
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your commentary. We take into account all the remarks. But we would like to react to your commentary which does not reflect the reality: You came to the reception once, with only one phone. The receptionist tried to help you with the internet, but had... More 

Tatsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a cycling tour. Great storage facilities for bikes in a lock up garage. Room was exceptionally clean and we were lucky enough to have a spacious balcony. Breakfast tasty and we were also impressed with dinner in the restaurant. Only drawback there is no air con so it has been sweltering!

Helpful?
Thank Althea D
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the balcony. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again. Kind regards, the front desk More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night. Everything was clean, all the normal bits in the rooms. We were allowed to use the garage behind the hotel to lock our bikes in for a small charge. Right behind the hotel there is a square with shops and restaurants, which is very nice and scenic. The chateau is an amazing building.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Bellevue and the best feature of this great little hotel is its superb location. The Chateau of Amboise (definitely worth a visit) and the historic town with many bars and restaurants is situated just along the road, a few minutes walk away. Our (rather small) room had a pleasant view of the River... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigerexplorer2015
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Room 4 in June, 2016 (one of the larger suites) which we thought excellent. No river view but instead some quiet! Bathroom very good. Reception staff (esp Barbara) most helpful. Parking is on-street but at least it's free. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank TonyC4567
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.2 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley
1.1 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel bellevue is located to the historical center of amboise.very closed from the castle's entrance and near leonard de vinci house. americans,english,australians andalso italians a are enjoyed to stay at our hotel. all new clients are welcome at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue

Address: 12 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Price Range: $92 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle-Vue Hotel Amboise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay