We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

HolidayInn.com$91*
View Deal
#8 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$108*
$91*
Great Deal
$92*
$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
 Click to rate
Herent, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second time we've stayed on our way to France and Italy. I made special request for our wedding night.Champagne flowers and fruits!! We arrived and they had pre paired everything for us. Great service, ga and have dinner in the restaurant ! Top food and choices!! Ww definitely come back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen V
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment left on our page. We are delighted that your stay has been a real success among us. We hope to welcome you next time during your stay in Dijon. Let us renew all our wishes of happiness Best regards

Ghent
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel while visiting Dijon. As we were traveling by car, we did not want the hassle to drive in a city, so decided on this Holiday Inn, located a bit outside of Dijon. We did not regret it. First, the location is very convenient - a couple of minutes off the highway, next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterSGhent
About Hotel's Favorite Review
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We sincerely thank you for this nice summary which highlights our services and our teams. We will convey your compliments to all our collaborators. We hope to welcome you again and renew your good experiance among us. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, Close to the highway with free of charge parking. It is located in the area with a couple of restaurants so you can choose whatever you want to eat. Hotel meets great standard of Holiday Inn chain and will meet your need. Very nice, quiet and comfortable rooms with decent breakfast. Good and free internet connection is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan K
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment left on our page. We are delighted that your stay has been a real success among us. We hope to welcome you next time during your stay in Dijon. Best regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel we stayed travelling back home to The Netherlands. The cleanliness and comfort are a big plus, and if your travelling through it is a great place to stay right of the motorway. The beds could have been a bid bigger, they are rather small for a couple to share.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freqt568
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment left on our page. We are delighted that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of our establishment. Concerning the bed size we propose and according to the room category: - in standard room 140/200, - in superior room 160/200 - suite 180/200. We leave you the choice during a next visit. Kind regards

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We stop at this hotel when travelling from the Uk to the south of France . We usually have a suite which is superb , it has a large king size bedroom and lounge with double bed , big bathroom with jacuzzi bath and an additional toilet . Food service and breakfast are excellent. Great location next to a shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunkleyfam
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you sincerely for the comment left on our page. We are delighted that you enjoy the stay at the hotel and the services offered. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the close proximity to the concert venue and we weren't disappointed! A lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff and a mere 5 minutes from the Zenith venue. Breakfast was lovely and at £115 for two all in, no complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenLyon
DijonHotels, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you sincerely for the comment left on our page. We are delighted that you enjoy the stay at the hotel and the services offered. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Travelling to south of France we wanted to stop over half way with young kids. We booked this hotel considering bank holidays we paid over the odds £150 - unfortunately the hotel room was tired especially they bathroom - steam room was not working and we had to ask reception but no one attended. I have some pictures for reference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this review

Dear Imran R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast selection and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

One night on the way to Italy from London with my two kids and a dog. Amazing staff very friendly and kind. Helpful with me and my kids. Lovely setting and a good place to stop. Great shopping and restaurants. Room was fine . Not great but not bad. Breakfast was good. Shame the pool was closed but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasOCON
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Stayed twice at this establishment on a coach tour to the French & Italian south coast, found the hotel very efficient with a quick check in. Excellent room with Walk in shower was provided for my wife who is disabled. Good choice for breakfast. Did not have evening meal there, as hotel was situated close to a large shopping complex...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fellte2016
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located next to large shopping centre. Stayed overnight on the way to ski resort. Slightly farther away from the motorway. Friendly staff and good service. The family room is well proportioned for 2 adults and 2 kids. Excellent breakfast menu. Overall, comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
2.4 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
369 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
2.4 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, discover our hotel has 41 new rooms (including 4 suites). You will also enjoy our outdoor swimming pool (opened from May to September), terrace, spa, fitness center and kids club. Hotel offers allow you to enjoy your stay for sightseeing, golf and visits to nearby wineries. See your favorites artists in the Zenith de Dijon at 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or

Address: 1 Place Marie de Bourgogne | Parc de la Toison d'Or, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dijon Hotel Dijon
Dijon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dijon
#4 Spa Hotel in Dijon
#5 Business Hotel in Dijon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with view onto the patio and swimming pool.”
PeterSGhent, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't leave any paperwork on your desk. Rooms on the front may experience tram noise.”
BigLaney, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“front higher offers view over surrounding plain”
keithg687, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“no good in summer - A/C doesn't work. Must have a car. Very remote but tram.”
920Bob, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept the first room next to the main lift as a family room”
Trainman666, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$92
TripAdvisor$92
HotelQuickly$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates