We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyriad Beaune

Expedia.com$51*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Beaune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Kyriad Beaune
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of time and always found it clean and comfortable. (This is not always a given with French motorway hotels.) There were a couple of niggles, a plug with a hole in and paper thin walls, but all things considered a good choice. Breakfast is extra but is a good spread.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylaGoody
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate them and will be shared with all the team. We take note of your remarks and we will fix that. As you are regular guests, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards Joëlle V.

Martock, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017

As part of a trip between England and Italy the coach tour operator used this as an overnight stop both ways. Rooms were adequate. Food was fairly basic but we learn from experience so did not eat at the hotel on the return journey and went to a local restaurant where the people really wanted our custom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchantss8
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that your appreciate the room. You did not like very much your first dinner, we are sorry about this fact. Best regards. Joëlle V.

Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel was chosen as an overnight stop after a tiring drive from Calais heading to Nice. Unfortunately this hotel proved to be as tired as we were. The rooms are small and shabby and over priced for what they are. The bathroom sink is an example of design over function, having no facility to hold a waste plug. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for all the troubles you noticed in the room and we will correct them immediatly. You appreciate our nice breakfast and we thank you for this compliment. Best regards. J.V.

Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We came in we could easily check in got our keys and went to our room, we had booked a 4 persons room but we got a 5 persons room for the same price so + there where a lot of soaps and on the table there where cookies and coffee/thea + cooker so I was verry pleased but behond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wouter B
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments about your recent stay with us. You enjoyed the large room you had with the equipements: thank you very much. We are sorry about the noise coming from a lorry nearby. We hope to see you again soon. With my best regards JV

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We were travelling across France to the South and decided that Beaune was good place to stop over. Our first choice of Hotel was full so we decided on the Kyriad next door as we had heard that they were a good chain of hotels. The check in was good and they spoke good english. This place is a Motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommo0_5
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel via Booking.com to spent the night during our return from summer holidays. Hotel is basic and clean and just 3km away from the Autoroute passing beaune. Breakfast at 10€/p is basic but exceeds a continental breakfast. The trouble was in the booking. I booked two 3p bedrooms for my family of six. but on arrival at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rliem
Kings Lynn
Reviewed July 31, 2015

The rooms are in need of some refurbishment, a little cramped but comfortable and as we only stayed one night on way to Italy it was adequate for our needs. Dinner was very good served outside in the garden area, where we also had the buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We saw this hotel as we entered the outskirts of the town and having stopped in Kyriads before decided to look no further. Booking in was functional but not very welcoming and informed the wi fi was not working. The room was adequate if somewhat dated which reflected the hotel as a whole. Went down to have a pre dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Kyriad. We apologize about all the troubles. We take note of your remarks and we will correct them straight away. Best regards Joëlle V.

Bladel
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was comfortable, the diner very good and of course the burgundy wine, breakfast was also good. Friendly staff. Beaune is a very beautiful city to spend some time, it's on walking distance from the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank f_reijnen
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel-restaurant. We appreciate them and we are happy to know that you had a very plesant dinner, night and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Joëlle V.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Far from the center of the town, small room, you can't barely move, and it wasn't very clean. The personal was ok, but breakfast is expensive. If you can pay a bit more, you can find a fine hotel, better than this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddhaForAida
Joelle V, Directeur général at Kyriad Beaune, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry about the cleaning of the room and your other comments. We always consider them to improve ourselves. We apologize for the troubles. Best regards. Joëlle V.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#41 of 62 in Beaune
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#43 of 62 in Beaune
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#35 of 62 in Beaune
615 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carline Hotel
Carline Hotel
#34 of 62 in Beaune
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#17 of 62 in Beaune
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Kyriad Beaune Hotel is very conveniently located between the A6 Motorway (500m) and the beautiful historical centre of Beaune (800m). It is an ideal choice for an overnight stopover or as a comfortable base to explore Beaune and the Burgundy region. The property prides itself on offering affordable, comfortable rooms in a welcoming environment. All rooms feature free tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, newly renovated bathrooms. The double rooms offer king size beds. Free parking is available at the hotel with some rooms having direct access to it. Start off the day with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice at the varied and delicious breakfast buffet offering a selection of both hot and cold items. The restaurant is a celebration of what Burgundy has to offer, serving regional specialities and of course delicious Burgundy wines available by the glass, carafe and bottle. The dedicated team looks forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Beaune

Address: 10 rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kyriad Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Beaune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Beaune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms in the hotel next door.”
Tommo0_5, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Try the Ibis over the road.”
arthurf577, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Follow signs for Palais Des Congrès!”
londonbusfrance, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Denroncollections, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have their own door out into the car park - convenient if you have wine to load/unload as we did and/or golf equipment. We were able to park right outside our room!”
kateloveshuskies, Jun 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$51* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$101
Travelocity$51
Hotels.com$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates