We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Beaune Centre

Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 59 hotels in Beaune
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located close to the city center, the famous Hospices de Beaune medieval hospital and major highway links, the hotel is an ideal base for discovering our town, region, vineyards and cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,044Reviews
3Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 458
  • 189
  • 56
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A lot of the reviews have commented on the size of the rooms. They are small!! We had a privilege room. For one night its fine, but we were there for four, and it was a bit claustrophobic. The junior suites are actually double in size and not much more expensive so they are clearly the way to go. Other than that the hotel was fine. Secure parking, decent size pool, and a very nice deck area for a drink before dinner. We didn't have breakfast. About 10 mins walk into the town centre.
Read more
We used this hotel for a transit stop. Since our last visit some two years ago, the hotel has been renovated. The architect certainly knew his job. Contrary to many hotels I've stayed in, everything was in place and maximum use of space was applied. The rooms are adequate, everything worked, and the shower, contrary to many French hotels, had nice pressure. Breakfast selection was extensive and check-in and check-out was efficient. The hotel has the luxury of being a ten minute walk to the upmarket old city, and has lots of parking in a protected lot. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mederic Fauchille General Manager
Read more
Really this place ruins Accorhotels image for Mercure chain. This hotel has even in superior rooms no space at all!! Better to go to the local Ibis. The building is a relic of French 1960ies architecture and I do not mean Le Corbusier. Don't pay for breakfast - its just terrible versus say my recent stay at a Novotel. But trying to be positive - excellent staff and great location for centre of Beaune. 5 min walk and no parking problems as hotel has a decent car park.
Read more
Response from MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mederic Fauchille General Manager
Read more
Perfect overnight stop as there are many good restaurants in this area. Rooms were large and clean,comfortable bed. We had a junior suite with separate sitting area. Good size bathroom and shower. Helpful staff and good secure parking.
Read more
Response from MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Beaune Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mederic Fauchille General Manager
Read more
I has been using your hotel service for almost 10 years and one last time, I was trying to finalize my deal but payment was failed due to website/internet technical issue. My bonus point was deducted under the condition that my payment transaction was failed. It means booking was failed. When I tried to ask for help to get the bonus point due to a failed payment, the customer service replied twice to say I MODIFIED and CANCELED the booking so it is impossible to refund. And remind me to pay attention to the important TERMS.
Read more
Response from MERCURE_BEAUNE, Directeur général at Mercure Beaune Centre
Responded Mar 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Mederic Fauchille General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure beaune centre hotel beauneaccor beaune centre
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéCote d'OrBeaune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing