We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Autun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Autun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard j
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2016

The hotel is of the usual Ibis standard, i.e. clean and tidy, but what set this one apart was the helpfulness/friendly nature of the staff. I was particularly impressed but the young man who did the check-in and later sorted out some ice-cream for my wife (unimportant on here, but very important when it's hot and you're tired). The check-out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clivedunster
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Reviewed July 16, 2016

this is a typical Ibis - the rooms are small, clean, comfortable & convenient. It's also within walking distance to the old Roman amphitheatre. There's also a restaurant with good food. Friendly hostesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceMoerk
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed June 30, 2016

As you would expect from an Ibis in France, this was a a very clean & comfortable hotel. Set in a quiet location away from the centre of town but only a few minutes drive to facilities. The room was a little small but we had a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Sharon_W
Amersham
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here three times before and have been very pleased. Unfortunately, never again. Booking in this time was very slow as we had to wait whilst the staff finished their chat! Our room was small but adequate but smelt slightly damp/musty. The outside areas are overgrown with weeds and the garden furniture in serious need of replacing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax3501
CORINNE1171, Directeur général at Ibis Autun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that did you not enjoy your stay. I spoke to my reception team about their attitude when you arrived. We take your remark into account and everything will be done to make sure such a situation doesn't happen again. We...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2015

on arrival there were two ladies in front of me being dealt with. No problem. They go off to their room and it's my turn. The phone rings and suddenly it's as though I don't exist. Why does the phone jump the queue? The room was very, very small and my wife and I could not both pass at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
CORINNE1171, Directeur général at Ibis Autun, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room. We are compliant with Ibis standards in terms of quality, service and room size. You had different problems about the toilet seat and the heat in the room. You have to know that we have a team at...

Amersham
Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Our third stay here, it was as good as ever. Set just across from the lake, but far enough not to be bothered by mozzies. Lots of parking. No lift. Comfortable rooms, bit small but adequate. Nice food but very restricted menu. Three choices of starters and the same with main, not so easy for a vegetarian. Very friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jax3501
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munky72
Weston, Florida
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed while visiting family in the area. We liked the location and found it easily. We had no problems and the hotel was fine.as an older couple, we were surprised there was no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor but it was easy to manage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmoine
Geneva
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Standard Ibis- small rooms, basic but functional. Bed comfortable and free wifi throughout, big tick for that. Parking free and seemed safe. Dinner pleasant and nice wine and breakfast very good. If you have a lot of bags you may find rooms cramped or if you plan to work in your room but otherwise it's fine. Pleasant reception staff. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Ber... E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Autun
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Commerce
Hotel le Commerce
#2 of 6 in Autun
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Ursulines
Les Ursulines
#5 of 6 in Autun
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Logis de La Tete Noire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Auberge de la Chaloire
Auberge de la Chaloire
#1 of 1 in La Petite-Verriere
24 reviews
19.7 mi away
Logis Au Vieux Morvan
Logis Au Vieux Morvan
#2 of 4 in Chateau Chinon
88 reviews
10.8 mi away
Manoir Bonpassage
Manoir Bonpassage
#1 of 1 in Thury
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Autun is moments away from the historic town centre and its cathedral and enjoys the cool and tranquil setting of Lake Vallon. Across from the exhibition centre and just a few minutes from shopping and industrial centres, this hotel welcomes youwith 46 individually airconditioned rooms equipped with WiFi. Enjoy our restaurant and 24 hour bar and make use of our two well equipped function rooms for your meetings or family dinners. Golf course 1 km away, sailing 200 m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Autun

Address: 3 Rue Louis Aragon, RN 80 Route de Chalon | Plan d'eau du Vallon, 71400, Autun, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Autun
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Autun 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Autun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Autun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All nice, but some have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles clivedunster, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Take earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireTraveller46, Jun 11, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay