We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Villefromoy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Villefromoy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very pleased to arrive at this hotel after a 470 mile drive up from the south of France in the heat of the day. We had stayed at the Hotel Villefromoy a number of years ago, and decided to return to it after being disappointed when staying elsewhere in St Malo quite recently. We only stayed for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makushla-O
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Dear Makushla, what a great comment ! It will be really helpful for the TripAdvisor readers ! We are really glad to read you had such a great experience and that you enjoyed our modernized rooms freshly refurbished, it was a pleasure to welcome you back for your second stay with us ! Have a safe trip back home and... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Villefromoy is a great hotel to stay in if you are looking to go to the beach in Saint Malo. They are located next to a beautiful boardwalk that stretches for about 2 miles which leads into the old town area. The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk into the old city of Saint Malo. Because we were such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess B
villefromoy, Responsable réception at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good morning Jess, thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor! I am glad to read you spent great holidays with your family at the 4* Hotel La Villefromoy! It has been a real pleasure for me to help you organizing your stay and to welcome you and your family! I hope I will... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just one building off the beach but seaside rooms have a good ocean view and the rooms were very nice and the beach access is right in front of the hotel so its a very short walk to the boardwalk and beach. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Caralie called us a week in advance to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karey B
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Dear Karey, what a pleasure to read that our concierge service allowed you to have such a great experience with your family. It has been a real pleasure for me to help you organizing your stay, you will always be welcome, my very best regards, C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gosh, we had a wonderful stay. The room with a view of the Channel and terrace was lovely, the staff were were incredibly sweet. Many thoughtful touches making up this terrific hotel. The esplanade and beach were a minute away, the old town (IntraMuros) was a great 30 minute walk along the esplanade or an easy, convenient bus ride (as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good morning Richard, we are so glad to read you lived such a great experience and relaxing time! It has been a real pleasure welcoming you and we would like to warmly thank you for your very encouraging comment! Have a safe trip back home, my very best regards, C. PAYET - HOTEL MANAGER More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a sea view room. Yes, it is a pricey hotel, but the seaside atmosphere was gorgeous and it was so relaxing. The beach is literally a two-minute walk from the front door; the hotel is set back one block from the promenade. The staff were friendly and gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare M
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Dear Clare, what a great pleasure to discover your comment! It has been a real pleasure welcoming you and your husband at Saint-Malo and a pleasure to help you organizing your relaxing stay! Your very detailed comment will be really helpful for TripAdvisor readers and we all thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Have a safe... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm surprised by some of the reviews here - we had a lovely stay here! Yes, it was disappointing that they did not have A/C, but it cooled down enough at night for us to sleep well without overheating. The location is such that we could open the windows at night without being kept awake by any outside noise (except... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda d
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Dear Amanda! What a GREAT pleasure to discover your comment ! It is really encouraging! We are glad to read that your stay was flawless and that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for writing many details about your stay it will be definitely helpful for TripAdvisor readers ! We are glad to read you enjoyed the breakfast... More 

Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not upgrade to sea view room. Only a small sliver of a view, no balcony and not worth €30 upgrade charge. We complained about it the next morning and manager just said sorry, you were told what the charge would be. Breakfast was ok but not worth the charge of €13 pp. Room was small but nice. Bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ctalan
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good morning, we would like to precise that at your arrival our receptionist Thomas showed you 2 rooms : the room you had booked and a sea view room. You have been offered to be upgraded for a 30 € extra only (instead of 120 € extra, which represents a big discount of 90 €). After seen both, you selected... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly this is our second stay in the hotel Localisation is nice despite being a little Off the main stream of Saint Malo. The 2 owners are trying their best to accommodate most of our requests. But tonight we have literally No wifi in the room. Last year was about the same issue. This is not acceptable for a 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephane J
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good morning Stephane, we would like to precise to TripAdvisor readers that you have not mentioned any Wifi issue during your stay to our reception team available 24/7. The Wifi was working perfectly in all rooms and for all guests or we would have found a solution to fix it. We are sorry to read it now, after your departure,... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hugely disappointing experience. Booked 2 Garden View rooms (check out the photos on their website), but the actual view in reality could not have been any further from the impression given, and there was barely room to swing a cat in the Triple Garden View Room. Also, the hotel information gives the impression that it overlooks the beach, whereas actually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alexjmead
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good evening Sir, our main goal is to provide excellent service with courtesy and respect. Your comment is as aggressive as you were at your arrival. You apologized for your behavior to our receptionists an hour after your arrival. When you then decided to leave a night before because your plans changed, you expected us to refund the stay. We... More 

Firenze
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very closed to the beach, comfortable room and very good breakfast. Staff very kind and professional. Ask for restaurant for lunch and dinner at the reception, they've gave us very helpful advices. Garden or sea view rooms are no so different but of course an high floor room is recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Marco P
villefromoy, Responsable relations clients at La Villefromoy, responded to this review

Good evening Marco, thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor ! It has been a real pleasure welcoming you and your wife during your stay at Saint-Malo and we are glad to read your stay was a complete success, that is the best reward for us! Have a safe trip back home, my very best regards, C.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Cézembre Sea View Suite (38)
Viewed
Paramé Triple Room with Garden View (25)
Viewed
Pointe Du Grouin Room with Sea Side View (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 85 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 85 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeurs
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#5 of 85 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
1.9 mi away
QUIC EN GROIGNE
QUIC EN GROIGNE
#1 of 85 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New in 2016 : Refurbishment of the Garden View Rooms, Sea View Rooms and Suites Sea View! (New beds, new pillows, new decoration, new carpets, new furnitures !) A stay at the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy, it is the time for a break in a typical Villa of Saint-Malo, completely renovated by its owners. Everything is done for you to feel the soul of this charming boutique hotel by the sea. Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! Couples, families or business travelers, the 4 * Hotel La Villefromoy is designed to break away from the daily stress . Once your suitcases in your room, make yourself comfortable in the cosy lounges overlooking the sea, reading a book on St. Malo and Brittany or enjoy a drink at the hotel lounge-bar listening jazzy music. Leaving the hotel, turn left, the beach is at 40 meters only ! You can reach the old city in a few minutes walk from the waterfront and enjoy a breathtaking view on the sea and on the monuments of Saint-Malo. A walk next to the waves or on the sand at low tide. Some rooms have a sea view. The decoration is neat and warm, mahogany flirts with warm colors, and elegance flirts with simplicity. Everything invites you to enjoy the serenity of the place. Discover the incredible breakfast brunch made with local produces from Saint Malo and the region Brittany and start traveling as soon as you wake up! Enjoy without moderation! Ideally located to discover St Malo, Dinan, Dinard and the beautiful Mont Saint-Michel, the owners of this house will recommend you the best restaurants and advise you on tours and incredible places unknown to the public! The staff, passionated about the history of the area will reveal you all the secrets of Saint-Malo ! Get ready to relax and allow yourself a unique, personalized and unforgettable stay ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Villefromoy

Address: 7 boulevard Hebert | Plage de Rochebonne, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Price Range: $112 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villefromoy 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Villefromoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villefromoy Saint Malo
La Villefromoy Hotel Saint Malo
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Malo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
#6 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay