We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Escale Oceania Saint Malo

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a friendly welcome. Paid for private parking €15 below the hotel just to be safe as fully loaded for an onward journey but had got a free space outside hotel prior to that. Busy but possible to find spaces. We had a duplex family room which was small but clean. It does not have AC so was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Volda, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The familyrooms(we were 4) was very small and no space exept the beds and one chair. Clean, and very good service by the staff. 10 - 15 min.walk to the old town. No Kitchen. Very close to the Beach and a fantastic view from the 5.th floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johann F
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi Johann! Great! We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this hotel in a great location. The staff are efficient, friendly and welcoming, they can't do enough for you. Our room was clean, comfy, had a good tv and parking on site. Breakfast is excellent with a good selection.

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your fantastic comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb... More 

Wareham, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with a group of cyclists on the first night of a 10-day trip from St Malo to Nice. There are two buildings, and they put us in block B, which is behind the hotel. Obviously no sea views then! The rooms were very small, nothing like you see in the pictures, and the double bed in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnahambleton
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . hotel is totatly refurbished at the end of october We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night before ferry. Says 3 star and right. Room fine though fairly small with good bed and shower. Sea view nice. No air conditioning though which mean could hear traffic outside with window open. Breakfast at €11 was decent enough.

Helpful?
Thank David W
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello David We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . Concerning air conditioning, hotel is totatly refurbished at the end of october We hope to welcome you again in... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and we're very disappointed by the size of the room, you couldn't swing a cat in it. Also there was no air con or mini-bar or fridge. The room was clean and quite modern, the wifi was excellent and the selection of th stations was good. The staff were very friendly. We tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fergal_Leitrim
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hello We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know . Concerning creps we always use it on our buffet, so, we immediatly verify with our restaurant staff. We hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as we had a ferry to catch the next day. I had forgot to arrange parking so sent the hotel a message whilst driving to St Malo to reserve which they did without hesitation. We had a sea view room with a lovely view. It was very comfortable and what we needed after a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawnashep
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi dawnashep! We Thank you very very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We spent one single night in this hotel. The room was basically clean and had most amenities one would expect. The bathroom is small but designed to offer all needed. Seasight is nice. The hotel is fine but no more than that. Price/quality ratio is ok, except for breakfast. This was actually one of the better brekkies we have had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi Patrick We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Tkank very much for your breakfast commentaries! Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I recommend this hotel for good price-to-quality ratio. Nice and ready to help personnel. Good location makes onlu 10 minutes to get to Saint Malo central. Good infrastructure and nice breakfast. NIce bar at the foie of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 380matthiask
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager https://www.tripadvisor.fr/ShowUserReviews-g187104-d261806-r381490019-Escale_Oceania_Saint_Malo-Saint_Malo_Ille_et_Vilaine_Brittany.html# More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

What you expected from an hotel like this. It ticks all the boxes: tidy, clean, good wifi, amazing view, etc. Cheaper than the hotels in the historic centre but only 15mins walk away from it. And the 'promenade' offers amazing views of the beach. Definitely recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gabriele P
ESCALEOCEANIASTMALO, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this review

Hi Gabriele We Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania*** of Saint Malo Indeed, promenade' offers amazing views of the beach! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels. Best regards Martin Kolb Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeurs
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#5 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beaufort
Hotel Beaufort
#26 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Escale Oceania Saint-Malo... Your hotel in Saint-Malo facing the sea!The Hotel Escale OceaniaSaint-Malo is ideally situated in Saint-Malo, facing the sea, along the "Chaussee du Sillon" (Sillon Causeway), at just 700 m from the walled city and 200 m from the thalassotherapy centre.The hotel comprises 88 modern and comfortable bedrooms: parquet flooring, continental quilt, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, etc. Take advantage of the hotel's Superior and Prestige bedrooms for an unspoilt sea view! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Saint Malo

Address: 76 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France (Formerly Hotel Mascotte)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Saint Malo 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Escale Oceania Saint Malo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Saint Malo Hotel Saint-Malo
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#26 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay