We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stayed for one night before our ferry back to England. Stayed in the 6 birth apartment family room. Lovely views and the staff so friendly. Did not stay for breakfast on this trip but we have in the past and would recommend it. The situation is perfect for the beach and town. Having its own bar is great especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin336
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear martin336 Thank you for your lovely review and the positive words about the staff. Kind regards Patricia

Melbourne
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The major strength of this hotel is the location - right on the beach and approximately a 15 minute walk to Intra Muros. We had a room with sea views and were fortunate enough to listen to the ocean sounds at night. The hotel furnishings are a bit tired and outdated and breakfast is adequate. The staff are polite and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erbs
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear erbs Our location is really unique! Thank you for choosing and reviewing us. Kind regards Patricia

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed in a family room for four. It overlooked the street not the beach (none of the family rooms are on the beach side). Unfortunately the road is very noisy and as there is no air conditioning we had to sleep with the windows open. It was too noisy to sleep properly as a result. The décor is very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinklestar72
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Twinklestar72 'Our garage (2places only) is already full. Free and unlimited parking is available on main and all parallel streets. Please note, on busy days, you may experience difficulty finding a place': this is what's advised to all our guests booking direct and a written confirmation is also sent with that info. We never and will never say or...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is a great place to stay while visiting Saint Malo. It is right on the beach. The view of the beach from the hotel is breathtaking. While our room was not facing the water, our view of the roof tops was pretty. We enjoyed the early morning visitor at our window- a curious seagull! We did manage to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran0812
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Fran0812 We would love to welcome you back here! Thank you for your very positive and detailed feedback. kind regards Patricia

Berkshire
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

A busy Bastille Day, granted, but our group of 6 stopped for some drinks in the sunshine. Having ordered 6 large G&Ts, after 20 minutes we went in to ask where our drinks were (others arriving after us had been served before us). Assured our drinks were being poured, we waited a further 25 minutes. We've now been waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30NotOut
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear 30NotOut We are very sorry to read about your experience here. Our bar terrace is the largest one on seafront. We are indeed always extremely busy summer time and especially on Bastille day. It's therefore almost mission impossible to serve everyone on time. It doesn't however explains why you had to wait that long. Your comment was passed on...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and the bar overlooking the sea is simply stunning. The staff were friendly too. It is about a 15 minute walk to the walled city but the walk is worth it as the boardwalk is amazing. The breakfast was okay. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FC_Ireland_1974
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear fergal_Leitrim Thank you for your lovely review and the positve note about the staff too. kind regards Patricia

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Fabulous situation right on sea front, about 20 mins walk from the St Malo ramparts. Wonderful beach or ocean view at front, depending on tides. Room & corridors, stairs etc rather dated, but well serviced. Only entrance lobby is fully modernised and completely different in style from rest of hotel which is made up of several linked houses and is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 955maryo
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear 955maryo Thank for reviewing us and your detailed feedback. The views are really fabulous here and we can't get enough of them! kind regards Patricia

London
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Good value, basic but clean hotel. The hotel is at a lovely beachfront location, just a short walk to the old city and just steps from the sea. The bar/terrace is the best part of the hotel. Very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979dhh
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear 979dhh We are glad you liked the bar / terrace. Having a drink in the bar with breathtaking sea views at high tide is a must! Kind regards Patricia

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Great views form sea view rooms but at EUR124 a night for a double without breakfast I thought it was a bit expensive EUR100 would have been about right, or if breakfast was included. Great location right on beach and a short walk to the old town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Fiona D Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the great views. Kind regards Patricia

Hampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Excellent stay and polite lovely people. I would love to stay in this hotel again. I will recommend this hotel to friends. Polite, lovely staff too! Look forward to coming again. Thanks so much. I stayed with family and the breakfast room was terrific and helpful people. Great view of the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tw121aj M
P_Bir_SaintMaloPlage, Propriétaire at Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage, responded to this review

Dear Tw12ajM We are glad you had an excellent stay! Would love to have you back here and thank you for recommending us. Kind regards Patricia

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Family Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (70)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.6 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 81 in Saint-Malo
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#23 of 81 in Saint-Malo
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Saint Malo Front de Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage

Address: 49 Chaussee du Sillon, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Saint Malo Plage Hotel Saint-Malo
Kyriad Hotel St Malo
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saint-Malo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Malo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
#16 Family Hotel in Saint-Malo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay for sea view, they don't come much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 491nicke, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Book a seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles sallyp947, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Family room had 2 singles and a 6ft wide double (as it was zipped singles). It's interesting shape meant one of the children had their own area - bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles 136duncanb, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“See view, preferably with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 155jeffm, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“One of the best things about this hotel is the location, so make the most of it and get a room with a view if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles liz480967, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question