We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Alexandra

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (8)

About

#47 of 82 hotels in Saint-Malo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a relaxing atmosphere, only a short distance from the privateers' town, enjoy life at a slow pace of ebbing and flowing tides. Relax in the lounge or on the patio looking out to the superb walled tours. A vast beach of fine sand at the feet of the hotel provides an opportunity to enjoy every kind of water sport. In the restaurant "L'Etrave" with the panoramic view on the sea, you can appreciate specialties based on seafood and fish. The Best Western Hotel Alexandra composed of 33 rooms renovated in 2005 and air conditioned, is an ideal base for visiting the old corsair city, Dinan with its old houses, the oyster bed at Cancale, and the Mont Saint Michel, wonder of the Western World. Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
62Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
332Reviews
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 128
  • 61
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
the rooms are quite snug the bathrooms are too small and some toilets you can hardly get into.. we had to ask for a more accessible room which they gave us with walkin shower. not the easiest car park to get into .
Read more
Response from Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for responding to our inquiry about your recent stay at our facility. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your feedback to make improvements to make sure we have a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we have a second chance to offer you a superior experience, because indeed, renovations are planned in the months to come. Best regards, The Customers service.
Read more
Whilst it isn't the easiest hotel to get to (especially on a busy Sunday afternoon) it's worth it! Situated directly on the promenade overlooking the sea, it has wonderful views and a surprisingly good restaurant. The 'formula' menus were well thought out and the quality of both
Read more
Response from Alexandra B, The customer service at Best Western Hotel Alexandra
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Sir, The whole staff was very touched by your comment and thank you very warmly. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome you to our home. We do our best to make all our guests have a very pleasant stay. Best regards. The customer service.
Read more
We stopped here for a drink while out walking. Our waitress Catherine was the rudest waitress I've ever been served by. She cleared our table, snatching cutlery etc without a word. When she brought our drinks out, these were slammed on the table - I actually thought the glass
Read more
Response from Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Dear Madam, We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry for this incident. We have warned the staff involved and are doing what is necessary so that it does not happen again. We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful sea view from our dining room. Please accept, Madam, the assurance of our perfect consideration. The customer service
Read more
We did a lot of research before booking this hotel, and it paid off. The location is perfect for a beach holiday, yet a comfortable enough walk to old town (25 mins). We had a sea view room with a balcony- it is well worth the additional charge. The rooms are dated, but
Read more
Response from Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for these compliments. We are delighted to hear that your sea view stay went perfectly. Thank you also for having underlined the implication of our teams, the quality of our services, as well as its ideal location facing the large beach of Saint Malo. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you during a future stay in our beautiful Malouine city. Customer service
Read more
The Hotel is located right on the water. Great place to walk along the promenade to the walled city or just enjoy the beach. We had great views from our room with an outside balcony. The rooms were clean and roomy for European standards.
Read more
Response from Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Dear Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our hotel is actually ideally located on the beautiful beach of Saint Malo, and has beautiful sea view rooms. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration. The Customer Service.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western saint malo
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyIlle-et-VilaineSaint-Malo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing