We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Charmettes

Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (65)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 82 hotels in Saint-Malo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
3 stars Hotel boutique beach bar restaurant with 16 rooms in two 19th century villas with a seaview facing the Sillon beach closed to the fortified city of St Malo. this hotel is more like a charming guest house with a beach bar restaurant. The restaurant offers dishes with fresh home made products une: tartare tuna,mussels, tartines, grilled beef Angus and the homemade deserts. artists are exposed in the restaurant every month, afterwork concerts a small boutique with local craftsmen...
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
323Reviews
254Photos
7Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 113
  • 17
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am late writing this review. I had the little double room on the top floor overlooking the sea with a balcony. It was beautiful and soothing to have the sea especially given my circumstance. After my first night I was awoken by a terrible call from home - my life partner had
Read more
Response from LESCHARMETTES, Réception at Hotel Les Charmettes
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write to us given the circumstances, We were really touched about what happened to you and it was natural to give you as much comfort as we could, Hoping to see you gain in other circumstances, Kind wishes, Charmettement vôtre; The Reception Team
Read more
Had great expectations of this place. The room and bathroom here comfortable and clean. The disappointment was no food in the evening, whilst it was very windy and we had been told the terrace was like to be closed, we were still looking forward to eating in the indoor area. So
Read more
Response from Fabrice C, Gérant at Hotel Les Charmettes
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear Jax552015, Thank you for your message, Indeed the bar-restaurant and the kitchen are outside the hotel in a terrace, on this specific day we had an obligation to close all the outside area because of the storm. The person in charge that night kindly accepted to serve the drinks even though the bar-restaurant was closed and that he didn't have access to the kitchen and bar area. Best wishes,
Read more
This small hotel was everything I would look for to reflect a French experience. A little bit quirky but eminently welcoming. We ate an excellent seafood dinner overlooking the seafront watching the sun go down and then retired to a basic but comfortable room with bed linen of
Read more
Response from Fabrice C, Gérant at Hotel Les Charmettes
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear Colin Victor, Thank you for your kind message, we are very happy that you liked your stay at our hotel and that we provided you the French experience you were expecting, We are trying our best to give to our guest the best experience we can so they enjoy our original hotel and discover our city, Kind wishes,
Read more
The hotel has his charm, location is excellent and evenings in the hotel restaurant were just amazing. We were really surprised how beautiful is the town. The hotel wasn’t expensive and the room was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LESCHARMETTES, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Charmettes
Responded Sep 22, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback, it's always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed, don't hesitate to come back for a next stay in St Malo Best regards Anne
Read more
+1
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back . We have already started planning next year's holiday and will make sure we travel through St Malo so we can stay at Les Charmettes again. The only slightly low mark I've given is for the room as it was very
Read more
Response from zazag0, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Charmettes
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Thank you Andrew for sharing your experience at Les Charmettes. We try to do our best with fresh and local products , that is the reason why we offer a short menu. As you mentioned on your comment , we have 2 historic villas and all the 16 rooms have different size, decoration. We are more than please to welcome you for your next years ' vacations. Charmettly Yours, Ann -Laure.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyIlle-et-VilaineSaint-Malo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing