We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kyriad Rennes Nord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Rennes Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for an overnight stay on our way back from Disneyland Paris. Pretty difficult to find at first as it is down lots of little tiny residential roads and is tucked back at the end of a dead end. The reception staff were very good and coped with our limited understanding of French! We had requested 2 inter-connecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

We thank you for your return and it is with pleasure that we note your satisfaction.Au pleasure to welcome you again. More 

Aguilas, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Basic but reasonably comfortable hotel in a quiet area of Rennes near the University. A car is essential if you want to stay here and there is plenty of parking available. The room and bathroom were small but the price was good. Staff were helpful. Our only complaint was there were no screens on the windows and no other ventilation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and in the pleasure to welcome you soon ! More 

Coyle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We were traveling through France and opted to stay at this hotel for one night as we were passing through the area.The room was small but tidy. Everything we needed for a good night was available. The restaurant was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank twinbing68
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hop to see you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We booked this hotel for the two nights we were staying in Rennes. We chose it because the postcode was very near to the friends we were visiting. It looked nice on the website photo and we were not disappointed. Reception were great - very helpful. The room was smallish but very clean and nicely, recently decorated and, at our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are enjoy that your stay was great. It's with pleasure that we welcoming you for your last stay in Rennes. Regards, Camille B More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This hotel is 10-minutes away from the historic centre of Rennes. You need a car to get to the hotel. We booked this hotel because of the great price. The location is fair considering its quietness. There is a free parking. Our room was quite small, and the beds were narrow and somehow uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small too.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ena G
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to write us, we take note yours remarks. The Reception More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Room was lovely and clean ,bathroom has large bath everything you need when staying for an odd night , well worth the mone y ,we stayed here to break a journey from St,Pardoux to Caan on our way to the ferry ,the free WiFi was great very clear , the reception personal were very good at check in our French... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val O
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment, We are enjoy that your stay was good, see you on your last stay in rennes. Regards, Camille B More 

wales
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

At least the room we had , was dark and dated. My son said he would rather sleep in the bathroom, as that looked modern. So book something nicer, for the same price. Or if u book on the day, we found it was much cheaper! Breakfast was good tho.

Helpful?
1 Thank KairitB
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that the room wasn't to your taste. But the pictures is the same that the hotel. Regards, Camille B More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We were travelling with our 2 year old and visiting friends who would be in the area. The hotel is located on the edge of town and about an hour away from St Malo port, so is convenient if you don't want to be in Central Rennes. For the price, we are generally happy but there were a few things:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaPV
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment, we are sorry that your stay wasn't good for you. We have noted that a cot in the room 101 is not easy for move in the room. We have air conditioning room in our hotel, for your next stay asking this room. We can't change the room because we was full for this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The reception staff were generally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as you would expect with a Kyriad hotel. Good wifi signal. The buffet breakfast was great. There was a wide selection of food and the quality was decent. 10 minute drive from the hotel to the city centre.

Helpful?
1 Thank Voyage_harbours
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment, we are enjoy that your stay was good. It's with pleasure that we welcoming you at your last stay in Rennes. Best regards, Camille B More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

During August 2014 we traveled around France and used Booking.com to book hotels. We booked this hotel about 3 hours before arriving while looking for our next stop over. We arrived and booking was quick with a very nice and help staff member at the reception who spoke good English. The room was very nice and a bathroom which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
Kyriad Rennes N, Responsable réception at Kyriad Rennes Nord, responded to this review

Dear customers, It is with pleasure that we acquainted with your comments. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay and thank you for all your compliments. Sincere greetings. Nadia P. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Hotel Les Loges
#1 of 6 in Chantepie
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Rennes Sud - Saint Jac...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#5 of 67 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy in Rennes, the comfort of a 3-star hotel restaurant where everything is provided for your relaxation as for your work. The Kyriad Rennes Nord welcomes you 24 H/24, and has 58 double, twin or triple ((2 accessible to people with reduced mobility). Sit back and relax, watching Canal +, satellite channels and video on demand (fees apply) or get your work done efficiently thanks to office space in the room and free WiFi access. With such comfort, you will not want to leave us. The advantages of the hotel: Night, laundry service, free WiFi, free private parking, bus Label K for Business seminars (2 seminar rooms) Restaurant open for dinner, traditional cuisine, snacking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Rennes Nord

Address: 2 rue Andre et Yvonne Meynier, 35000, Rennes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Price Range: $44 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rennes Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Rennes Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rennes
#6 Business Hotel in Rennes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay