We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel

Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (7)

About

#25 of 63 hotels in Rennes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the centre of Rennes, this 142 room hotel invites you to experience the magic atmosphere of the Broceliande forest. 5 minutes walk from the TGV railway station, this airconditioned hotel features a bar serving light meals as well as room service. All rooms have access to the hotel WiFi network. Cold drinks and small snacks are also available to guests 24 hours a day at Boutique M. 100 percent non smoking hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
505Reviews
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 265
  • 114
  • 27
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mixed opinion due to a) difficulties at find the right temperature in the bedroom, b) no bathroom with walk in shower in the hotel, c) friendly personnel however unsure about the details (actually bar was reported to be close on Friday night, we asked confirmation during
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Stephane_Joub, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Alain, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding to the good location of our hotel, our friendly staff, and the confort of your room. I will share your comments with our team because I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us. However, I am sorry about heating problems in your room : please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely
Read more
After a very stressful journey from Cherbourg with our broken down car, we were greeted by the receptionist who was very warm and welcoming and told us we had been upgraded to a Priveledge room which was lovely. A good night sleep, free sodas in the room and a large shower.
Read more
Response from Stéphane J, General Manager at Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Suzanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
10mins walk from the Railway Station so very handy. Beds extremely comfy. Clean enough rooms. Very strange lift set up. Small and fiddly. One not working. Clearly one of the Otis bargain models. Adequate breakfast - inadequate bar. Sits between the Station and the river/old part
Read more
Response from Stéphane J, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We very much appreciate your comments regarding to our very good location and the amenities of your room. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about our lift who was efectively in process of renovation this month. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely
Read more
I traveled to Rennes on a business trip, staying on Sunday night ready for business meetings first thing Monday. I had a 'privilege room' which means you get a bath robe, some cosmetics and a few free soft drinks in a fridge. I chose the hotel for its location close to the
Read more
Response from Stéphane J, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We very much appreciate your comments regarding to our good location, next to the downtown and the train-station. However, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about the mistake on our website. Actually, the room service is available only from monday evening to thursday evening. Please rest assured that we had taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely
Read more
We stayed four nights in this hotel. The goods: Staff are friendly, Wi-Fi is fast, it is centrally located. Not so good: The rooms & lobby look old and sad. The carpet is dirty. I was disappointed. The breakfast was simple and boring. I though, if they added more fresh fruits
Read more
Response from Stéphane J, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We very much appreciate your comments regarding to our staff and our very good location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team because I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding to our amenities, we wish to inform you that we are currently working on a project of renovation that will take place soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure rennes centre gare hotel rennesaccor rennes centre gare
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyIlle-et-VilaineRennes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing