We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Escale Oceania

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Escale Oceania
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Cornwall
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we have stayed in the hotel chain before, this time we were really disappointed as we were put in a top floor room with a sloping ceiling which made only one half of the room useable for getting changed, being there for 3 nights made this uncomfortable. The hanging space was ridiculous, a space of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandKayCornwall
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dears Chris & Kay, I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your last stay at our hotel. Yes, you arrived early in the morning and you requested an early check in (which is usually done at 3pm). You insted for a room to be able to relocate because you had traveled all night. We did the necessary, but we warned...

Bristol, England
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife for a long weekend. Our room was comfortable, the staff very helpful and the included breakfast good. My only gripe was that at 8.45 on the morning of our departure, there was no bacon and a few scraps of scrambled egg left and no more was brought. We liked the separate shower room and toilet arrangement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil__cleeve
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Philippe, What a pleasure to read your sympathetic comment! We are delighted that our service has lived up to your expectations and that this was a real comfort during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards Le Directeur et Toute l'Equipe de l'Escale Oceania de Quimper

Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Why stay here? Excellent Staff - amongst the best I have ever encountered. Friendly, professional and very helpful. Great location - 5 mins walk to the train station, 15 mins ride to the airport, 1 min walk across the river to the town centre. Onsite parking. Nice rooms - modern, clean, spacious. Very good food - the breakfasts are ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller T
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, A thousand thanks for this very nice message. For some years you have trusted us by bringing your American groups. We are delighted with our collaboration and I can tell you that you are also from our favorite customers. See you soon Le Directeur et Toute l'Equipe de l'Escale Oceania de Quimper

Venice, Italy
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Toilet facility must be revised and jointed with the shower. The best would be to put a bidet. However, room and toilet sizes are inappropriate and uncomfortable for a normal person. Even more uncomfortable for a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guidomarialuisap
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Carissimi Guido & Maria Luisa, I do not understand your comment. We have separated the toilets from the bathroom for a better comfort of our customers and asked you to put them in the same room? Regarding the bidet, unfortunately you will not find any modern hotel room with bidet in France. It is true that in Italy it is...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Well kept hotel with friendly staff,we didn't use the carpark we parked in the road (were on mororbike) only problem was a very busy road opposite the police station. So if you are staying here get a room off the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We thank you for your comment, which encourages us to continue our daily efforts for the welfare of our customers. Sorry for the noise, but during your stay the municipality has made road works outside the hotel. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best Regards Manager & Escale Oceania Team

Vienna
Reviewed September 20, 2016

On a busy road. We ate dinner here only to discover there is no kitchen only microwave ovens to heat ready cooked meals ordered from a central kitchen somewhere else. The room was clean but overlooking a central shaft with several exhaust pipes so I didn't open the window. Not the best of experiences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosvienna
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Rose, Unfortunately as we reported on arrival, and as I told you in our mail exchanges, your agency (Barbara) forgot to tell us that you had a very strict diet. In spite of this we did all we could to satisfy you by offering salads and vegetables. It is not very friendly for our chef to say we have...

Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Everything you need on the tour: excellent location, parking and comfy bed. Staff was very friendly, the city is really nice. I stayed for the night and it was ok, but may be for longer period it would be better to stay in a bigger room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mberegnaya
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Beregnaya, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We attach great importance to the return of our customers. We strive to satisfy you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of services, as well as the location of our hotel We hope to have again the pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel. Best...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Modern, chain hotel. Clean, very central location - easy walk to beautiful town centre. Friendly staff. Only negative is lack of parking; have to use on-street or adjacent multi-storey park. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekg220
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Derek, It is with all our sincerity that we thank you for taking the time to post this comment . We are absolutely delighted to read that you liked the universe proposed by the hotel in which you stayed . It is with joy and responsiveness that our teams strive to provide the best possible service at all times....

Mael-Carhaix, France
Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel was comfortable friendly they could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble; We enjoyed the breakfasts and there was plenty of it. It was quiet and calm inside. The bathrooms were well equipped and modern. We would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review . Feedback on the quality of our services affect us much . We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the location and confort of our hotel. A très bientôt Manager & Escale Oceania Team

california
Reviewed June 6, 2016

From the exterior, this hotel looks rather old and dated but once you are inside, the interiors turned out to be surprisingly refreshed! Most of the rooms are pretty nice sized except for the ones that we stayed in which faced a blank wall 10 feet away with no outlook. Other rooms that we turned down on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhlchung
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chung, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment . We attach great importance to the return of our customers. We strive to satisfy you and we are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of services , as well as the location of our hotel. On your next stay, please ask a room with air conditioning....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#9 of 23 in Quimper
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#10 of 23 in Quimper
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kregenn
2.6 mi away
Le Manoir Hotel des Indes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Quimper's town centre, very close to the quays along the Odet, let yourself be charmed by a stay at this renovated, quiet and welcoming hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania

Address: 6 rue Theodore le Hars, 29000, Quimper, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escale Oceania staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escale Oceania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Refuse a room on the top floor if you are there for more than 1 night”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisandKayCornwall, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms on 1st and 2nd floors facing the street are the biggest”
 of 5 bubbles dhlchung, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“There aren't great options for views, but half-block to canal and city center makes up for this.”
 of 5 bubbles jesseb737, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“I do not understand this question. My French is not good.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyRos, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th floor are only ones with air-conditioning and are very small”
 of 5 bubbles JeanA117, Aug 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay