We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Cabellou Plage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Cabellou Plage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely site. We (family of 4) stayed in a caravan. Quite basic. No kettle. And you have to sign every item in when you arrive so slightly worried all week that we will break or damage something. They take Cc details just incase. Pool is fabulous our 4 and 5 year olds loved it Bar is limiting only open in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 10 nights on this site with our two children (11 & 7). The facilities were emmaculate, the pool was great as were the bouncy castles etc. Our children had so much fun. The foam party, even on a grey evening, was so much fun! 5 minutes from our pitch to the beach, some people were even closer. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 392Varn
SE England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit to this very impressive site. The owners Jean Christophe and his wife (sorry we donxt know your name) were perfect friendly and welcoming. The pitches are varied and always spacious. The facilities are of the most highest standard, but there could be some handsoaps in the washrooms (as previously mentioned in someone else's review). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank whbay
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We are always very pleased to come back to this site,and are always made very welcome. The pitches are enormous and we try to get No. 31 if possible or the view and the fantastic sunsets. As ever very good. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Orbslos
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We found the camp site average. The pool was very nice well kept and always clean. The tent pitches were ok but none electrical pitches are near the road are very noisy. My husband found the toilet block dirty at times, the female side was clean although we know they were cleaned regularly and it can be bad luck. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for twelve nights in our touring caravan. Our kids 9, 4 and 3 loved the site especially the swimming pool with 3 water slides. Pitches are huge and facilities spotless although no hand soap provided for washing hands. On site bar serves great pizza in the evenings but steaks to be avoided! Location great and only 1 mile... More 

Helpful?
Thank S4Laa
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentary we solve the problem with the meat just after your dinner. Peoples seems to be happy with that now. Anyway hope to see you again and thanks again. jean christophe More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We recently returned from a two week stay in a mobile home in the Le Cabellou Plage campsite and have the following observations Mobile homes are well equipped and are laid out in groups of 8/10 properties with pedestrian only access among the mobiles, plenty of space around each mobile and well shaded (assuming the weather requires it!) Swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnrlalor
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our site it's a great pleasure to know that you had a good holidays time you should tell us the problem you had with the bed during the stay ,it would have been difficult to do something but we need to know those problems to try to solve it as quick as possible. we... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just returned from 2weeks staying in family chalet with my family of five.Its a really nice site and we had a great holiday . however we did have a problem with the owner whom I found very unhelpful.We had broken a glass shelf in the fridge and expected to pay for the damages but did not expect to be treated... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank isolde67
France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked here from 8th - 10th May - just quick weekend stay. Took moody teenager with us so thought this would be the ideal site for him, on the info regarding the site plenty to do, or so we thought! Nothing open, only the pool, we were not told this on booking! We only stayed for one night instead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laniscat
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We rented a mobile home here for a week in August - very comfortable with all mod cons and a large terrace and private garden. The mobile home pitches are larger and better spaced out than usual. Lovely agapanthus and mount Brescia planted. Bamboo plants at strategic points screen the windows of the vans. Pool area and bar spacious and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DublinRockhopper
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concarneau
2.1 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
#4 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Concarneau
Ibis Budget Concarneau
#8 of 11 in Concarneau
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#1 of 11 in Concarneau
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#3 of 11 in Concarneau
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cap Coz
Hotel Cap Coz
#5 of 7 in Fouesnant
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Cabellou Plage is a new campsite in Brittany. It is a family camp. If you like camping we have pitches whit electricity 10 amps and water. Sanitary blocs are brand new. We have got also mobil home to rent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Cabellou Plage

Address: avenue du Cabellou, 29185 Concarneau, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Concarneau
Price Range: $11 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Cabellou Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay