We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thalazur Carnac Hotel Les Salines

Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (103)

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Carnac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Near the salt marshes and within walking distance of Carnac main beach, at the heart of a 60 acre nature reserve, Les Salines Hotel offers 6 room categories up to 36m² as well as 23 duplexes. All guests have access to the resort's facilities : thalassotherapy and marine spa,fitness area, 3 restaurants and Kid's club.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,399Reviews
14Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 409
  • 594
  • 248
  • 100
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Here are the good points: Location is good very close to the beach and you can walk for miles along the beach Staff are always pleasant and professional Restaurant quality is excellent’ we enjoyed the sea food night and various dinners Now for the improvement needs :
Read more
Response from Ph R, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hôtel Les Salines
Responded Jan 1, 2019
We thank you for your contribution and are pleased with the positive points you mention. We are sorry for the mixed experience you had during breakfast. Our hotel is very busy at this period of the year and we always do our best to satisfy our customers. Your remarks help us to remain vigilant about possible improvements. With best wishes for the new year, yours truly.
Read more
Shabby ‘four star’ (!) hotel - sea view???- should have gone to spec savers (!) though we were charged for the view. An overpriced, average clinic-like spa Very disappointed - I do not recommend this rip-off !
Read more
Response from Ph R, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hôtel Les Salines
Responded Oct 15, 2018
We apologize if we did not meet your requirements but cannot accept the term "rip-off". You did not enjoy our establishment and we regret it but it fully meets the standards of a 4-star hotel and our thalassotherapy center offers a range of 100% organic care generally very popular. Yours truly.
Read more
The Thalasso is what it promises: most products Bio/Organic in the Spa, the plastic in which everything is wrapped is from potato flour and thus very easily recycled. Toilet paper recycled, washing powder organic soaps and shampoos organic etc etc The booking through Manuella
Read more
Response from Ph R, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hôtel Les Salines
Responded Oct 3, 2018
We work every day for the satisfaction of our customers and your compliments go straight to our hearts. We are happy to have met your expectations and to have allowed you to feel reborn after 4 days. We make efforts to increase the part of organic products in our restaurant as far as possible. Looking forward to seeing you again in our resort for another beneficial stay, yours truly.
Read more
We went for one night, everything was good. The staff is really friendly, polite, respectful, and available for any request. The breakfast was really nice, with lots of choice. The thalasso wasn't too busy, with free aqua gym, we spent the whole day there and felt really relax.
Read more
Response from Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hôtel Les Salines
Responded Sep 16, 2016
Many thanks for your contribution, we are very happy to have met your expectations and to learn that you have appreciated our resort. We hope to see you again soon in Carnac. Yours truly.
Read more
We've just returned from Thalasso & Spa Hotel and I have to say overall it wasn't quite what we thought it was when booked. I wish I'd checked the reviews on Tripadvisor first as I think it gives a pretty accurate picture. Where as I read booking.com which I think was more
Read more
Response from Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Thalazur Carnac Hôtel Les Salines
Responded Aug 24, 2016
Hello, It is with great disappointment that we read your comments regarding your stay with us. Indeed it seems that you enjoyed many of our services, reception, catering, care and your disappointment is linked to the junior suite you busy. To be quite complete present the photos on the booking site are ours and the description of the room is detailed on the website, which also indicates the surface of the room is 34 square meters, so it is with surprise that we found your dissatisfaction on its size. Vendors for spa we have a very strong activity in August, which does not always facilitate its access and we apologize. Thank you for your testimony and we wish you a good return. Yours.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel carnaccarnac novotel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanCarnac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing