We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oceania Brest Centre

Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 34 hotels in Brest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This Chic Hotel Fully Refurbished Ine 2007 As Well As The Nautilus Restaurant With Its Impressive 3000 Litres Aquarium Both Modern And Contempory Light Modern Guestrooms Located On The Main Siam Street In Brest
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
437Reviews
84Photos
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 184
  • 43
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My review is based on my 4 stays at this Hotel. Overall expensive (upto 130 Eur+, although this time it was 107 Eur), Average rooms & average breakfast (no warm vegetarian option). Ordered taxi at reception, many times during my 4 stays, 95% of times its arriving 20-25min late!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Benoithou, Manager at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Responded Mar 17, 2019
Dear Coastal14670819727, I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience following your time with us, your comments come as a surprise to us as you . Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Brest in 4**** hotel mid week for 107 euros a night. Twice you ordered a taxi, first time it was late and we do apologize, second time the taxi arrived in reception before you did, 50% late not good enough I agree. I am certain that had you brought your feedback to our attention whilst you were with us, we could have resolved this and ensure that you left Oceania Brest Centre, happy. Benoit Houssais, manager.
Read more
Located in the centre of Brest this us a great hotel with a reasonable breakfast menu. Made up for with great evening menu! 20 minutes from the airport. Lots of places around the hotel as well if you want to wander!
Read more
Response from Benoithou, Manager at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are all very happy you enjoyed your dinner at the Nautilus restaurant. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in Brest. Benoit Houssais, manager, and the whole team at Oceania
Read more
The hotel is very easy to find, just up from the Siam stop on the tram or with a car park just around the corner. The check in was quick and painless and finding the room was easy. One point I'd make is that I'm not sure how the reception could be accessed by a guest with
Read more
Response from oceaniabrestcentre, Manager at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy you had a pleasant stay with us, with have access on the side of the hotel without stairs for guest with restricted mobility. the " friendly staff" hopes to see you again in Brest in the not too distant future. Benoit Houssais, manager and his team.
Read more
I was only staying one night at the Oceania in Brest and I think the last time I stayed in a hotel in France was back in the 1990s, an IBIS in Caen if I remember correctly. The hotel was easy to find and the welcome was warm and friendly. My French language skills leave a lot
Read more
Response from oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback and fantastic 5/5 even though you didn't get tea and coffee facilities in your room, only our superior rooms have a nespresso coffee machine but we are now considering adding a kettle to all our rooms to make our overseas guests feel more confortable.
Read more
This hotel is very centrally located and it was very easy to park the car in the main "liberte" carpark, which is a 5 minute walk away. There is a tram stop outside the hotel, so it was very easy to get down to the Chateau and restaurant area of Rue de Siam. we had 2 adjoining
Read more
Response from oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you had a fantastic time for you holiday in France.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceania brest centre hotel
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereBrest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing