We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel les Nations

Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 32 hotels in Vichy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
LES NATIONS, located only a stone's throw from the convention center, welcomes you with its new hall with reception and lounge bar, its rooms and suites with a tasteful decor. Its restaurant offers a traditional but healthy cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
239Reviews
111Photos
3Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 108
  • 28
  • 16
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
What a disappointment. We stopped over when traveling back from our summer vacation. The hotel is close to the center but it was very noisy - we actually heard the person next floor talking over the phone almost as if he was in our room - it was impossible to fall asleep. The
Read more
Response from Monique P, Propriétaire at Hotel les Nations
Responded Aug 15, 2017
Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced from your neighbors in the upstairs room. Unless I was mistaken, the Chief Receptionist offered you breakfasts to apologize for the damage. Our establishment is one of the last hotels still in operation of the Napoleon III era and we renovate it every winter. Like all hotels, we are subject to very strict controls and we received a favorable opinion from the safety commission in November 2016. This favorable opinion is valid for 3 years and we will renew it in November 2019. As you have From the note we have a night watchman present all night for the safety of our guests. You can imagine that we can not afford to jeopardize our customers, otherwise we will close. Best regards Monique P
Read more
My wife and I booked this hotel for a one night stopover in Vichy on the way home from a holiday in Provence. The hotel was conveniently located close to the main bridge into the town. The main shortcoming of our stay was the absence of convenient parking. Just as well I had
Read more
Response from Monique P, Propriétaire at Hotel les Nations
Responded Aug 11, 2017
Dear customer thank you for taking the time to leave us a long comment. I am aware of the parking problem. We are in a very frequented area because the parking is free which is not the case in the city center of Vichy. Since this week, at our request, the city of Vichy has installed a stop-stop so that our customers can unload Their luggage. I think to create parking lots in the building annexing the hotel. I also plan to install the air conditioning. I hope to welcome you again on a future trip to France. Best regards
Read more
Stayed in the hotel recently for two nights, extremely friendly staff , beautiful rooms, historical building, modern conformable rooms (entire Vichy is like that - historical) so thanks to this hotel you feel part of it. Great location, everything can be reached by foot. Nice
Read more
Response from Monique P, Propriétaire at Hotel les Nations
Responded Jul 6, 2017
Dear customer, Thank you for your warm comments. The hotel restaurant LES NATIONS is one of the last hotels of the Napoleon III era and we are delighted that you are sensitive to the charm of our establishment. We hope to receive you soon Welcome
Read more
The Les Nations hotel is located in the center of town and just moments from the park, river etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, clean and many have a little balcony to watch the world go by. There is a lot of competition in Vichy for hotels,
Read more
Response from Monique P, Propriétaire at Hotel les Nations
Responded Apr 26, 2017
Dear Sir We are proud you've chosen l'hôtel Les Nations in Vichy .My team and myself thank you a lot for this choice and your kind comment. We hope to see you again Best regards
Read more
I liked the food, breakfast and the staff in the restaurant. Comfortable room with balcony and nice view over a park. Good parking opportunity just in front of the hotel, for free! Quiet area and good looking buildings. Spa and nice parks nearby. Very easy to get around by foot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel les Nations
Photo provided by managementHotel les Nations
Hotel Des Nations_Vichy (ch 447)
Hotel Des Nations_Vichy (ch 447)
Hotel Des Nations_Vichy (ch 447)
PreviousNext
1234568
Good afternoon A public covered parking is available at 300 meters from the hotel Les Nations. You have free parking in front of the hotel but it is often very busy. We hope to see you at the Hotel restaurant Les Nations in August. Regards Monique Pruniaux Owner
1 vote
Bonjour Nous n'avons pas de parking privé mais vous pouvez garer votre voiture dans un parking public sécurisé couvert à 300 m de l'hôtel . Vous pouvez déposer vos bagages en vous mettant en double file et nous vous indiquerons le parking Je vous souhaite un bon séjour Bien à vous
0 votes
Show all answers
chien petit sont il accepté?
Bonjour, Les petits chiens sont acceptés moyennant un supplément; Pour plus de précisions, contacter l'hôtel directement. Cordialement
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't stay here!"
"Choose a comfort room."
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesAllierVichy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing