We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Overall a nice hotel. Usual Ibis standards for the rooms. Great parking. A great pity that this hotel appeared understaffed. Staff were running between reception and serving food so that nothing got done efficiently. Took a long time to get a drink and then our glasses and plates remained outside on the table through the evening and into the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethn188633
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Le Puy en Velay Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Hamme, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We used the hotel during our trip to the South of France (Avignon). It was a bit out of the way, but Le Puy has some interesting things to visit, so we didn't mind. The hotel is a typical Ibis. Great beds as usual. Breakfast was ok for the price we paid. Shower is in the bath with a curtain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
lepuy-hotels, Responsable réception at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Justine POUTIGNAT - Assistance manager

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed June 5, 2016

This hotel, where we stayed for three nights, was ideally located for walking to the center of one of the most charming towns in France. Thought the rooms were basic and small, they contained everything needed for our stay, and the housekeeping was immaculate. The restaurant's included breakfast was sufficient to set us up for the day, and the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan1234567890
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Le Puy En Velay Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

toronto
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Comfortable, clean with helpful staff. My only complaint is that they forbid eating food in your room. And though a lack of coffee maker is standard at Ibis, I wish it could be different. However, it is a very nice hotel at a great price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omega691
Surin, Thailand
Reviewed October 10, 2015

A overnight stay booked late at night. On arrival good english spoken. Room small and clean , this is a old property and price is good; free parking , Good location to see the local attractions. overall good breakfast good choice available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaikwai
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear, All Ibis team thanks you for your nice comment . Your satisfaction and comfort is our major concern and your return is our best reward . My team and I will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel for a future stay of one night or more ... Sincerely Sébastien CHAZOT -

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2015

The location is good and the room was clean. Apart from that, we found it cramped and noisy (generator just outside the window and this was a "quiet" room). Breakfast was disappointing - even the baguettes, though apparently "fresh" were dry and tough, butter, preserves in plastic packets. We would choose somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vantassel
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Le Puy En Velay Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The hotel is situated a short walk from the historic centre and cathedral. It offers comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast worth the € 9,95 they are charging for it. Friendly, helpful staff. Free parking available. A perfect place for a short stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjen Z
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear, All Ibis team thanks you for your nice comment . Your satisfaction and comfort is our major concern and your return is our best reward . My team and I will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel for a future stay of one night or more ... Sincerely Sébastien CHAZOT -

Nottingham, UK.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

An excellent location for the attractions of Le Puy, and there are many. Standard Ibis fair really, an older and somewhat tired property, some paint needed in a few areas. Everything worked though, easy parking and standard fare for breakfast. Not the best Ibis I've used but not the worst either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
lepuy-hotels, Responsable réception at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at our hotel. Sorry to read that our services were not fully live up to your expectations. Know that our generals and services suite rooms are renovated this winter in order to have an enjoyable home for our customers. We hope you will have the opportunity...

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2015

we were just looking for a place to stay for one night en route back to Le Havre. Le Puy en Velay seemed to be worth a visit and this hotel had reasonable reviews. We are glad we did, the hotel is fine and the town is great. We will definitely visit again and spend longer. The people are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffycardie
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lyme Regis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Le Puy En Velay Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 23, 2015

I think French hôtels rate themselves as far as stars are concerned. Case in point, this Ibis: no hand towels in bathroom, hair dryer next to the TV in the bedroom, dingy all around bathroom. I have stayed in 2 star hotels better equipped and cheaper too. This is lousy value for the price. Being city center and having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphonseag
lepuy-hotels, Gérant at Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre, responded to this review

Sir, We have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom, the hair dryer is put outside for security reasons because our bathroom is too small, there are 2 bath towels per room, it was enough to we ask to have supplémentaires.Une renovation for the bathrooms is scheduled in late year.The 3-star standard was awarded to us rigorously on all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
44 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Alize
Hotel Alize
#12 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Le Puy Centre St Laurent hotel is at the foot of the old town, close to shopping streets and the main monuments of Le Puy En Velay (Cathedral, Chapelle d'Aiguille), 900 m from the railway station and 10 km from the airport. The hotel has 54 rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 for disabled persons and 2 meeting rooms (110 persons). A restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Tennis courts just 500 m away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre

Address: 1 Avenue d Aiguilhe, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“209 on the2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles thaikwai, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
“We had a room at the back which was supposed to be quiet but there were generators or similar humming loudly outside all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles vantassel, Sep 11, 2015 | Read review
“Very quiet in spite of nearby roads.”
 of 5 bubbles fluffycardie, Jul 11, 2015 | Read review
“the rear is quieter and floors 1-2 easily accessible via stairs, even when carrying luggage”
 of 5 bubbles mrGYorks, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“Room 312 was great with a view over the back and the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Lllamaheaven, Jan 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay