We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Citotel Verotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citotel Verotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel for a last night stop over if you are flying from Bergerac early morning. It's out of the town centre, so not somewhere you would want to stay for a holiday, but very comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank roger1942
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money. I hv stayed here twice in the last couple of years. It is obvious that the staff work hard and put their heart into what they do. Manageress is a very nice lady. It can't be easy with the state of the local economy in general but she is very professional. Very peaceful and restful location.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 2016Lizwold
vero2424, Gérant at Citotel Verotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much The team and me, we thank you warmly for your comment " It is good for the morale " More 

Bordeaux, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Hotel was average. Simple cheap and cheerful. Breakfast was poor. Bread and a plate of ham. That's all. Nothing around. Only place to get water was a petrol station. There was hardly any staff on reception. So no one to ask questions too. Restaurant next door Was very poor. Only one for a couple of miles

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank joshe393
vero2424, Gérant at Citotel Verotel, responded to this review

We are always attentive to the critics on the hotel Except when the remarks are exaggerated The poor breakfast " bread and ham " only!! You forgot croissants, rusks the sandwich bread the cake in nuts Yoghourts fruits and nature compotes, various cheeses, fruits, cereal, jams several flavors... The staff is present always from 6:30 am till 10:30 pm The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bergerac hotels

Bergerac
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Well sited so close to Bergerac and Bergerac Airport. Clean and good value Perhaps e the exterior could do with a little decoration to spruce it up a bit Hope that is now long enough to qualify for you!

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank F3042PSbarbaral
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Having driven from Calais that day , on reaching Bergerac what was needed was somewhere clean and comfortable which is what we got. Basic comfortable room with only downside being shower which was one of those low height detachable efforts often found on continent. Hotel is a bit isolated with regards places to eat and drink. There is a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank welshpeej
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We wanted to use the pool but it was like abandoned. Everything else was great. We sleep very well with rainforest sounds at night and we slept with the windows opened because it was very hot that day and the air conditionning is not very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank zulays2016
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is just 2 km from downtown Bergerac and is located on a pleasant drove. The rooms are simple but sufficient. Very good airco but no frigo. The swimming pool is pleasant . The nearby restaurant la Table de Flo is excellent with good price quality ratio. Absolutely a must for those who are looking for a pleasant but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport. We unfortunately found the staff unhelpful and quite rude. This was very disappointing when travelling with a young baby. The hotel is clean but very dated, we had air conditioning in the downstairs section of the family room but as the double bed is situated upstairs we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank GWAUG2015
vero2424, Gérant at Citotel Verotel, responded to this review

Please have reserved in our establishment but you had acquainted with the services proposed in rooms (refrigerator, whistling kettle) We have many families with babies and we ALWAYS proposed solutions for feeding-bottles and other meals The swimming pool is rather big for the hotel and in the standards but you omitted to say that you had taken all the transats... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Very nice hotel looks good and is very clean with spacious room the hotel is close to the city and has a swimming pool pitty it was raining that day there is a nice area to have breakfast which is a little to expencive € 9.00 And there also is a restaurant at the hotel Good place to stay even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frans d
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Well situated for airport. I had the best nights sleep in a hotel for years! This hotel looks a little dated but not too bad and, to be honest, I'd rather a hotel focussed - as this one does - on offering good service and a good nights sleep rather than the latest decor. Best feature:... More 

Helpful?
Thank karl s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
1.7 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#4 of 14 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#7 of 14 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#3 of 14 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 14 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 minutes away from the town center in a green and restful setting, this fully air conditioned hotel is ideal for spending relaxing momets and discovering our beautiful region and its gastronomy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citotel Verotel

Address: 9 Route d'Agen, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Price Range: $73 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel Verotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Citotel Verotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Verotel Bergerac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay