We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Premiere Classe Biarritz

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Biarritz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Simple facilities, small room, tiny bathroom. Bad bed. We ask a towel more, but denied. The apartmaentos are non-smoking, but the public who attends smoke; we had to change rooms. Only for those who use the airport next door. For those who want Biarritz. stay in the city. Bad wi-fi.

Helpful?
Thank Francisco201014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience i received here completed affected my experience in Biarritz. Firstly let me say that i stay a lot in PC's across France and this is one of the worst. I think my experience was just a combination of bad luck and personal preference as opposed to a meaningful criticism of this branch. I just didn't feel great staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Produsa
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous regrettons que votre séjour dans notre hôtel ,n'ai pas répondu à vos attentes. Nous prenons bonne note de votre... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Average, The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfy, but I felt like I was in more of a caravan than a hotel. The walls were thin and I could almost hear the entire conversation from next door! The food was, again, average, it was middle priced and the chips were great but the burger was cold. Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis sur notre hôtel. Les établissements Première Classe sont des... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here cause I was really stuck and could not find anywhere else. €125 for a dump of a room, bathroom smelled and the beds where cheap and dated. The hotel is like one big prefab, window didn't open. The worst value for money hotel I have ever stayed. Location is close to the airport but nothing else.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

All the usual things that Premiere Classe provides. Clean bedding and rooms. Receptions stall friendly and polite. Nice neighbourhood. Easy access from Motorway. Good night's sleep only spoilt by noisy hotel guests returning to their rooms at 5am.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous49
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Kind regards, More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

booked 4 months before for 2 nights visiting the area on way back to the uk, asking for ground floor as i have a small dog,for which i am greatful the hotel allow......BUT when i arrived i was given top floor..... Rooms very tired most things loose or not working.....air con on cold put out HOT air Television in corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank snookybaz
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We’re sorry that we were not able to satisfy your demand regarding your room. The heating/air conditioning is a central system and due to the bad weather during the month, our system was not yet set on to air conditioning. However, we are going to warn our team concerning the windows and... More 

Whitstable
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fine but the meal and service at the Campanile was very poor. Premier Class was fine - no complaints. Internet worked and reasonable speed. Hotel easy to find. It was a shame no locked gates. Overall experience poor

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank SueGolf7952
Almeria, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was outdated and smokey, the airconditioning was not functioning, nor could I operate the ventilation, It was not possible to open the window, because people were passing by and making noise.

Helpful?
Thank Pietcass0
Porto, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I found this hotel very bad starting with the internet photos that don’t correspond to the real one, the receptionist that doesn’t speak English and the level of cleanness that makes one reconsider staying there even for a night... don’t recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Bruno R
Doire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and indeed only came upon by chance as I am planning to return to Biaritz. Had to find a hotel after planes were grounded due to strike and there was nothing else available. Actually paid for the room in a vending machine with credit card and so didn't see any staff until late evening.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MacGiollaBhrighde
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#39 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.4 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#32 of 69 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#56 of 69 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayonne
Premiere Classe Bayonne
#16 of 18 in Bayonne
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: $43 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Biarritz 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premiere Classe Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay