We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection

Save
Share
52 Avenue de l'Imperatrice, 64200 Biarritz France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (815)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (146)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Updated 07/29/22

About

#14 of 61 hotels in Biarritz
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Discover the new REGINA BIARRITZ Hotel & Spa enterely renovated in 2014.The Hotel majestically overlooks the bay of Biarritz and offers stunning views of the ocean and the lighthouse golf course. Generally known as the "Little Palace", this iconic Belle Epoque-styled building combines elegance and comfort. The Art Deco inspiration, the bright and elegant bedrooms and the beautiful central patio all convey an undeniable charm. The restaurant and its outdoor terrace, the cozy Lounge Bar, the Spa's body treatments and the sea view swimming pool provide the perfect base for the leisure or business travellers.Bedrooms and Suites:Discover our 65 bedrooms and suites with stunning ocean, golf or city views, elegantly furnished and equipped with all modern conveniences for your complete confort: Free Wifi, flatscreen cabled TV, espresso machine, minibar and safe.Restaurant and Bar:With a beautiful panorama of the Biarritz bay our restaurant and terrace invite you to savour the inventive cuisine signed by Georges Blanc, a Michelin-starred chef. The Brasserie styled menu and the cosy atmosphere make the N°1 Restaurant one of Biarritz's top meeting places.Take some time to relax in our bar under the magnificent glass roof. Facilities and Services:A wellness spa and Steam room, Fitness center, ocean view swimming pool, free WiFi, car park, valet parking service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1247Reviews19Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 807
  • 276
  • 97
  • 35
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
erdarioo wrote a review Aug 2022
schio9 contributions3 helpful votes
Highly under our aspectations, The hotel it’s located pretty far from the city center, about 15 minutes walking. On the website that you have the impression that it’s located in front of the sea but is not, It is located in front of a road and in front of the hotel parking. The pool it’s really small and it’s located between two car parkings. Also this aspect was absolutely not clear From the website Because the picture was taken in manner to let think the people that it was located just in front of the see but it’s not. Generally speaking the quality of the hotel it’s really poor And the breakfast it’s really embarrassing, absolutely not a five star level, maybe just for almost 4 hours a 3 stars hotel stand. Also the room, It is quite nice but not enough for for the price, it is ruined and not properly maintained. We are really unsatisfied about the experience, Mainly because we know the usual quality of Accor and this is really understand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid to come
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphanie DIGEON, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Cher Erdarioo, I am sorry to hear that your experience at Le Régina Biarritz Hotel & Spa did not live up to your expectations, and I thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us. Our hotel is determined to offer you the best quality of service, therefore your opinion is very precious to us and contributes to the constant improvement of our services. I take note of your comments and your disappointment concerning our breakfast service and some of our installations, please be assured that we consider your comments. Our wish is not to give you a wrong idea, the first page of our website clearly indicates that the hotel sets back from the cliff, and is located along the road going from Anglet to Saint-Jean de Luz. Also, our hotel is listed as a historic “remarkable” building, therefore we cannot modify many of the outdoor aspects including the swimming pool area. We remain sorry that these points didn’t meet your expectation. Our reservation department is also at your disposal to help you and give you more detailed information you may need to plan your stay. We hope that despite your disappointment, you will leave us a second chance to better satisfy you during a future stay on the Basque Coast. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolnyc2003 wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York23 contributions12 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in Biarritz I felt very rushed, check in at 3 then called at 11:05 next day for checkout. Bed was comfortable albeit a top sheet. To be honest, this grossed me out especially with COVID. I considered this hotel a treat as my friend stayed in town for quite a bit less with a balcony and ocean view. Turndown service at night would have been have a plus for $450 a night. Hotel is a 20 minute walk to city center where the restaurants and nightlife are. It was okay for me but if you don’t have a car could be issue. No taxis at 3 am so if you stay out note that this could be an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphanie DIGEON, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear carolnyc2003, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our hotel. The negative points have been taken into consideration, we sincerely regret your disappointment about some of our services. We totally understand your feelings about the Biarritz cab company which is unfortunately independent of our establishment. The night service is however present to help you. Our arrival and departure times are indicated on our website, we regret that this point was an issue during your stay. We hope nevertheless to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. With best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rudolph V wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Good hotel, not in the city centre but close to the lighthouse. You have stunning views from there. The room was spacious and beautiful. Breakfast good as well. The best of all was the staff, they all were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphanie DIGEON, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear rudolphv475, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoy your stay, and thank you again for all the lovely comments regarding our team and our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S F wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions
Beautiful hotel, good location. Room was big and confortable, breakfast really good. What we loved the most was allí the staff, especially the Front Desk. They were always willing to helo. I would recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stéphanie DIGEON, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear Naes_ferrer, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa. We thank you for your kind comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as a whole, underlining the professionalism of our teams, the quality of our services. We will be delighted to welcome you again. Your sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndoTex wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel cannot be recommended based on: 1. Management not being available in the evenings / night 2. The hotel does not take responsibility for providing subpar service Experience: We and two other couples recently stayed at this hotel at the tail end of our Barcelona / Basque region (Spanish and French) vacation. Our stay was for two nights with arrival Friday afternoon and departing Sunday morning. Due to Covid requirements we needed a Covid test prior to returning to the US. The hotel stated they could arrange for this and they scheduled a test for all three couples at 4:30 on the Friday of our arrival. The nurse arrived 1 1/2 hours late which we had to wait in the hotel cutting into our time to explore the town. They charged us 100 Euros / person (the cost of the test was 50 Euros and they charged a 50 Euros / person "service" charge). We were told that the test result would be back by noon on Saturday with 6 PM being the latest. When 6 PM arrived and we had not received any results we started speaking with the staff regarding the result. A staff member called the lab and advised us to wait for another thirty minutes and the results should be available. When 6:30 came and still no results we were told to wait until 8 PM and if no results were available by then a rapid antigen test would be arranged for us at the hotel. Since we needed to continue to wait at the hotel we cancelled our dinner reservations for 7:15 that evening and continued to wait in the hotel lobby. We were particularly concerned as due to British Airways cancelling our original return flight for Sunday afternoon we were rescheduled for a flight for 7 AM on Sunday morning departing from Bilbao Spain. In order to make the flight we had to leave the hotel at 3:45 AM Sunday morning leaving no time to perform a test Sunday morning. When 8 PM came with no results we again spoke with the staff and were told they were unable to arrange for the rapid antigen test as they had originally claimed. We would just have to continue to wait. If we did not have the results by 10 PM the staff stated they would arrange for the test to be performed at the hospital. At this time we requested to speak with the manager to see if anyone more senior would be able to have our tests performed. Despite numerous requests we were told by the staff that they were UNABLE TO CONTACT any manager or assistant manager in the evenings / night. The staff even stated that this is the case for ALL MGallery Hotels. We continued to wait and due to it being dinner time we ordered some food and ate in the hotel lobby instead of in the town of Biarritz on a lovely Saturday evening. Our test results finally arrived a little after 10 PM. Due to having to spend our last evening in the hotel lobby we requested that the hotel cover our lobby bill (less than 200 Euros total for six people - which was less than the 300 / Euros which the hotel had added on for our test). The staff refused stating that they did not have the authority and again stated that they could not contact any management for approval. This overall experience was a horrible end to which at that point had been a fabulous vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 16, 2021
Dear Indo Tex, Thank you for your message. Firstly it is important for us to explain that as per the French goverment’s rules, travelers should be aware of the country’s requirements and anticipate these requirements as displayed in their official website. One of their other very important point is that, as a hotel, we cannot access your medical information and know if your sanitary pass is a vaccine or a test. For this reason, we normally do not have the ability to organize any medical appointments. However, it is anoying for us having to tell our guests that they have to find solutions by themselves and that we won’t help. Therefore, with the only intention to be nice and helpful, our concierge offered the solution to organize as an outside provider a nurse to come directly to the hotel, informing her about the time you needed the results ready. She agreed and confirmed. Please be aware that the staff went out of their ways trying to have her processing quicker when the results didn’t come the way the nurse said they would, but this is something that the hotel staff nor hotel manager cannot have any control about, as this is not a service provided by the hotel itself. We are a hotel, and seriously absolutely cannot be held responsible for medical results delays. We completely understand that this was a truly unpleasant time for you, please believe that we also really felt concerned and sincerely sorry about your situation, this is why we made a quite correct gesture with your bar orders, although our bar and the outside provider payments have nothing in common. To clarify the last point and question you mentioned, the hotel didn’t charge you for the nurse service, her payment and rates are entirely external. Again, we do hope things will appear clearer to you, and we are sincerley very sorry if this is not the case, our intentions were the best all along. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myday wrote a review Oct 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom31 contributions47 helpful votes
On our arrival we had been greeted by a manager of the hotel, he had greeted us as if we were vip customers, good English language, good explanations of the operation of the hotel and the places to visit, everything went very well and we had a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Dear Mydayy, It is a great pleasure to read that your stay at Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa was quite enjoyable. Our priority is to make our guests comfortable and happy. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the Basque Country, and we thank you warmly for sharing your positive opinion about our place on TripAdvisor. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HendrikGhent wrote a review Sep 2021
Ghent, Belgium56 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the hotel Le Régina in Biarritz for three nights recently. It was a very nice experience, the hotel has been recently restyled and the result is stunning; the original architecture has been complemented by stylish and smart modern touches. And the staff is invariably very friendly and welcoming, which made our stay memorable. I speak French but we noticed from other guests it was no problem to communicate in English. We took classic rooms, these are not really big, but they have a practical layout. The bathroom has a beautiful shower, hot water arrives within seconds. The hotel has an excellent service de voiturier, valet parking. We have used the pool area twice too, very tasteful lay-out and really warm water. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, which was served buffet style with lots of variety and an excellent quality of food products. The bar service in the magnificent atrium is also something to remember. We can certainly recommend the place, it's a beautiful and modern luxury hotel without any stuffiness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Dear HendrikGhent, Thank you very much for your recommendation, our entire team is so glad you had a pleasant time at Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa! A memorable moment is exacly what we want our guests to have, we are really happy you lived one. We do hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back soon, Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olivionda wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Incredibly nice welcome by all employees, reception and concierge were extremely helpful and always genuinely polite! Really good location and rooms are very comfortable. Thank you for making our holidays even more so special!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear olivionda, Our team would like to thank you warmly for sharing your very positive opinion on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us to know that you had a nice experience with us. We look forward to the plesaure of welcoming you back soon to Le Regina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa, Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StellaFrance wrote a review Jun 2021
Aquitaine, France26 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
3 night stay for a change of scene. Chose a ground floor room with sea view and terrace. Easy check-in, with very friendly staff. Room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Coffee machine was a nice touch. Terrace had table, chairs, 2 loungers and a parasol. Good view of the lighthouse. There is traffic noise, but this disappears when the doors are closed. Lovely pool area, with tables and loungers. We didn’t use the spa or fitness room, as we spent our time walking and exploring Biarritz. It’s an easy walk to town and the sea front. The bar area is beautiful and their cocktails are presented very well. We had dinner in the restaurant on 2 nights, the second one, on their terrace. Excellent menu, with reasonable prices. Overall, an excellent stay. Staff were professional, efficient and not intrusive. After all the stress of COVID, this break was just what was needed. Thank you to all who made us feel so welcome and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the hotel grounds. You can sit out on a room terrace, but not on a balcony....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear StellaCornwall_UK, We are so glad you had an enjoyable time with us! Thank you very much for your kind words for our staff and services. It was a real plesaure for us to welcome you at Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa, and we do hope to see you back soon in Biarritz. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crb11 wrote a review Oct 2020
Upminster, United Kingdom32 contributions50 helpful votes
Stopped here on way back to the U.K. from Portugal, our second visit & what a great night’s sleep & a great hotel a few metres from the sea. Room had a sea view. Will visit again & stay longer next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from S-DIGEON Directrice, Autre at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 17, 2020
Dear crb11, We thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel again. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your times in Biarritz and in our place. We will be very pleased to see you back soon, Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure thalassa regina & golf biarritz hotel biarritz, mercure thalassa regina and golf biarritz, mercure thalassa regina hotel biarritz
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitainePyrenees-AtlantiquesBasque CountryBiarritz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Nearby attractions include Phare de Biarritz (0.2 miles), La Grande Plage (0.2 miles), and Chapelle Impériale (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le O2 Verdun, El Callejon, and Léonie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Biarritz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.