We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Carrefour Helianthe, 64200 Biarritz France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Booking.com
Traveluro
$150
View deal
Priceline$189
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (531)
Dining (113)
Room & Suite (57)

About

#32 of 60 in Biarritz
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
A contemporary design warmed with the traditional basque colours & hispani st pictures - City Center, over looking the ocean. For access to sun-drenched beaches, world-class shopping and beautiful views of the Basque countryside, the oceanfront Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz is the perfect choice. The hotel's position in Biarritz city center lets you explore this resort town, known for its surfing, shopping, golf courses and casinos. Choose from 150 rooms and suites, including accessible rooms, each with luxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
1818Reviews6Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 754
  • 286
  • 145
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
641zoranm wrote a review Apr 2022
23 contributions27 helpful votes
Good location. Chaotic parking. Staff friendly but loosing it because of system problems. Restaurant not clean. Tables, chairs, gloire would need much better cleaning and maintenance! Too expensive for what it is!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pat W wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland22 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We are just back after a Four-night stay in the Raddison Blu in Biarritz, Highly recommended with lovely service. Fresh Orange Juice, Fresh fruit and Leaf Tea for breakfast! Our Family of four stayed in a large family room. To top it all we had great fun using the rooftop outdoor swimming pool every evening (I understand this will be closed from Nov 1st until warmer weather. The restaurant Manager remembered and used my name every morning. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Family room at 40sqm are a good size
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
lxin2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
When I came back to the hotel, I found out my door was open. I went down to ask to speak with duty manager, I didn’t hear any apologies from him. I requested to see the cctv, he said no cctv in the public area and it is a mistake made. I was not happy for his attitude, so I requested to speak with one of the senior team, the executive assistant and director of accommodation came out said apologize, and told me there is no safe problem, because here is Biarritz. The whole conversation I had with the people in the hotel, I don’t think they care any of my experience, especially I didn’t lost anything. Horrible experience I had ever. This is not the experience what I expected from radisson blu hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rémy Fenart, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We sincerly regret to read your review after the inconvenience you encountered in our hotel. Indeed, our housekeeping service omitted to lock the room door after cleaning service a few minutes before your arrival. Please accept again our apologies on this fault, we understand your disappointment. We welcomed your complaint with apologies and confirmed with you that no personal belongings were missing as you mentioned. We tried you reassure you on hotel and city security as it seemed to be a major apprehension and offered a complimentary drink to provide a pleasant and relaxing moment. Our gesture was not accepted and we inquired on your expectations to appease this unpleasant experience. Our manager provided a card for further information in the future if wished. We regret the misinterpretation of our gesture which was not meant to under estimate the inconvience you faced. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us upon a new visit. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart General Manager
Read more
LXIN wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
When I came back to the hotel, my door is open. This is not acceptable for any hotel, especially a four star hotel. Firstly, I went to reception to ask to speak with the duty Manager. One gentlemen came out and told me to check if there is anything missing, he will investigate what happened. I requested to see the CCTV to make sure there is no one to get into my room. He said they don’t have cctv and he said this just a mistake. I didn’t here any apologies from him. Then I asked to speak to one of the senior managers. The Executive Assistant and director of accommodation came out. In the conversation, the lady mentioned that I am using the FF rate. If I have the discount on the accommodation, my door should be left open? The managers always ask me, what are you expecting. I don’t know what I should expect. I just want a simple and safe holiday. I expected to hear that they will mention the problem with all staff and do revenant training and make sure this won’t happen again. Maybe I expected too much from Radisson Blu Hotels. At the end of conversation, the EA gave me her card and two drink vouchers and said if I want to write a complaint afterwards, I could email her. I couldnt see what the managers in the hotel will do for future. Luckily, I didn’t lost anything. But the attitude of the managers and the conversation I had with them make me feel like it is not important if i didn’t lost anything. The lady told me that here is Biarritz, no crimes, so no need to worry this. Definitely, I won’t be back to this hotel again. And I won’t recommend this hotel to anyone else, unless someone thinks this is acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rémy Fenart, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret to read your review after the inconvenience you encountered in our hotel. Indeed, our housekeeping service omitted to lock your door after cleaning service a few minutes before your arrival. We renew our apologies for this fault. We welcomed your complaint with apologies for the troubled caused, luckily as you mention with no consecuences as nothing was missing from your room. Hoping to reassure you on hotel and city security, we mentioned the safety of Biarritz as this seemed to be a major apprehension and offered a complimentary drink to provide a pleasent moment. As it was refused we inquired on your expectations to appease your disappointment. We regret our intentions were misinterpreted regardless of our apologies on the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith upon a new visit. Best Regards, Rémy Fenart General Manager
Read more
Guido wrote a review Jan 2022
Nazare, Portugal2 contributions
Plus: - Very friendly staff (check in, restaurant…) - excellent diner and breakfast - safe car parking Minus room not up to expectations, in need of refurbishment’ - numerous stains on carpet, - worn out furniture. - found dirty wine glasses in cupboard
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sérgio A wrote a review Dec 2021
Vila Vicosa, Portugal4 contributions1 helpful vote
The bedroom was ok and the breakfast was excellent. Nonetheless the bathroom was not clean with some hair on the ground and in the shower, and the mirror was dirty with some words. Not a pleasant situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
oscardavidedimuzio wrote a review Nov 2021
Lucerne, Switzerland1 contribution
Despite my very demanding, at times brusque nature, the hotel, the management and above all the staff of the wonderfully located, looking and equipped hotel managed to give me a truly mystical, soothing, relaxing and unique experience in an atmosphere and experience in the beautiful Biarritz and Basque Country.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tony P wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Pretentious staff, poor food, antiquated let the rest of the group down, the staff were unhelpful, got room service order wrong, didn’t correct it until we had to ring again an hour later. Pool was a fibre glass tub, which my wife couldn’t initially find and she asked staff the directions to the pool they sneered and were unhelpful, my wife didn’t realise she needed the room key to enter the pool and staff watched her struggle and didn’t facilitate. My wife had twice enquired at reception about the pool as she is a keen swimmer and never once was she told she needed a key to enter it. The most humiliating part of our stay is for the vaccinated to be handed a white band which they must wear to avail of the facilities a remnant of those previously identified by a yellow star. This was a total disgrace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
davidbowcher wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Great location, very friendly & helpful staff! The room was really clean with good facilities. The pool and rooftop bar is really relaxing and the hotels efforts to keep customers safe during covid times was much appreciated
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pintoejd wrote a review Aug 2021
Prevessin Moens, France65 contributions26 helpful votes
Excellent hotel for families. Location is amazing, close to the city centre but a little bit outside so you will avoid the crowd concentrations. Pool is just great (rooftop) with a bar that have a wonderful view of the city and the sea. Parking very convenient. This is a great hotel with a service top of the list. All personnel very kind and super nice. Looking forward to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel biarritz, radisson biarritz, biarritz radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitainePyrenees-AtlantiquesBasque CountryBiarritz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Côte des Basques (0.2 miles), Mercado Les Halles (0.2 miles), and Maison Arostéguy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maison Dezamy, La Marine, and Le CAB.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Biarritz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.