We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Within 10 minute walk from beach this is a compact hotel with a part time very friendly reception service.So if you are looking for a place to relax with staff on call to bring drinks or eat in the hotel restaurant this us not for you. However there is a huge lounge where I imagine you could enjoy your own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liketogetoutandabout
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Don't be put off by the name of the hotel which is difficult to pronounce for the Brits, for the record it is Choo-Choo Mut-Choo which is a Basque word for whisper (because the owner has concentrated on minimising the noise in the room).... we this know because we asked him! Lovely and clean throughout, breakfast excellent and the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin N
Hampton
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We had to change our travel plans and found this hotel at the last minute, I booked rather quickly without proper research, which isn't something I usually do. However, we weren't disappointed. The room was facing the courtyard, which was welcome as the street is quite busy. It was simply furnished, but tastefully and very clean. We didn't arrive until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika55_9
Copenhagen
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Came back to biarritz after a lovely weekend In San Sebastian . Was met by an arrogant receptionist - whoever wrote that they Got excellent service here- clearly Met somebody Else... When we asked if they had parking we were told that they had not, but that they had a "box" and if we were interested he could see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrine K
Kent
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel is on the right side of the one way street, its sign obscured by the pollarded pavement trees. We arrived during a heavy rainstorm and were quickly cheered by the very warm welcome of the two managers into the spotless, minimalist boutique premises. Everything is freshly decorated and orderly. Our room had comfortable beds, adequate space for luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatherof1
Oceanside, California
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Small, supersmall rooms and shower is even smaller, no lotion or conditioner. I saw bugs in my room. The front desk staff is extremely rude - if you don't speak French to them they treat you like less of a person. Front desk stuff enjoys to say "NO!" and doesn't even try to help you. Even for French standards they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie P
HTMBiarritz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu, responded to this review

Hello, We recognize you Angelina G. You are the person who tried to leave without paying because you didn't want to get banking fees by using your credit card. You left the hotel by threatening us to post bad review on the web. Well done ! One more review on Tripadvisor that doesn't help us to improve our services. You...

Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights here in late august. We were travelling on a budget so this hotel was perfect for our needs. The service was excellent- the staff could not do enough to help us. They gave us advice on things to do in the local area; explained the best way to get to places; showed us maps and bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki V
cape town
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'm sorry to say it, but this really is not a good hotel! I was prepared to overlook the fact that as you lie in bed, you can hear the people in the next door room lower and raise their loo seat, that the decor is faded, the rooms rather squashed. It was clean and cheapish, so that's what you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank anne_d460
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked through booking.com the room looked nothing like the website pictures, very small very dirty, with mildew stains on the walls old rundown furniture, shutters would not stay open leaving a small gap to look out of. Shower room looked dirty and mouldy we booked for seven days and stayed twenty minutes for ten euros a night less stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've stayed here with my girlfriend in August for two nights. The outside of the hotel looks nice, the staff is friendly (a bit lacking in English) and the rooms look at nice on first sight. The rooms might need to be renovated though and a bit thicker walls since you can hear the neighbors talking (not screaming, talking!). Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronaldo070
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#6 of 64 in Biarritz
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#24 of 64 in Biarritz
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel-TXUTXU MUTXU is a small hotel 12-room, whose watchwords are friendliness and simplicity. With its restaurant ITZULI-MITZULI offering a traditional and generous cooking, the hotel also proposes the half-board stays.The hotel-TXUTXU MUTXU is located 8 minutes walk from the beach and the casino. In the Saint Charles neighborhood, close to shops and bars, the public transport connect it to the train station, the airport of Biarritz, the nearby town of Bayonne.Parking is free in avenue de la Marne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu

Address: 44 Avenue de la Marne, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Txutxu-Mutxu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We liked our room number 14 overlooking the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles colinn668, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“At the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Mika55_9, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“speak French”
 of 5 bubbles 294angiep, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles grahamc396, Jul 6, 2013 | Read review
“Take a room with bath room, if not you will have to share it with others”
 of 5 bubbles Ronaldo070, Aug 29, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay