We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau

Hotel website
4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on July 1st and 2nd , during Euro 2016. The hotel charged approx. 400 Euros / room per night ------ an absolute disgrace and TOTAL PROFITEERING considering that the hotel is no better than an average youth hostel !!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable and well located but it was the service that stood out. Not only did the staff provide cool drinks, coffee and snacks but When I needed to make changes to my flights Cedric at reception helped me make calls and get information to ensure we had our flights organised. Absolutely wonderful service. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Think of staying just off Grafton St in Dublin or Regent St in London, superbly central. Rooms are very small and need to close the window at night to keep the noise out, narrow beds. Friendly staff, will return. No breakfast but loads of restaurants and bars 10 feet away

Helpful?
Thank TWoodcock
coeurcityClemenceau, Reception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, We are really thankful for you taking the time to give us a feedback. Our hotel is indeed located in the heart of the city which implies a lot of traffic and noise, however this allows our guests to have all the restaurants and shops nearby. We are delighted to read that our staff met your expectations and we... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our wants/needs this hotel did not quite make the mark. The location and view of streets was great however, overall the style and amenities are better suited for travelling students. The rooms are more dorm like, small, simple. No fridge or safe or toiletries except for soap/bodywash dispensor. The bathroom tiling was moldy. The fact that the building is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honeybee M
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. Even though our historical building didn't suit your expectations, we are pleased to read that you found our staff professional and serviceminded. We always do our best to make our guests stay pleasant. We actually have a safe and a fridge at the reception to keep your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Driving down to Portugal we spent a night here. It is not fancy but great value we had two rooms a triple for our 3 boys and a double with a cot for us and our baby. The rooms and bathroom were clean and although didn't look much the bed and pillows comfy and the shower hot and strong. Complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rulerofall
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay, you left a comment about us and we thank you for that first of all! We were pleased to welcome you, and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially thanks to the rooms of course but also because of us and our happytime too! I saw they enjoyed the drinks, with the... More 

Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a nice location near the city center and good connections for bus and tram. Unfortunately, this was the only good aspect of the hotel. Overall, I was disappointed because of the following reasons: * the breakfast buffet was tiny -- indeed, the worst breakfast I had so far in a hotel * the elevator is quite old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Manju_Germany
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your comment following your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not as high as your wait and for inconveniences that you met. We are glad to read that you appreciate the central location. The breakfast is being improved at the moment so it will be more generous. We would be happy to receive... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suppose that we did not pay much being in Bordeaux, but I would not have chosen this hotel, the rooms are tiny and not very nice. We had chosen another hotel, but circumstances led us to stay there. Breakfast is not included and was also rather poor. We ended up going to another hotel for breakfast (less expensive, better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eurtourist
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay you leave a comment about it and we sincerely thank you. We are disappointed with the fact you did not appreciate your stay as we would have liked. We hope you will come back soon in Bordeaux again and we hope you will come back to us, prices were higher because of the EURO 2016, if... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel at the 10th of June. The hotel is central located with free refreshments in the reception. They were very friendly when we checked in. The room was really small but clean. We was Just going to stay for two days so it wasnt a problem for us. The WiFi was ok, not good and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik E
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, You let a comment following your stay and we thank you for that. We are disappointed to read that you stay was not as good as you expected. We appreciate that you enjoy our location in the center and our happytime with some free refreshments. We hope to welcome you again to show you the quality of the hotel.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

we stayed here for 2 nights. our room was small and basic but very comfortable. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel offered free bottled water, coffee and sweets. the hotel is in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank thescrubber
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Hello, We really thank you for the comment you let about us after your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again if you come back in Bordeaux. Sincerely, Aurélie More 

London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We booked 6 single rooms for 4 nights in order to play golf, and make the most of Bordeaux's restaurants and bars. We had a great welcome, and the staff were helpful at all times. I had room 111. It was basic, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small, but the shower worked well. The lift is small, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DullDave
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your stay, you share your experience and we thank you for that. It is a pleasure to read that you spent a good time in our hotel and you appreciated our team. It is very important for us to be helpfull and available for our guests. You enjoyed the location in the center which is next to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#17 of 172 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#98 of 172 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#88 of 172 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau

Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay