We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Burdigala

Save
Share
115 rue Georges Bonnac, 33000, Bordeaux France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$161
View Deal
Agoda.com
$161
$134
View Deal
SAVE $27
Snaptravel$145
eDreams$161
Prestigia.com$154
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (360)
Room & Suite (451)
Dining (76)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Burdigala
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 182 hotels in Bordeaux
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Burdigala! The Hotel Burdigala 4* offers a sober and refined decor in an "urban chic" style, resolutely contemporary while remaining faithful to the tradition of a warm atmosphere... In our 56 Classic rooms and 12 Superior rooms, noble materials and subtly-shaded colours create and inspire calm and peacefulness. For a family holiday, take the height in one of the 7 duplex rooms. Streamlined design and invigorating colors make this space especially comfortable and enjoyable. A double or twin loft bed and a sofa bed in the living room on the ground floor are available. If you are a fond of gastronomic food, the restaurant, La Table de Burdigala, will seduce you by a gourmet menu of fresh selected products (open all year, 7 days a week). One lecture room and five other modular meeting rooms feature 496 m² of facilities to organize seminars, cocktails or meetings for up to 120 persons.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1,037Reviews22Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 624
  • 323
  • 65
  • 21
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sugarplumcici wrote a review Aug 2020
Versailles, France74 contributions40 helpful votes
Beautiful stylish decor, check in staff and restaurant staff are all very friendly, helpful and speak great English. Super soft comfortable bed, elegant bathroom, room is quiet. Great breakfast with good quality items. This is a perfect example of a city hotel that’s got it right! Only downside for us was the neighbourhood which is pretty dead in the evening, but it’s an easy 10 mins walk to the heart of the city so you’re not far from the action. We’d definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien BIZE, Directeur général at Hotel Burdigala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guests, we thank you for sharing your very positive feedback following your stay with us. Your opinion is very valuable to us in order to always offer to our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Burdigala in the beautiful city of Bordeaux. Best Regards. Sébastien BIZE. General Manager.
Read more
Geoffrey Hammond wrote a review Aug 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here as part of a trip organised by the impeccable Planet Rail. It is a good hotel: clean, smart, comfortable. Strengths: Good-sized room Interesting choices at breakfast Nespresso machine Weaknesses: Slightly unattractive location Seemed rather expensive for what it was Seemed to be business-like rather than warm. Would I return? Yes, I think it was just a bit Covid-weary.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien BIZE, Directeur général at Hotel Burdigala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, we thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your stay with us. Your opinion is very valuable to us in order to always offer to our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Burdigala in the beautiful city of Bordeaux. Best Regards. Sébastien BIZE. General Manager.
Read more
Nigel C wrote a review Aug 2020
Romford, United Kingdom131 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Myself and my wife stayed at this delightful hotel over the weekend from Friday through to Sunday on arrival we were greeted by the most upbeat and happy front desk team you could ever wish to meet, they were very attentive and gave me all the information I needed plus advice on the area, shops etc, we also got upgraded to a suite, from a Superior Room which was an unexpected pleasure. The Suite was totally immaculate and very tasteful it had two TVs, separate front room, twin sink bathroom, a beautiful large walk-in shower and a lovely coffee machine with plenty of pods for Long coffees, Espresso etc absolutely beautiful and I cannot fault it in any way at all, It felt like home from home, When we booked the room we also got free breakfast included in with the deal, there was lots of choice fresh fruit,cereal, eggs bacon,cakes,coffee everything you could possibly want. The hotel is also about 800 yards from a very nice shopping centre which has many different shops where you can buy anything you require, there is also a large supermarket in there if you fancy some bits to take back to your room, wine etc. This is a beautiful hotel, the staff are fantastic and it’s worth a stay and we are already looking to return and the end of the month.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien BIZE, Directeur général at Hotel Burdigala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, the whole Burdigala's team would like to thank you for your highly positive feedback which is a reward for all our very dedicated and hard working staff members. What else can we say, I think you said it all...It is always a pleasure to have very pleasant guests like you. Thank you again for sharing this amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Burdigala in the beautiful city of Bordeaux. Best Regards. Sébastien BIZE. General Manager.
Read more
regulardiner12017 wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia68 contributions11 helpful votes
Very large stylish room with large comfortable bed. No noise or problems with wifi. Front desk staff were very attentive and the only issue was dinner in the restaurant, please see seperate review. would recommend the hotel and plenty of restaurants locally.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sébastien BIZE, Directeur général at Hotel Burdigala
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Guest, we all thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As you did experience, all our staff members are very dedicated and always happy to help. We are very sorry to hear that our restaurant did not match your expectations and we do apologize for this. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Burdigala in Bordeaux in order to prove you that the poor experience you had in our restaurant was only a one off. Kind Regards. Sébastien BIZE. General Manager.
Read more
Roaming_Wolf wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I visited the Hotel Burdigala for a business trip and from the point of check-in had problems connecting to the hotel wifi. I was occasionally able to connect to the network, but it regularly completely disappeared from the list of available networks and was incredibly slow. It was essential for me to have a reliable internet connection during my business trip. In total I complained 5 times, waited in my room for an afternoon to meet an engineer and wasted a lot of my time trying to resolve this issue. The disappointing part was how this was handled by the hotel. As the staff were constantly changing I dealt with around 5 people in relation to this issue. There was one kind member of staff (apologies I didn't take his name) who came with me to different parts of the hotel to try and help me connect and he apologised and thanked me for my patience. Other than him the other staff members were not very apologetic and I was not offered any type of compensation considering the inconvenience and time I had spent dealing with this problem. In the end I had to check out of the hotel early and move to another hotel. Upon check out I was just told 'Oh you are checking out then, we understand'. This is really terrible customer service from a 4 star hotel. Additionally my room was above an exit where staff members stand outside and smoke, so if you have your window open then the cigarette smoke comes into the room. The rooms are definitely not sound proof as advertised and are very noisy. The breakfast buffet was however nice and so were the staff working in the restaurant. All in all a very disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine FOURNET, Propriétaire at Hotel Burdigala
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Madam, we thank you for taking time to share your comments following your stay at the Burdigala.Your opinion is very valuable to us in order to always offer the best possible service to our guests. We do apologize deeply for all the trouble you've been through with the hotel's wifi connection. We are very sorry for not being able to solve this issue. Some staff members from the reception tried to find a solution. We knew WIFI connection was very important for you, we called the engineer a couple of times, he came here 2 or 3 times but could not fix the problem. He also connected to the network many times, for him everything was good, the network was working well and the signal in the area next to your room was good. If the engineer can not fix the problem, it is unfortunately not possible for us either to fix it. it is the first time that we were not able to provide Internet access to a guest for such a long period. We had troubles with connection in some rooms in the past but it did never last for 2 or 3 days like it was the case for you. We always found a solution after a couple of hours. We do apologize again for the inconvenience and for all your time lost. We are of course not happy with the situation, we want all guests to enjoy their stay with us and being able to connect to the Wifi. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Burdigala in Bordeaux in order to prove you that is was just a one-off. Yours faithfully. Sébastien BIZE. General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burdigala hotel bordeaux
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeaux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Burdigala
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Burdigala?
Nearby attractions include Les Trois Pinardiers (0.3 miles), Basilique Saint-Seurin (0.2 miles), and The Sherlock Holmes Pub (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Burdigala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Burdigala?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Burdigala?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Burdigala?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Burdigala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Solena, Restaurant Influences, and La P'tite Brasserie.
Is Hotel Burdigala located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Bordeaux.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Burdigala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Burdigala?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Burdigala offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Burdigala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.