We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have just been to Bordeaux for mine and my wife's wedding anniversary. We stayed from Saturday 17th till Tuesday 20th September. The room and hotel is clean but that's where it stops. The air-conditioning did not work. The tea making facilities in the room consisted of paper cups and a stick to stir your coffee. We where supplied with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is... More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The room is clean and comfortable. It is not centrally located but is is 10 min. walk to the center, or there is a tram right outside the hotel. It is located in a business area. The staff is friendly, even though not speaking a good english. Breakfast is good. Considering it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33el123
CEDRIC E, Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear 33el123, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a central location, c.10 min to all the restaurants and main streets. The hotel is fairly simply, however provides you everything you need - spacious room, clean and modern design and good service. The highlight was the breakfast located on the top floor - great selection of warm food in addition to a delicious continental offering.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Audrey V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent a night here between two river cruises. The hotel was selected as it was close to where the cruise docked for embarkation. It is a modern hotel with a reasonably impressive entry but beware of weekends. I arrived on a Saturday and the front desk clerk was most accommodating with my request to have a room near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andra H
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Andra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's cheap, decently located (not in the centre of town, but a pleasant walk away), service is warm on reception but the place lacks warmth and the rooms are basic - we avoided breakfast in favour of exploring the city. Feels more worthy of a short business stay than a leisure trip.

Helpful?
Thank fairycake73
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear fairycake73 , We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, we are sorry that you didn’t have breakfast in the hotel because most of our customers appreciate the quality of our products as well as the panoramic view on the city... More 

UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bright contemporary hotel in a good location for walking around Bordeaux. Rooms are well-equipped including a fridge. Views not great but the hotel is missing an opportunity by not opening the rooftop bar/dining area. Apparently it was only open for breakfast at this time which we did not take (which is still the height of summer). Also the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Titanium_13
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well located, waking distance to the Place de la Bourse and 5m using Tram to the Cite du Vin, Tram stop just in front of the hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. and breakfast is very good. The only minus is the parking, no vallet and in a commercial parking building

Helpful?
Thank marcelolima83
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Marcelolima, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a 3 day visit and here are my thoughts based on my experiences. The hotel is really like a premier inn/travelodge standard in the UK. So OK for 2/3 nights but after that the lack of facilities will be evident. Good stuff - rooms functional if a little stark. Cleaning good and beds reasonably comfortable.Air con worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
CEDRIC E, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear David H, First of all thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. During summer time our terrasse is opened all day from 06.30until 10.00pm as the same as our restaurant, so we do not understand your comment. Our reception team is not hiding behing the desck. The new concept “Welcome” of Mercure... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Location: good, few minutes walk from center, next to the Garonne // Reception: okay // room: nice, clean, good size // bathroom: very nice and clean // bed : very good // breakfast : good, on the 7th floor with a very nice view. I stayed only one night, only positive things to say

Helpful?
Thank Barcelona01
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Barcelona01, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The hotel is not central, a tram is needed to get to the shopping and restaurants. It is a good hotel, staff are not naturally friendly, but they are professional and helpful. The rooms are typical Mercure, which is good and the roof top bar is a plus, although not amazing and the timings are 'not very holidayish' opens at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley D
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Beverly D, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. Obviously we are at two stops from the city center by tram. It is also possible to go there in ten minutes walking distance along the beautiful river named “The Garonne”. Thank you for the other comments that we will share with our colleagues. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons
1.0 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre
Mercure Bordeaux Centre
#48 of 172 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#36 of 172 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.8 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 172 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#11 of 172 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne river, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. Annual closure from midday on 23 December 2006 until the morning of 2 January 2007. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Address: Cite Mondiale 18 Parvis des Chartrons Cs 61762, 33074, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay