We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#36 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Udine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to downtown, excellent space for family, quiet and clean: A good base for discovering Bordeaux on foot. The suite is obviously little bit pricy but I would not hesitate to book it again: To be recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank floit
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the location of our establishment and the quality of the services offered. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service....

Brossac, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on New Years Eve as we we were going to celebrate the end of 2016 by having dinner in the centre of Bordeaux and then going to the Theater to see a show. We booked the Novotel as it offered a very competitive nightly rate plus a reduced rate for breakfast, plus a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchroverite
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel with a two year old one night in December 2016. I cannot fault the service, everyone was very friendly, helpful and the hotel is prepared to accommodate an active toddler. The room was clean and good value for money. The only negative is that the thermostat did not seem to work therefore, for us, the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752eszterl
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the location of our establishment, our restaurant and the welcome of our staff. Anyway, we are sorry to see that a problem has occurred with the air conditioning. We ask you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right by Tram line A's Palais de Justice station, this hotel is perfectly situated to explore Bordeaux from. There's a couple of small restaurants and shops nearby, though on both days we stayed at the hotel, we opted to visit the city centre since it was so close. Quiet, spacious and very friendly service from all the staff we encountered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomme T
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the location of our establishment and the welcome of our staff. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Again,...

Limoges, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a 5 minute walk from the cathedral or 3 minutes from a tram and bus stop, this hotel is ideal for exploring the city of Bordeaux. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed had a lovely memory foam mattress. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I discovered the keys to the padlock on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short walk from the Cathedral, the shops and a great selection of restaurants. The hotel is well looked after and quiet though next to a major road. Bordeaux is a great place to visit and this hotel convenient for all of its attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavKathBoro
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the location of our establishment. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Again, thank you for your comments and...

Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very efficient and Freindly. Very good and safe car parking. Surprisingly quiet. Very close to tram route and many small restaurants. Room very clean and spacious, but WC could do with a deep clean.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey L
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the location of our establishment, our restaurant and the welcome of our staff. Furthermore we take note of your remarks concerning our WC. We are very sensitive to your comments which...

Paris, France
Reviewed December 5, 2016

So you book your room at an accor hotel because they are supposed to be trustworthy and responsible not really and just lost my trust on this company Taxi scam ! they ask you where do you want to go ! then the taxi arrives with 12 euro on the meter !... when i arrive at the train station the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ice4tea
Vincent G, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry for your unfortunate experience with the taxi and we do understand your feeling. Unfortunately, the rate you paid is the rate including reservation (you are charged for his way up to you, it is frequently the case in other countries). For the next time, if you want to have a 0 taxation at the begging...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The hotel is in a good, safe feeling location and within easy walking distance of shopping street. We had an executive room but not sure how that made it any different. It was a large room, toilet separate from bath, a bit 80's feeling but clean. Grateful the window opened because the air conditioner didn't work. Unfortunately, the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald L
Vincent G, General Manager at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction regarding the location of our establishment, of our restaurant and the welcoming of our team. However, we are sorry to see that a problem has occurred with the air conditioning, so...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed November 10, 2016

This hotel is easy to get to as the airport bus stops just around the corner at the Hotel de Ville. The area is OK - the old town is a 15 minute walk.Rooms are an OK size and they contain a safe,fridge,desk and an easy chair. However the shower is not the best and the w.c.is in a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter_sue20
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#11 of 173 in Bordeaux
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bordeaux Centre is a 3 star hotel located a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre and in the heart of the Meriadeck business district. The hotel offers 137 airconditioned rooms, a modern restaurant and bar. Well suited for business trips and family holidays to Bordeaux alike. Public pay parking is available just 50 m from the hotel. The hotel serves as an ideal base from which to set off on excursions out to our prestigious vineyards or the beaches of the Atlantic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 45 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre
Bordeaux Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King size bedroom was superb.”
 of 5 bubbles frenchroverite, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book The Executive Rooms”
  • Executive Room with Queen Size Bed & Single Sofa Bed
 of 5 bubbles t0mmet, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and it was quiet on a Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles R3319RJjoannem, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles 350veronicac, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaBakewell, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay