We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Les Genets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Les Genets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Stopped hear on my journey to and from Portugal. Clean and tidy although in need of a refit. Staff very polite and helpful, booking in and check out couldn't have been any easier. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but there wasn't another choice near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron10am
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for a few hours to get a bit of a sleep while driving down to Spain. Basic hotel but everything you need for a short stay. Staff were absolutely amazing with us and are a credit to the hotel. Didn't stay for breakfast as we left early so can't comment on the food but the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeeves80
Province of Milan, Italy
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I slept here 1 night in the highest summer season when all Bayonne was booked and was happy to find a place still available. The hotel is situated not only close to the highway on big crossing, but also 3 min by car from the Bayonne's main hospital Centre Ospedaliere du Cote Basque, ideal for all who need to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jana_Fif
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2015

We've stayed here a couple of times on our drive back to England from Spain, and it's an ideal stop over hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and on the last occasion we stayed, the receptionist was very pleasant. Compared to some French budget hotels this one seems on a bit higher level. The restaurant next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine22_10
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel services and the quality of food served in our restaurant. We are always monitoring the quality of our services offered to our customers and maintening the best value for money. It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our establisment and in the Basque country. We hope to...

Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while driving to Southern Spain and it was the perfect reasonably priced stopover. The room although a little on the small ticked all the boxes, it was air conditioned and quiet even though it was close to an airport. The restaurant is next to the hotel and the food was pleasant. All the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel services and the quality of food served in our restaurant. We are always monitoring the quality of our services offered to our customers and maintening the best value for money. It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our establisment and in the Basque country. We hope to...

Somerset
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight on a motorcycling trip to Spain. Hotel itself was pleasant enough for a budget hotel. Restaurant attached was also pleasant enough until one of our party was served a steak that was inedible - I think the poor animal it came from must have died of old age. Reluctantly sent it back, only to have the 'restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sketchly
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Monsieur, Madame, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous répondre au sujet de votre récent séjour dans notre hôtel....

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way down to Spain, we were tired and wanted a few hours sleep in a proper bed before continuing our journey the next morning. We booked two double rooms with en suite for €136. The rooms were basic but the bed was clean and comfy. The bathroom was small but adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tik45
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the value for money of the French fries. I will pass on those comments to our chef and review our side dishes prices, as well as the way we are presenting it. Regarding...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Les Genets was actually the nicest standard of accommodation I stayed in on my recent French trip. The air-conditioning actually worked - which is a rarity in French hotels - and the bed was giant and comfy. Staff were professional and just, well, staff really. Another positive was the little tacked-on restaurant at the side, in which I had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM1984
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure and reassuring when we have such feedback as yours about our hôtel facilities, our cuisine, our good value for money and in particular recognition for our team for their good quality service, their good behaviour and for their professionalism...

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Although the bedroom and bathroom were very small, it is conveniently positioned near the Motorway into Spain and the food in the adjoining restaurant was excellent and good value. Car Parking excellent, a good place for an overnight stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon A
MatthieuP64, Directeur général at Hotel Les Genets, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Monsieur, Madame Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous répondre au sujet de votre récent séjour dans notre hôtel...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The standard room is the size found on a cruise ship but for one night, at the price, it is fine. The restaurant next to hotel serves a nice breakfast and is only 7€ per person. People speak English. Internet signal is strong.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mireya_S3335
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayonne hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Bayonne
B&B Hotel Bayonne
#15 of 18 in Bayonne
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bayonne
Ibis Budget Bayonne
#5 of 18 in Bayonne
460 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayonne
Premiere Classe Bayonne
#16 of 18 in Bayonne
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bayonne Centre
Ibis Bayonne Centre
#3 of 18 in Bayonne
314 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#13 of 18 in Bayonne
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Campanile Bayonne
Campanile Bayonne
#12 of 18 in Bayonne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Les Genets

Address: Rond Point de Maignon | Route de Cambo, 64100, Bayonne, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Bayonne
Price Range: $47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Genets 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Genets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Genets staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Genets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We certainly wouldn't have a budget room as ours was classed as a comfort room and was basic. Not sure if I would pay more for a superior room as I don't think it would come up to scratch.”
 of 5 bubbles Tik45, Aug 22, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor at rear of hotel give good access to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 771SimonA, Jul 13, 2014 | Read review
“Advertised standard rooms are tiny. Lots of parking and located close to A8 Motorway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mireya_S3335, Sep 14, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay