We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15, Rue du Fossé des 13, 67000, Strasbourg France
Lowest prices for your stay
$199
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$200
Priceline
Algotels$242
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (411)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (373)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 138 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
discover this new design hotel in the heart of strasbourg. 37 rooms and suites, modernly and elegantly decorated, equipped with the latest technology, invite you to spend a moment of pure relaxation. This hotel meets the expectations of both, the tourist and the business traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1369Reviews21Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 862
  • 410
  • 78
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AmyA175 wrote a review Nov 27
Pasadena, California20 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here during the Christmas markets in November, booked a deluxe room. Our first night they put us on the first floor, room 103 right by the garage in a handicap room. We paid $400 for the night. The view was of the garage, every time the door closed the entire wall shook. The room and bathroom looked like a hospital room or hospice. We asked to change rooms and complained about being put in a handicap room. They told us that if we didn’t want a handicap room, we should have mentioned it in the notes during booking. Also said they are completely booked and will try to change our room next morning. Next day they changed our room to room 307 with a much better view. Almost like a different hotel. The manager Emily only comped us for breakfast for one night for 30 Euro and gave us a 30 Euro towards credit the &400 for the first night. She was very adamant that this was a fare discount and it’s only the second time she’s offered such an adjustment. Worst customer service ever. Overpriced stay at a hospice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gergö R wrote a review Nov 20
1 contribution
The stadf was friendly, the bed was too small (180 cm, I am 188 cm tall). The room was clear, modern but very cold. It was not preheated before our arriwal and everything radiated the cold in the room despite the running AC and heater in the bath. In addition the AC did not run well. It set itself back for 18Celsius every time when I tried to set 26 Celsius. 160 Euro for a cold night was too expensive!!! My wife needed pullover and a cap in the bed....... We are going to make further steps and expect a compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impessions about your recent stay with us. I am really disappointed to read that your experience did not match your expectations and I am deeply sorry for that. Fist of all please note that our beds have standard size : 180x 190. Then, regarding the « cold night » How come you did not raise anything during your stay ? Indeed, like we told you during check-out, if you would had share your problem with our team during your stay, we would have been able to find a solution or to explain you how work our heating system. There is always someone at the reception24h/24. Also, kindly note that we have checked the heating system in the room and there is no problem. You can make further steps and expect a compensation. However I can already tell you that without having seen your problem and after puting such a comment on internet, we won’t be able to access any of your request. For your next trip to Strasbourg, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and i will be very pleased to show you how our heating system works. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KKKKKK wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is really nice and the staff very nice, but rooms are a bit tiny and breakfast not too great. Location is great in the center of Straßburg and Design of the rooms etc. as expected. Places in the parking garage are a bit challenging for larger cars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment and your recent stay at the Hotel.D Strasbourg! Your kind words regarding our staff will be share with all the team. Our daily motivation is to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their experience at the Hotel D, with the desire to achieve the level of excellence you are entitled to expect. That is why, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any suggestion to improve our buffet breakfast. We hope to be able to welcoming you again Ifor your next stay in Strasbourg in order to maybe discover a different category of room. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is great! Lovely and helpful staff and very comfy rooms. I stay every month in this hotel as I travel to Strasbourg due to business and it is important for me to have a good night rest. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing The Hotel.D as your preferred hotel when visiting Strasbourg. We realise there are many fine hotels available and we sincerely appreciate you selecting the D. I With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John C wrote a review Sep 2022
Strasbourg, France2 contributions
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, and no one rushed me. Best part was the oversized rain shower head and towel heater in the bathroom. Small couch nook in the room was cool, too. Definitely 4-star hotel, surprised they didn’t charge more. Maybe because there’s no bar. Not missed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its buffet breakfast, mainly composed of bio and local products. Our whole team looks forward welcoming you again at Hotel D Strasbourg! Best regards, Sarah - Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
good location - nice rooms - friendly staff - good breakfast price maybe a little high but if you compare with others ... fair rate i would recommend this hotel for sure for city trip and business people
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our location, our hotel staff and our "Organic & Gourmand Breakfast". Thank you for your recommendation ! We hope to welcome you back during your future stay in Strasbourg. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anton K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for one night in the hotel, but we had multiple occasions to experience the friendliness and proactive help of the staff. We felt like the ladies on the reception could read our minds and serve our needs just before we could ask for help. We enjoyed the time in the Hotel D very much. The only wish left open is a better variety of vegetables and further vegan options for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Dear Anton, It is such a pleasure for us to read your comment ! Your kind words about our staff are highly appreciated. Our daily motivation is to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their experience at the Hotel D Strasbourg with the desire to achieve the level of excellence. Be sure that I will share your message with all my team. Your positive feedback is most encouraging for us. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen T wrote a review Aug 2022
Northumberland, United Kingdom2 contributions
Rooms were both lovely. Compact but a good design. Showers were good with Nuxe products. Air Conditioning if needed. Breakfast was great. Buffet style with lots of healthy choices. Location good. Walking distance from the Centre. Above all staff were very helpful and very welcoming. Private Car park also available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel D. We do hope you will return to Strasbourg soon - there is so much more to explore and discover! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie v wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions
We had a great stay at Hotel D! Loved the hotel ambiance. The rooms were very comfortable, stylish and clean. The breakfast was amazing as well. Lovely staff, felt very welcome. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilie GUILLOU, Directeur général at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to read that we were able to leave a positive impression. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.D Strasbourg soon! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddy M wrote a review Jul 2022
Turnhout, Belgium29 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel D is the perfect place to discover Strasbourg if you like an easy setting to start with. The hotel is everything one could wish for nice and friendly staff decent breakfast very comfortable rooms
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel D Hôtel D, Service clients/Réception at Hôtel D Strasbourg
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location, which enables our guests to discover the city by foot. Looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sarah - Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL D STRASBOURG $200 ($̶2̶4̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel D Strasbourg
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Nearby attractions include Église Saint-Pierre-le-Jeune (0.2 miles), La Neustadt (0.2 miles), and Escape Yourself Strasbourg (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Innocents, Le Namaste, and Restaurant O.Friend’s.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hôtel D Strasbourg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Strasbourg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel D Strasbourg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.