We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Esplanade Hotel

Cancelon$67*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$75*
$67*
Great Deal
$71*
$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Esplanade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Was visiting University of Strasbourg so very convenient for the main campus but a little way from the city centre. Very close to the Observatoire tram stop so getting to the city is no problem. Large room, double glazed windows, shutters but no air conditioning so could be hot in summer. Beds were a little soft. Breakfast functional for 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shosta_K
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a really good location, especially if you need to be close to the University. Tram stop going to the city center and the train station right in front of it (even though it's just a 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral). Breakfast is really basic and no special local food, which I would have expected given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaValeNeSa
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your comment ; for 8.50 Euros the buffetbreakfast, you won't find soya milk or local products anywhere, we propose bread, croissants, jam, honey, nutella, salami, cheese, ham, yoghourts, eggs, cereals, fruit salad, two juice.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great hotel in great location. Hotel does not seem the best from the outside, but your opinion changes as soon as you walk in. Looks refurbished and new. Great colors in the rooms. Spacious and clean, with tea and coffees in the room. Close to the tram. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect stop over for a city break in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieM-P89
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et espérons vous revoir prochainement

Reviewed June 8, 2015

I came for a weekend with friends and I foudn this hotel very affortable and with a great location. Nice placement, very easy to get around. WWe got a pretty clean room. You have a supermarket nearby and the tram station which takes you directly to the train station or into the town center. Clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria Beriv... A
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire, nous sommes heureux de vous avoir donné satifaction

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Good location, public transport few walking steps away, free WiFi, polite and friendly staff Bathroom with mould spots in every corner, no shower curtain, BAD heating in the room, paper thin walls so you can hear what's going on in a third room away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igorcastor
Reviewed March 24, 2015

It is cheap, but unles you are ready for a BIG compromises - avoid. We stayed for one night and we would not recommend this to anyone. Very clean but very old furniture. Bed with holes so extremely uncomfortable to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfoot011
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

cher client, nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre séjour de juillet dernier ; nous renovons nos chambres continuellement,...

Favria
Reviewed December 19, 2014

I have no problem with cheap. I am ok with Formule 1 hotels at 20€ per night. They are cheap but with dignity. This hotel is cheap because it may have been good at some point, but it has been neglected for SO long that now it can't command any higher price. The carpets should all be changed everywhere. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edo040782
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry that you did'nt enjoy your stay. We cannot renovate 50 rooms in one single year, we did it for 6 rooms in 2013, 10 rooms in 2014 and we'll continue in 2015;

Strasbourg
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good location. Rooms decoration is poor. One of the blankets was burned and had a hole. Service is okay.__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlaine L
hotelesplanade67, Responsable réception at Esplanade Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your comment ; you should tell us immediatly that one blanket was burned. I saw this on monday and I changed it.

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms are good but my room had a problem with the window and it was not easy to somente to go there and solve the problem. The heating was also not really good. The bathroom was ok but it didn't have a Hair dryer. The breakfast was good, but it didn't have fresh fruits.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CamilaSRafanhimBorba
Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I had to stay a week longer than I had originally booked. They accommodated me, let me keep my room, and kept charging me at the discounted rate I had for my original booking!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neuroexpat
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel des Princes
#17 of 127 in Strasbourg
279 reviews
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel de l'Ill
Hotel de l'Ill
#68 of 127 in Strasbourg
98 reviews
CERISE Strasbourg
#69 of 127 in Strasbourg
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Krutenau Nord Ouest
Hotel Roses
Hotel Roses
#51 of 127 in Strasbourg
158 reviews
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
#73 of 127 in Strasbourg
109 reviews
Hotel Le Grillon
#67 of 127 in Strasbourg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel

Address: 1 boulevard Leblois, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Esplanade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms are next to an elevator, so there is some noise”
rvbg66, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the back side are quieter"”
GeorgeS745, Jun 24, 2013 | Read review
“Not having a room on the 6th floor. very small room for 2 with a small window.”
AnaisR832, Sep 7, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$71
Priceline$71
Hostelworld.com$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates