We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Strasbourg Ouest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Strasbourg Ouest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small and adequate. The air-con didn't work it took 3 calls to reception to get someone to come and show us you needed the shutter down, all doors closed and then giggle the thermostat till it decided to work...controlling the temp was impossible we were told not to touch it..or it would stop working. The hotel was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank 82Jeanette
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.com. Guests evaluations are really important to us. I am really sorry about all the problems you encountered with our air-conditioner during your stay. Indeed, there is a circuit-breaker in each room, in order to stop the AC system while the door or window is open. The... More 

Wuxi, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a school tour trip and we had two nights in Strausbourg. While we were eating dinner people helped themselved to my room and eight other rooms of our group. It was all undertaken during a 2 hour period. They only took cash but they did rummage through bags. There was no breaking or entry and a key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex_dorking
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment. The entire staff and myself are at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Please feel free to contact us at 03 88 29 46 46 or strasbourg.ouest@campanile.fr. Kind regards, Marine More 

cairo - egypt
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

My friend & me, stayed for 5 nights in this hotel without breakfast. I really liked the place that I am sure I will be back whenever visiting the beautiful city of Strasbourg. We had only one problem that I read that the nearest tram station is Dante (Line A), while it was Paul Eluard station, so we managed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank amreltouny
Marine D, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many many thanks for your comment on this website ! I am really glad you enjoyed your time in our establishment, and that you have appreciated our beautiful city. I hope we will have the pleasure to meet you again soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D. More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Haha, this is one of the hotels my company booked for me for one night when i was on tour from Belgium to Switzerland. I had wished they had reviewed/checked Tripadvisor before booking this motel, because it was really hilarious. After seeing about 40 different hotels in even more cities this year, the campanile in Strasbourg is in my top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Remy D
Marine D, Adjointe de Direction at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our establishment. We are expecting for a renovation soon, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again after. Best regards, Marine D. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel was horrible, the rooms were small and dirty and very bad location. First when we got in the room my son said: "there is a strange smell here, i don´t want to sleep here". But I didn´t listen to him, I should have. Some of the staff members were rude but other friendly. One time me and my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margrét S
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You can be sure that we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services. I hope you will keep a good memory of your stay in our beautiful city regardless your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D. More 

Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is awful. The rooms are small and durty, the staff is rude, the air condition is not working, the location is terribly. One of my friend who was traveling with me had to go to the hospital because of bad air condition and overuse of pesticides.

Helpful?
1 Thank Margret S
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You can be sure that we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services. I hope you will keep a good memory of your stay in our beautiful city regardless your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Marine D. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Horrible, broken AC, filthy rooms, roaches crawling on the floors in the room and some of the staff were extreamly rude. This is a motel not a hotel. The location is not interresting and the internet connection was not working at all. I did not get what I paid for. This hotel is a total rip off.

Helpful?
Thank Þórey M
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff and I are really sorry for all the inconviniences you have encountered during your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sending your comments on this website, it will help us to improve our services. We will take more time, to look carefully after our rooms !! Also, we had that problem with our AC,... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

A good value hotel for the discount price. Free Wifi, a good bed and adequate sound proofing. Helpful staff - there was no instant coffee in the room, they had run out, so the manager made me a real coffee! Which was real hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank Fuss P
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment on this website. It means a lot to us ! I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our establishment, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Marine D. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Room was dirty and noisy. Poor breakfast at 10€ ! and no eggs available. Hotel near the tramway to the centre of Strasbourg, better than to get by car. Receptionist was very friendly and in the restaurant, the service was good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Marcelle62
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to give your feelings on our establishment. It means really a lot to us, in order to improve our guest satisfaction. I am sorry you have found that our breakfast rate is too expensive, but we have chosen to offer a varied, and high-quality breakfast buffet. For a... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We got to hotel campanile on sat evening , the first impressions ,hotel looked ok ,a bit away from strasbourg ,the reception staff were very nice ,rooms a bit dated and run down but clean ,breakfast buffet was plentiful ,very nice , but location and standard put me off booking another campanile.

Helpful?
Thank John_simmons07
Marine D, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Ouest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to thank you for your opinion on this web site. It helps a lot to improve our skills and services. Thank you for your comment on our friendly staff, they are glad you will keep a good memory of them. However, I am surprised you have found our location out of the way. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Ouest
#106 of 130 in Strasbourg
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Athena Spa
Hotel Athena Spa
#7 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#17 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Novarina
Villa Novarina
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Strasbourg - Lingolsheim
2.8 mi away
CERISE Strasbourg
CERISE Strasbourg
#76 of 130 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Strasbourg Ouest

Address: Rue Charles Peguy, 67200, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Strasbourg Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Strasbourg Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay