We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#80 of 135 hotels in Strasbourg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Ibis Strasbourg Stade La Meinau hotel is located in the business park of La Meinau, 5 minutes from Illkirch Innovation Park. The nearby tram line offers easy access to the TGV train station, the city centre, the cathedral and the Petite France area (10 to 15 minutes away). The hotel offers 82 airconditioned rooms, including 4 for guests with limited mobility. On the Haut Koenigsbourg wine trail, the hotel features a 24 hour bar, Le Rendez Vous, and a secure undercover car park.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
83Reviews
3Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 37
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here recently whilst on a tour, we arrived late at night room nice and clean and plenty of room to put things and a bath too which was lovely. We had a welcome bottle of water again this was much needed as arrived quite tired and late, on the return journey we did not get a bottle of water and it was a bit late to try and get one so we managed without until the morning. Comfy beds and good breakfast, thank you hope to call again,.
Read more
Response from mauddecousu, Adjointe de direction. at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. It is true that, we offer a welcome bottle of water and we also have a bar open 24h a day where you could buy the drinks you wanted at any time. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Read more
Just an overnight stay as part of a tour group. The room was small but adequate for a couple. Everything was packed into the space available. Good flat screen TV with some English speaking channels.Very modern design and spotlessly clean. Breakfast content was acceptable.
Read more
Response from mauddecousu, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear Rebelcall, Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you appreciated the room, the design and the breakfast. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Maud Decousu.
Read more
Arrived at midnight after travelling all day, the night porter was less than helpful, no night facilities apart from complimentary Tea and coffee, breakfast is standard continental style enough to keep you going to the next services.
Read more
Response from mauddecousu, Adjointe de direction at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Dear Martin, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by our night porter, we will inform his manager. It is true that at night there are not a lots of facilities but the bar was still open is you wanted to drink something else than coffee or tea. However, we are glad that you appreciated our complete and varied breakfast. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
From the beginning, I knew there might be an issue. First, the site wouldn't allow me to book a room for just 1 adult and 1 child, so I ended up having to book a room for 2 adults under the special offer that Accor was putting on for its members. That meant that I was overcharged for not only the breakfast that should have been free for my child but also the tax for my stay that my child shouldn't have had to pay. Despite multiple emails to the hotel, I never got a response, and when I came to the hotel, the night manager told/lied to me that children had to pay for the tax, which wasn't true. I'm still waiting to be reimbursed by the hotel. I spoke to the hotel manager who assured me that I would be reimbursed, so we will see if that really happens and when- I still have no response to my email about that either. As for my double room, it was clean but small- basic is the best word for it- and the hotel had no family rooms available for our family of 4, so while it might have been nice to have a foozball table and pingpong table for the kids near the reception, I wasn't surprised that there were no kids at the hotel since the hotel didn't really seem set up for that. Breakfast was ok, but the coffee from the machine was awful. I hope that service and quality will improve soon. At least it's not far from the tram line in case you want easy access to the stadium or the center of town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
A hotel decoration based on football. I was given a room prepared for disable people with no notice and I personally find it uncomfortable to not have a closed shower. Personally the soap in the bathroom (body, hair, hands) had a strong smell difficult to suit all tastes. The negatives: with a rather annoying crossbar in the bed header, and no option to hang long clothes (coat) anywhere. Rather noisy at night. The positives: bed was comfortable. Good breakfast offer and nice water/tea/buiscuit help yourself area in reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from philippe1972, Gérant at Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Thank you for letting us hear about our stay in our hotel, Ibis Styles Stade de la Meinau. We are happy to hear that you found the bed comfortable and that you enjoyed our complete and varied breakfast. However, we are really sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Indeed, the theme of our hotel is sports this is why the decoration is based on it. We would like to apologise for the room that did not answer your expectations. It is true that we have rooms that respects the norms for disable people and you had one of them. Those rooms have the advantage to be bigger, so customers can enjoy a larger room. The soap in the rooms respects the environmental standards, sorry than you did not like the smell. Furthermore, we hope that we can welcome you again the next time that will come to Strasbourg. Best Regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Urbania
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing