We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Diana Dauphine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diana Dauphine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little hotel near Strasbourg city centre near the major attractions. The lobby was nice and the staff polite and helpful. The corridors made us question our decision but once inside the room our fear went away. The room was clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank SaemiVald
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hotel Diana Dauphine would like to personally thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again on a next visit in Strasbourg. Kind Regards, Claire Jaeckel General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
306 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for just one night in June. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation and we were told this in advance. Because of this we were offered a complementary breakfast for the inconvenience, which was very kind of them. Breakfast was great with a good selection of items...definitely couldn't starve here! Our room was at the back and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind words and positive review. We also would like to thank you for your great comments about our staff. All colleagues are doing their best in all possible way to exceed guest satisfaction. As you have described we are centrally located in Strasbourg and are walking distance to most major touristic attractions in the city... More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient for a number of reasons: its location (within walking distance of the city centre), the underground parking, which is very secure, the staff, the room and the facilities. Yes, it is being refurbished but it hardly had any impact on our stay. We were worried at the narrowness of the stairs until we discovered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank galloceltique
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your very good comment about the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We were pleased to welcome you among us. Also, we thank you for your appreciation regarding the refurbishment works. All our staff will be happy to welcome you again for a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire Jaeckel General... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel to stay in. Unfortunately we were not told they were redecorating the hotel during our stay, which gave a slight inconvenience. However, we did enjoy our stay in the hotel. Upon arrival staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are decorated both old-fashioned (the carpet and doors) and modern (room and bathroom, tv, aircon) probably because of the redecoration.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TdJong
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team was helpful and friendly. As you mentioned it, currently our hotel is on a refurbishment period and we would like to thank you for your understanding. Thank you again for your... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

This is a nice hotel, an excelent location, walking distance from the center. However, it is undergoing a serious renovation process that wakes you up at 9AM with drilling noises as loud as they get. If you like to sleep in on vacations, you'd be best someplace else. The breakfast is ok, not worth the extra-money however. We paid only... More 

Helpful?
Thank MihaiBrasoveanu
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Diana Dauphine. You are quite right when you speak about the refurbishment program in the Hotel, we embellished every bathrooms for the comfort of our guest. Unfortunately, this renovation process generate some noise and we are sincerely sorry. As for the parking concern, we admit that it is... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

First I have to start with the most important: we were put in a very quiet and (what seems to be) new bedroom. Then I must say, probably the best bed I slept on in the last two years i.e mattress, linens and most importantly, an excellent pillow. The bedroom was small but worked and the large bathroom was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CDFBologna
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding your stay at Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We want to hear exactly what each and every guest thinks about their visit in our hotel. Also we warmly would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our team and rooms. As you mentionned it, we pay particular attention to... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

I am literally hearing construction noises at this precise time from my room. they are standing in front of my door drilling and cutting stuff in the wall. Today is monday, i stayed from friday until today, and there has not been one day in peace. Friday drilling, saturday drilling (until 5 pm, on a saturday...) sunday they were measuring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas H
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. Yet I am sincerely sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. I took good note of your remarks regarding the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment works who takes place at the moment in our hotel. Unfortunately we have... More 

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The good points: -Very well located, 10 min walk from the cathedral -In front of a supermarket -Lots of restaurants around. The bad points: -Too expensive for what is offered -Very complicated parking -Very small elevator -Expensive breakfast -Slow internet (for streaming, for normal email is fine)

Helpful?
Thank GabyBBB
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. We were sorry to read that you were somehow disappointed with your stay. Thank you for all the details you gave about our hotel, it is really important for us to improve our service. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments.... More 

Waverly fl
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay. Very close to the Christmas Markets and all the cathedrals. Parking is right next door in the garage. Rooms are efficient. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a nice buffet

Helpful?
Thank cheapfisherman
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Diana Dauphine in Strasbourg. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated particularly our location. All the staff would like to thank you for your good comment about their service. Once again we would like to... More 

Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The staff of this hotel were great ambassadors of the beautiful city of Strasbourg...always very helpful with tips to make one's visit the most it could be. The hotel's location is not bad - about 15 minutes walking distance from La Petite France or Strasbourg Cathedral. Public transportation (tram) runs right in front of the hotel if walking is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boeing747-8I
H_SXB, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I personally would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Diana Dauphine. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated our hospitality. Regarding your comment on the bathroom, we indeed intend to refresh them in the near future. As you mentioned it, we pay particular... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel des Princes
#18 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Hotel Villa d'Est
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#13 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Dragon
#26 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $74 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay